Old 01-17-2005, 08:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
nwulari

Default What do y'all think about colored contacts?

I really am contemplating colored contacts- but at the same time i know how i look at girls who have colored contacts. I'm not thinking of anything outrageous like blue or green - I'm sorta thinking of blue/gray or a hazy brown. There is nothing wrong with my natural eye color (brown) i just wanna spice it up a little- you know how there are times in your life when you wanna spice things up (piercing, tatoo, etc)- what do y'all think. And what if any, is the stigma associated with black girls with colored contacts.
Old 01-17-2005, 08:46 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

If you can change your hair coulour then why not your eye colour?...I say go for it. Its no big deal.

Old 01-17-2005, 08:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
nwulari

would you get colored contacts?
Old 01-17-2005, 09:09 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Originally posted by cowlegg
would you get colored contacts?
Nah...not for me. First, I dont like contacts, Second...I just dont like the idea of someone seeing me with one colour eye in the daytime and another colour at night. Same reason why I dont like weave. But thats just me.

Old 01-17-2005, 11:33 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 8,493,022,245.05
Total Points: 8,493,029,200.13
Rep Power: 21474872 Homiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legend
Default Re: What do y'all think about colored contacts?

I don't know that there is any stigma...anymore (that is if there ever was)....but who cares? Do you! Just make sure u get one that complements your skintone

I have brown ones, I may try gray next....'sides i only wear them when i don't feel like wearing my glasses/when i'm going out.

what do y'all think. And what if any, is the stigma associated with black girls with colored contacts.
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13
Homiluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2005, 01:43 AM   #6 (permalink)
nwulari

Well thinking about it now- even the whole "contact" thing makes me kweeezy- just thinking about how to insert the thing over your pupil and stuff.....kai- una wey dey wear contacts of any kind try o! I'm hoping it will be like tampon- once you try it - it will be no big deal.
Old 01-18-2005, 06:16 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,128.00

i ordered blue out of boredom

what do y'all think about purple?
Old 01-18-2005, 10:56 PM   #8 (permalink)
nwulari

Purple's outrageous- especially if you are dark skinned. thumbs down for purple.
Old 01-19-2005, 10:52 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally posted by butterflybeauty
i ordered blue out of boredom
i like blue , i'm gonna try it too maybe in summer.

Old 01-19-2005, 01:46 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 13,186.25
Total Points: 14,430.75
Rep Power: 198563 funlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legend

they ok as long as you get one that suits your dkin colour.
wear medicated lenses my self and contact come in handly. use deep gray and hazel or simply clears.
and they are not that difficult to use. once you get them in, you just have to get them out wen you want to adn no one is the wiser( well, except u are balck and wear purple or green)
Old 01-19-2005, 01:50 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 13,186.25
Total Points: 14,430.75
Rep Power: 198563 funlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legend

they ok as long as you get one that suits your skin colour.
i wear medicated lenses myself and contacts come in handly, i use deep gray and hazel or sometimes clears.
and they are not that difficult to use. once you get them in, you just have to get them out wen you want to and no one is the wiser( well, except u are balck and wear purple or green)
Old 01-19-2005, 01:59 PM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,128.00

Originally posted by Saint Nene
i like blue , i'm gonna try it too maybe in summer.
just got my blue and my eyes look beautiful
started getting comments already
Old 01-19-2005, 05:32 PM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 517.00

Originally posted by funlayo
they ok as long as you get one that suits your dkin colour.
Well said!
Nkbaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2005, 11:05 PM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 3,708.85

I really am contemplating colored contacts- but at the same time i know how i look at girls who have colored contacts. I'm not thinking of anything outrageous like blue or green - I'm sorta thinking of blue/gray or a hazy brown. There is nothing wrong with my natural eye color (brown) i just wanna spice it up a little- you know how there are times in your life when you wanna spice things up (piercing, tatoo, etc)- what do y'all think. And what if any, is the stigma associated with black girls with colored contacts.
I don't think there's anything wrong with contacts if you get the kind that suit you. I dont think green is outrageous at all, I used to have green colourblends and they didnt look strange at all. Some people didnt even realise i had contacts on...so DO IT!
Old 01-22-2005, 11:28 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 242.00

i have brown prescribed ones and there nice.