Old 02-10-2005, 04:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 183.00
Default Dear Abi.. This Sister needs your help.. Urgent

Dear Abi.

I've got issues.

There is someone on this site that I'm starting to have feelings for
This broda is foine and he has this simple yet passionate way with words that just simply leave me in awe, but it is what he is about (personality wise) thats really got me attracted to him. It's like, daily my feelings for him just keep getting stronger.
What makes it worse is we both go to the same school, and are currently taking 2 classes together.
I have dropped some hints his way, but for some reason, he seems clueless to every single one of them, but I know there is a connection between us with the way he looks at me whenever he replies to whatever question I ask him.
Some of my friends have told me to give it up, but its like I just cant help myself around him and I honestly and truly feel that he also has feelings for me, but seems hesitant to take a chance..or am I just Crazy.. you know, Crazy in Love.. I dont know..
so Dear Abi
Should I give it up, keep dropping hints hoping oneday his "This woman likes, and has feelings for me" Radar will pick it up, or should I just come out and express how I feel about him, and deal with the consequence.
Please help.
thank you.
Adise Gbeborun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2005, 11:40 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 392.00

Dear Adise Gbeborun,

I've NEVER been a big supporter of women making the "first move" with a guy (and I'll NEVER do it myself), but, reading your letter, the only think I can tell you is simple: stop dropping those hints and ask him out. It's better to try and fail than to burn. As the saying goes, if mohammed doesn't go to the mountain, the mountain would come to mohammed.

Good luck

Ask me any questions.
Dear Abi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2005, 03:45 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 959.68
Rep Power: 47186 ciro is a legendciro is a legendciro is a legendciro is a legendciro is a legendciro is a legendciro is a legendciro is a legendciro is a legendciro is a legendciro is a legend

Originally posted by Dear Abi
Dear Adise Gbeborun,

I've NEVER been a big supporter of women making the "first move" with a guy (and I'll NEVER do it myself), but, reading your letter, the only think I can tell you is simple: stop dropping those hints and ask him out. It's better to try and fail than to burn. As the saying goes, if mohammed doesn't go to the mountain, the mountain would come to mohammed.

Good luck
You know better sisrer!!! ciro

ciro is back!
ciro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2005, 03:20 AM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 8,314.50
Rep Power: 156452 Ayoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legend

Originally posted by Dear Abi
Dear Adise Gbeborun,

Good luck
how come u reply to her and stay on silent mode towards the others?!!!
Ayoka is offline   Reply With Quote