#1 Wizards Fan 4 Life
![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
Ok this is actually based on a nigerian movie that was recently shown on AIT.
Here's the scenario: A group o' armed burglars came to the house of a certain reverend. They took him down with his wife and his only daughter to the living room, and tied him to one of the chairs, with a gun pointed to their heads. Their mission was only to heist the revr'd of the 2 million naira that was donated by the church congregation for some project which was in his possession, with no intention o' killing anybody. But (we all know how it is with naija movies), the movie kept on draggin' with the leader of the pack persistently persuading the reverend to giv him the money or else he wud shoot him/or shoot his wife/or shoot his daughter. After several futile attempts to get the 2 mil naira frum the revr'd, he eventually shot the daughter and the reverend's wife, and even then the revr'd still refused to tell him where the money is. Now my question is how far can one go in defending what belongs to God? I reason with what the revr'd did at first in not giving into their demands...but hey let's face reality here, if the life o' yur family is at stake, will you rather hav them giv up their lives or you giv up yur life jus to save the church money?
Get your holiday shoppings done, play games, check your emails Read the news, and get some extra $100 bucks in your pocket All on one website!! www.femchiewebmall.com Last edited by femchie; 01-05-2005 at 07:00 PM.. |
#1 Wizards Fan 4 Life
![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
I wanted to know what you tink about how the rev. handled the situation. Was he wrong fer not giving the robbers the money and having them murder his family in the process? Wud it hav bin an ungodly act if he had surrendered the money to them? Please read carefully this time...tenks.
Femchie,
I really don't know what to tell you on this issue because I have only heard one side of the story. I'll need to hear the Reverend's side of the issue before making an informed decision on why he did what he did. I mean, what if God told him to do what he did? When it comes to supernatural matters, there are no simple explanations.