Old 02-24-2005, 01:51 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 2,007,966.09
Total Points: 2,014,566.09
Rep Power: 21367499 Ada-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legend
Default Afro Hair

I have just remove the weave that I have now but have not retouched it...Is there anyway i can get my hair to go back to afro without cutting it?

My hair is long.
Old 02-24-2005, 02:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Black Widow Honey

Total Points: 663.21
Rep Power: 138287 Annabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legend

Be prepared to have nappy ass hair which you'll have to keep braiding/doing weave.
Give in and cut it...or at least cut it to the nappy roots.
Old 02-24-2005, 02:21 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21367499 Ada-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legend

Yeah i know

ah I only wish i can muster the courage to cut it.
Old 02-24-2005, 08:40 AM   #4 (permalink)
LMJ
Alberta Gator

Bank: 2,131.03
Total Points: 2,198.03
Rep Power: 572 LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!

Do like me Chop it all off!!!
LMJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2005, 09:38 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

Originally posted by Ada-ide
Yeah i know

ah I only wish i can muster the courage to cut it.
if u want natural u ahve to cut it ...sorry
hey!! na jsut some few inches
Old 02-24-2005, 02:57 PM   #6 (permalink)

if u want natural u ahve to cut it ...sorry
hey!! na jsut some few inches

I will have to cut 9/10th of it's length
Old 02-24-2005, 05:03 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 251,266,757.58
Total Points: 251,267,957.58
Rep Power: 2023289 omadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legend

I'm not sure what exactly you want to do. But if you want to keep the length, you can have your hair flat ironed til the "natural" portion of your hair gets longer.

I recently got my hair cut and flat ironed with the Chi ceramic flat iron. The results were sweeeet! Looked like I got a relaxer. Best of all, when I washed it, it reverted back to its natural state beautifully. Although... it did come out shorter than I anticipated( Don't tell my mommy I cut my hair again )

Good luck!
omadandala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2005, 06:17 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally posted by omadandala
( Don't tell my mommy I cut my hair again )

Good luck!
lmao! omo mummy i remember when my momsie too used to halla everytime i cut my hair

Old 02-24-2005, 08:34 PM   #9 (permalink)

If you can bring yourself to chop off your hair it is a goood way to start the natural hair journey.

Old 03-01-2005, 05:03 AM   #10 (permalink)
new

Total Points: 520.00

I am in a transition stage.

I decided to go natural, March last year, and its been awesome

Of course nobody has seen my hair, except members of my immediate family, but I am anticipating a long road down the line to afro ville.

I watch the new afro styles, and boy I can't wait to get my hair that long.

Getting braids in, or twists et al in my hair truly hurts because I hate combing it, but after a while, it is just worth the pain.
Old 03-02-2005, 01:44 AM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 8,493,022,245.05
Total Points: 8,493,029,200.13
Rep Power: 21474872 Homiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legend

omadandala, luv mi jeje, Ms. Annabella and all you napptural ladies............... abeg how do you keep you 'fro soft? What products do you all use?

@ Ada- ide...i had to cut off quite a bit of hair too...but let it grow out for like a yr or so that way when u do chop it off u can do what omadandala suggested.......in the mean time keep it braided up...that's what i did.
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13
Homiluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2005, 12:19 PM   #12 (permalink)

This how i keep my nappy hair soft.

I deep condition with a hair mask mix with honey + oilve oil for about 1 hour with a plastic around it (this makes my hair very soft much softer than when i was relaxing )

For daily conditiong i use suave coconut,milk and honey (for my noo poo)

my other favorite is kokonut oil and sheabutter and oyin greg juice =very soft natural hair.

Water is very good for natural hair just plain water ( you can mix it with your favorite oil and spray it on your hair whenever you feel like )

But less is more for natural hair.

Old 03-02-2005, 12:21 PM   #13 (permalink)

surge 14 hair spray is also good against breakage.

Old 03-03-2005, 04:51 AM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2023289 omadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legend

Originally posted by Saint Nene
lmao! omo mummy i remember when my momsie too used to halla everytime i cut my hair
you dey laff at me
...sometimes its not even the halla...na this one kain look she dey give...kai!...person just dey begin feel small
Old 03-03-2005, 05:13 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally posted by homiluvafren
omadandala, luv mi jeje, Ms. Annabella and all you napptural ladies............... abeg how do you keep you 'fro soft? What products do you all use?

@ Ada- ide...i had to cut off quite a bit of hair too...but let it grow out for like a yr or so that way when u do chop it off u can do what omadandala suggested.......in the mean time keep it braided up...that's what i did.
see your pm