Old 01-24-2005, 12:25 AM   #31 (permalink)
Lolo I of Nibo

Bank: 98,835.64
Total Points: 99,975.49
Rep Power: 13491 MIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: re

Originally posted by omadandala
They prob. have Igala origins
abeg lets not start this whole history thing again, yeah they probably do, esp if they are Osamala or Osha!!

Blessed by the Most High

Need some inspiration? Check out Heartlight for powerful words

"Ugo chara acha adi(ghi) echu echu"--Igbo proverb-
The eagle never flies low. One that is well trained will stand the test of time/will endure.

C'est Dieu qui donne la vie.
MIprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2005, 12:27 AM   #32 (permalink)
Lolo I of Nibo

Bank: 98,835.64
Total Points: 99,975.49
Rep Power: 13491 MIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: re

Originally posted by covergirl
I have a friend named Nwanyibuife, luv the name.
Ekwunife is another one that I like.
kai those are names that my g-g-greatgrand dad and his umunna kins had

Blessed by the Most High

Need some inspiration? Check out Heartlight for powerful words

"Ugo chara acha adi(ghi) echu echu"--Igbo proverb-
The eagle never flies low. One that is well trained will stand the test of time/will endure.

C'est Dieu qui donne la vie.
MIprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2005, 12:36 AM   #33 (permalink)

Rep Power: 644340 ndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legend

Obiageli and Ginnika

If I have any other girls, they are screwed.

Old 01-24-2005, 12:51 AM   #34 (permalink)

Bank: 30,434.82
Total Points: 58,570.12
Rep Power: 292884 covergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legend

Nkemjika (Kem for short)
Chinaemelum (Chinny)
covergirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2005, 12:54 AM   #35 (permalink)

Bank: 30,434.82
Total Points: 58,570.12
Rep Power: 292884 covergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: re

Originally posted by MIprincess
kai those are names that my g-g-greatgrand dad and his umunna kins had
It doesn't matter how ancient it is. The beauty of it is the meaning and the reasoning. That's also one of the reasons I love Igbo names, U don't just choose a name b/c u like how it sounds.
feel me?
covergirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2005, 02:51 AM   #36 (permalink)

Total Points: 3,708.85

lol those are some hardcore ANAMBRA names actually

Let me not 4get our other fam friends Anana (even today I'm like what??? ),
I used to know somebody named Anana when I was younger.

How about these names : Ozichi, Kasarachi, Onyekachi, Sowechi, Tobechi (friends of mine...brothers and sisters)

Also my moms middle name: Nwanyiabayi (a woman has entered). her parents had many boys before they had her.

My personal favourite tho: Akuada (The wealth of the daughter!) Very unique, I only know two people in the whole world by that name.

Last edited by Spartan; 01-24-2005 at 02:55 AM..
Spartan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2005, 02:53 AM   #37 (permalink)

Total Points: 3,708.85

Originally posted by Oderah
not really. she can always shorten it to iweobi, obi or
egbunam
But you also gotta consider the meaning of the name before you name your child, not just how the name sounds na. How will you walk around calling your child iweobi? If it's me I will wonder what my parents were going through when i was born.
Old 01-24-2005, 02:55 AM   #38 (permalink)

Total Points: 242.00

where the hughes come 4rm

Originally posted by ndi_amaka
Ginika......my first girl's name.....oh how sweet.

Ginikanwa Amaka Obiageli Hughes.
Old 01-24-2005, 03:02 AM   #39 (permalink)

Rep Power: 644340 ndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legend

Originally posted by Ibo_Hunnie
where the hughes come 4rm
There is a man that I'm going to marry who has yet to know it. Wai til my juju shipment comes in the mail.

Old 01-24-2005, 10:58 AM   #40 (permalink)
ASAMPETE

Total Points: 7,150.61
Rep Power: 542693 Oderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legend

lol those are some hardcore ANAMBRA names actually

I've always liked the name Aroli, we had a fam friend child by that name when i was younger. Other than them, I've never heard anyone else by that name. I know it comes from Umu Aroli in Onitsha, all u Osamala people. Let me not 4get our other fam friends Anana (even today I'm like what??? ), and Toli
Like what the heck kind of Igbo names are those??
the names i mentioned are of onitsha origin . Other towns in anambra just adopted them, jare

Color me blessed by God

"Ibos can make water out of stone"
-Wole Soyinka

Oderah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 12:17 AM   #41 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474874 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: re

check out this names:muodebe, muofunanya,eluemuno, chugbo, odiakosa, odiba, ifediba,dumetolisa, jideofor,nwanyibuife, isitor,usonwanne, ekwutosi,onaolisa, Ndunata,ojinaka ,akukalia.
These are typical ijekebe names! I knew a girl named Nwanyibuife, everyone called her Bubu she went to school with a boy named DeGaulle, who lived in New Haven, very near Gagarin.

Last edited by tomapep; 02-26-2006 at 12:20 AM..
tomapep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 02:15 AM   #42 (permalink)

Bank: 6,983,741.75
Total Points: 7,023,381.20
Rep Power: 1932718 Hawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legend

I like Urenna.
Hawtie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 02:19 AM   #43 (permalink)

Bank: 234,398.29
Total Points: 270,703.44
Rep Power: 2838716 Ikeja is a legendIkeja is a legendIkeja is a legendIkeja is a legendIkeja is a legendIkeja is a legendIkeja is a legendIkeja is a legendIkeja is a legendIkeja is a legendIkeja is a legend

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
check out this names:muodebe, muofunanya,eluemuno, chugbo, odiakosa, odiba, ifediba,dumetolisa, jideofor,nwanyibuife, isitor,usonwanne, ekwutosi,onaolisa, Ndunata,ojinaka ,akukalia.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

aaaahhhh for God sake.... na ogbanje dem dey give dis kain name now..i fear oo
when NRyders start trying to leave your life for you, then something is wrong.
Ikeja is offline   Reply With Quote