Old 01-26-2005, 09:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474872 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend
Default About having even skin tone

Ok here is my input.

To have an even tone skin, you have to bleach, call it toning if you want. It's ok to have uneven skin tone; I don't believe anyone has even skin tone, even the richest people. Black people and most people with pigments naturally have hyper pigmentation in certain areas, this is ok. The earlier we accept it the better. Bleaching or toning the skin in any form is bad because no matter how much you try, your skin being ruined in some way and it not cheap either. Also think about being a sixty year old and having skin issues. Naomi Campbell with her darker butt, some stretch marks still wears bikini on runways.

Freckles are supposedly not normal but white people have made it a thing of beauty, to the extent that some models get chosen because of their freckles.

Beauty is what u make of it. It's ok to nit-pick some things, we are humans after all but it doesn't make sense when we worry too much about things we can't control.

Last edited by pebbles; 01-26-2005 at 09:39 PM..
Old 01-27-2005, 12:34 AM   #2 (permalink)

i swore i replied 2 dis shit!
Old 01-27-2005, 08:19 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474872 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

lol what was ur reply?

Originally posted by z-baby
i swore i replied 2 dis shit!

Old 01-27-2005, 01:17 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 493,104.87
Total Points: 500,171.12
Rep Power: 428984 blackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legend
Default Re: About having even skin tone

Originally posted by pebbles
Ok here is my input.

To have an even tone skin, you have to bleach, call it toning if you want. It's ok to have uneven skin tone; I don't believe anyone has even skin tone, even the richest people. Black people and most people with pigments naturally have hyper pigmentation in certain areas, this is ok. The earlier we accept it the better. Bleaching or toning the skin in any form is bad because no matter how much you try, your skin being ruined in some way and it not cheap either. Also think about being a sixty year old and having skin issues. Naomi Campbell with her darker butt, some stretch marks still wears bikini on runways.

Freckles are supposedly not normal but white people have made it a thing of beauty, to the extent that some models get chosen because of their freckles.

Beauty is what u make of it. It's ok to nit-pick some things, we are humans after all but it doesn't make sense when we worry too much about things we can't control.
U've got a point there but not all uneven skin tone is natural. In some cases the difference in the skin tone is so much that u just have to do somn about it.....My face has always been slightly darker than the rest of my body, but lately the difference has become soooo clear that if u look at a pic of me u'd find it hard to believe that the face and body actually belong to the same person. Once u look at the pic that's the first thing u notice. .....In cases like that I think u really do have to do somn...
As for stretch marks and having a darker butt I'm not bothered about those...I really don't see what the big deal is about stretch marks. They don't bother me that much.
Old 01-27-2005, 04:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
Tall Isoko Feminist

Bank: 38,138.07
Total Points: 66,144.12
Rep Power: 480209 Phantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legend
Default Re: Re: About having even skin tone

Originally posted by blackbeautyngr
My face has always been slightly darker than the rest of my body, but lately the difference has become soooo clear that if u look at a pic of me u'd find it hard to believe that the face and body actually belong to the same person.
I find this to be common for a lot of darkskinned people. And I understand that the face gets exposed a lot more, so maybe that's what it is? I think you should just use sunscreen. Which reminds me, I need to get back to using it.

Left...

------------------------------------
Femi's Diary

Femi on xanga

MNIKSS ROCKS!!!
Phantom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 12:12 AM   #6 (permalink)

Default Re: About having even skin tone

Naomi Campbell with her darker butt, some stretch marks still wears bikini on runways.

which yeye stretch mark ? i think u're seeing double .. she is purrfect!

Old 01-28-2005, 12:15 AM   #7 (permalink)

ppl who have melasma , acne scars etc have to do something about it, u weren't born with melasma or acne scar - they marr ur natural look. I think it's retarded to have something as easy as a blemish and leave it on ur skin when all u need to do is get something over the counter or prescription to fade it and voila u have even skin tone!

Old 01-28-2005, 01:34 AM   #8 (permalink)

My thread is not about blemishes that occurs as a result of something, I'm talking about darker parts of the body like knee, butt, etc. that occurs natural that a lot of people try to get ride of by using bleaching or toning creams.

Originally posted by Saint Nene
ppl who have melasma , acne scars etc have to do something about it, u weren't born with melasma or acne scar - they marr ur natural look. I think it's retarded to have something as easy as a blemish and leave it on ur skin when all u need to do is get something over the counter or prescription to fade it and voila u have even skin tone!

Old 01-28-2005, 01:35 AM   #9 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: About having even skin tone

Naomi Campbell is perfect?

Originally posted by Saint Nene
which yeye stretch mark ? i think u're seeing double .. she is purrfect!

Old 01-28-2005, 01:53 AM   #10 (permalink)

My thread is not about blemishes that occurs as a result of something, I'm talking about darker parts of the body like knee, butt, etc. that occurs natural that a lot of people try to get ride of by using bleaching or toning creams.

ok i don't know about that. I can only speak about ppl who have discoloration not natural shades. I think it's beautiful though if the person has firm skin and is well taken care of , the shades look good , at least on me they do ( i have darker knees that blend with the rest of my legs and body). the important thing is always to maintain firm skin , peeps that worry too much might have other issues going on like cellulite , stretch marks etc that's when a different shade becomes magnified. I don't know a lot of ppl that worry about stuff like that though.

And yeah naomi campbell is my idea of a perfect specimen - it doesn't get much better!

Old 01-28-2005, 02:28 AM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 6377664 Kikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legend

I love my complexion, even tho my forehead is kindda darker than the rest of my face.
Old 01-28-2005, 04:56 AM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

Originally posted by Jaemellah
I love my complexion, even tho my forehead is kindda darker than the rest of my face.
use cream with sun screen
Old 01-28-2005, 10:31 PM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,903,998.08
Rep Power: 21474885 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

strech marks r beautiful!
Old 02-01-2005, 08:45 PM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 517.00

Originally posted by yello Feva
strech marks r beautiful!
Who said it was beautiful!!! Shhh when I was pregnant I tried to avoid scratching my tummy..I got all kind of Cream, Coco Butter and all that to prevent the stretch Mark......One day I might find away to get rid of it..not through laser I hope!
Nkbaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2005, 10:26 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally posted by Nkbaby
Who said it was beautiful!!! Shhh when I was pregnant I tried to avoid scratching my tummy..I got all kind of Cream, Coco Butter and all that to prevent the stretch Mark......One day I might find away to get rid of it..not through laser I hope!
so u got stretch marks ? eya pele ...i hope i never get stretch marks in my life and if i do i won't mind laser treatment as long as it ain't harming nobody