#1 Wizards Fan 4 Life
![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
Wudn't want you freezin' and fallin' sick on me when I need you, do we?
![]() Good hia's the picture: I hang out with y’know a lot o’ girls. And I wud say that 90% of my friends are girls. But then all my female friends are suddenly goin’ mushy on me and I didn't think of it as anything in the beginning when they would ask me to go out to dinner. But now most of them are like how can I say this... in love with me... most of them have told me that they love me and I am like their dream papi... blah blah... but now my question is... I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO????... I want them as my frens not as lovers... I'm not tryin’ to get into any serious commitments with any o’ them... they know I hav bin hurt before and that it hurt me really bad. But is there anyway I can let them down nicely without hurting our friendship... because I love them just in a sisterly way... ![]()
Femchie,
This is defiantely a sticky situation; I took a little time to pray about my answer. Your response to them depends a lot on their personalities and attitudes. Some of them may have set themselves so far for you that anything and everything will hurt them; in that case, you can only be nice and let them throw the hissy fit they prepared. In general, continue to be yourself, but hold back just a little. Be brotherly to them; insert little comments here and there that sound brotherly. Be mindful of how you touch them; is that the hug of a friend or a lover? etc. If opportunity happens, casually talk about how much waiting on God means to you, that you don't want to rush in, that you are learning to be content with yourself, or some such. Be honest, above all. And consider how they handle situations. Does she prefer direct, honest facts? Does she want things mentioned in subtle ways? Does she wear her emotions on her sleeve? Would such a conversation be better in private or in public? Pray over each lady and your relationship with her. You may well lose some of them over this; when a person is dead set on something and can't get it, they tend to pull away from whatever that is. See if you can find out what's really bothering them; usually the female cry for marriage and/or sex is another matter altogether, some emotional need that isn't met. Most women in this world, think they need others to be happy, "If only I were married, then I would be complete" sort of thing. We cannot depend on others for our self-image and worth. Relationships supplement, augment, and enrich our lives, but others cannot give us identity. God does, and if we should lean on anyone, it would be Him. Deal gently with these ladies; they have made themselves vulnerable to you. Respect that. Pray for them and with them, if you can, and let them know that you care. A bit rambling, but that's what comes to mind. Pray first and always, tread carefully second. Take care; I'll be praying with you.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2002
Points: 1,541,271,004.61 Bank: 262,794,606,378.72 Total Points: 264,335,877,383.34 Donate Rep Power: 3474405
just tell them u dont roll like that, and u got sumtin special goin on with talmudic sage
#1 Wizards Fan 4 Life
I'm so glad you're not Dear Abi!!!
#1 Wizards Fan 4 Life
![]() Tenks again Abi.
#6 (permalink) | ||
#1 Wizards Fan 4 Life
Glad I can help. You got a huge mess on your hands but all you can do is make sure your actions are lining up with your words. If you say you love them in a sisterly way, make sure they understand this. You cannot control others feelings and yes some may get hurt, but you can avoid adding to it unneccesarily. Good luck sha