Old 01-20-2005, 09:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Texanbabe

Default What New In Naija ..........

THE NEW NAME FOR CELLPHONE IN NAIJA IS FLASH... IS IT TRUE....
Old 01-20-2005, 10:23 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 3,071.00

ah ah ah na lie ohhh. Flash means i ain't gat minutes and I am calling you so you can call me back, so I would call you and hang up

As for new things in Naija there is MICKEY D's baby so now everyone can go fat! yayayay

Don't go for looks; they can deceive. Don't go for wealth; even that fades away. Go for someone who makes you smile because it takes only a smile to make a dark day seem bright.
Find the one that makes your heart smile.

The best kind of friend is the kind you can sit on a porch and swing with, never say a word, and then walk away feeling like it was the best conversation you've ever had.
coolIce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2005, 10:41 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 208.00

Flash me back ! is telling someone to call you back.

Life is like licking honey from a thorn.

Money is the root of all evils......but cure for all sadness.
lulu45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2005, 02:04 AM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,660.00

And the latest thing in cell phone is video phone
mimi victor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2005, 04:16 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,903,998.08
Rep Power: 21474885 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

hmmm!
Old 01-21-2005, 06:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Texanbabe

OK.... WHAT NEW IN NAIJA..... APART FROM CELLPHONE
Old 01-21-2005, 09:23 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4736293 da-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legend

and wat da hell does dat this hav to do wit fashion???
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy

Old 01-21-2005, 10:03 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 337.50
Default Video phones????

What's all this talk about phones.
The world bank estimates that the DGP per capita in 9ja is $290.00, but somehow, everyone seems to have a $150.00 cell phone, I don't get it?? Plus the service is crapy, and it's damn expensive, how can they afford it? It doesn't make much sence to me.. But den again, dats how we do it 9ja style.
xanax_es is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2005, 10:51 PM   #9 (permalink)
Texanbabe

Originally posted by da-sista
and wat da hell does dat this hav to do wit fashion???
COME ON..... CELLPHONE IS NOT FASTION..... IN NAIJA IT IS.....
Old 01-22-2005, 02:18 AM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,501,642.25
Rep Power: 712556 tike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legend

lmao..wth is this..
flash is like pagin someone..u call d person..d phone rings like 2ice and u hang up..so what is fashionable about this?
Old 01-22-2005, 05:38 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 13,186.25
Total Points: 14,430.75
Rep Power: 198563 funlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legend

Originally posted by BIGTAIOO
COME ON..... CELLPHONE IS NOT FASTION..... IN NAIJA IT IS.....
nah..its just a kinda "status" thing.. well thats wat some peeps think. i dont think it really makes sense to buy a N60k pone, but hey, some can very well afford it so....

anyway, general consensus has defined "flash" as using ur cell as a pager.

and again, this is the wrong forum.
Old 01-24-2005, 08:37 PM   #12 (permalink)
Texanbabe

OK.. WT IS FASHION IN NAIJA
Old 01-25-2005, 07:39 PM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 208.00

Originally posted by BIGTAIOO
OK.. WT IS FASHION IN NAIJA
Jeans is in fashion

Life is like licking honey from a thorn.

Money is the root of all evils......but cure for all sadness.
lulu45 is offline   Reply With Quote