Old 01-30-2005, 10:44 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 392.00
Default Gambling Problem

This is from a member that chooses to remain anonymous

Dear Abi,

How would someone know if they were addicted to gambling, more specifically, online poker and slot machines? If you've got the money to lose and you don't do it on work time, can it still be a problem?

Dear Annonymous,
Contrary to the speed 'n' greed "Apprentice" ethos, life is more than work and money. If poker, slot machine (gambling) is interfering with your friendships, family, interests or ability to move your tush from the computer (Las Vegas/Atlantic City/Foxwoods) or where the heck you go to play the slot machine, it's time to cut back.
Moreover, if you find that the rush of playing is no longer a lighthearted diversion but necessary fuel to get through the day, or your bets are growing bigger to sustain that rush, it is even more important to back away. You could start by setting some boundaries and stick to them, even if it means disabling your computer or your car.

Good luck

Ask me any questions.
Dear Abi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 09:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
X ryder

Total Points: 317.00

Abi warye..u know u wrote that ish up out of boredom
BANNED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2005, 12:50 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

Originally posted by ABC
Abi warye..u know u wrote that ish up out of boredom
bwahhaha lyke seriously

Old 02-01-2005, 11:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
FDR

Bank: 8,337,471,948.49
Total Points: 8,337,499,283.49
Rep Power: 21474865 FDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legend
Default Re: Gambling Problem

Originally posted by Dear Abi

... even if it means disabling your computer or your car.

Good luck
Disabling yo car? so shawty should quit her job too, huh.
FDR is offline   Reply With Quote