Tall Isoko Feminist
![]() Join Date: Jun 2001
I've been using Palmer's Fade Cream for a while to try to get rid of acne marks but it's not really worked. Anyway, last week, I found this product and in less than a week I can already see a difference. It's kinda expensive (over $10) and it has a not-so-great stench but it works!
Of course the marks haven't gone but I can already see a difference. Hopefully in a month or two, they should have disappeared. I got mine at walmart but you should be able to find it at any drug store. http://www.familymeds.com/yh1/produc...ku=01018104052 It's supposedly great for stretch marks and other scars.
I too have used palmers fade cream for my acne marks and it did nothing for me.
'' Everything will be ok in the end...if its not...then its not the end'' Friendship often ends in love;but love in friendship -- never. People who have the last word should've quit sooner. The best proof of love is trust. |
Bekee
![]() Join Date: Aug 2001
what kind of difference did u notice? I shall look into it sha. I'm using plamers cocoa butter and it's been AWESOME in handling my winter rash/itch...so far nothing else could control my skin's dryness during winter months. and the smell is sooo yummy and my skin is sooooo smooth right now...no new acne..nothing. I wonder if it's the cocoa butter...abi my hormones don do U-Turn on their own? ehe heheh! ![]()
Tall Isoko Feminist
Yeah, Palmer's cocoa butter is supposed to be great for the skin. I don't know if it prevents acne sha. My own is, I only ever get period-related acne so that's not my issue. It's the acne scars that I need to get rid off.
#7 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
Phantom so how much difference I have seen so far after over a month, from using this product?
Tall Isoko Feminist
I think it's better to use it for something like stretch marks - so that you can use it everyday. Anyway, here's a board you can read other's experiences with different over the counter medication and other medication. http://www.acne.org/messageboard/index.php?act=idx I've been using an enzyme peel for a while and I think it's faded the spots a little... or maybe it's my imagination?
![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Uncle Seggy aka Daddy's arms smoking weed and sipping....
#11 (permalink) |
ok oh so i had chicken pox less than a yr ago, and i have these 2 residual keloidal scars, so i started using the scar serum like 2 weeks ago, hopefully it helps. I'll let y'all know in the future. You know how they say lime/lemon is supposed to lighten scars? I dunno. I tried that for a week on my 2 scars and they didnt lighten up.....should i have used the lemon or lime longer? Which one is better sef lemon or lime?
![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
I use Palmer's Skin Success Eventone Fade Cream and that works well well. and i used to use Aveeno Clear COmplexion Bar Soap. Wash w/ the soap then put the cream on. my face is clearing up really well and if you don't like aveeno try the Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Soap. it leaves ur skin soft and it smells really sweet. this w/ the cream works well well too.
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002