Old 11-25-2004, 04:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Hot Chocomilo

Total Points: 654.85
Rep Power: 779 tommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legend
Default So ladies, let's talk..

How creative are you with your hair? what's your 6-month hair routine like?

i'm becoming too "braids-philic" by the day
Old 11-25-2004, 01:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 13,186.25
Total Points: 14,430.75
Rep Power: 198563 funlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legend
Default Re: So ladies, let's talk..

Originally posted by tommygurl

me too....
HELP!
Old 11-25-2004, 02:06 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1175834 Baba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legend

na lazy woman dey do braids...

Old 11-25-2004, 02:18 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 13,186.25
Total Points: 14,430.75
Rep Power: 198563 funlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legend
Default Re: Re: So ladies, let's talk..

Originally posted by Baba Iyanu
beleive me, when you think about consecutive waka to the salon and tax paying there.. braids will make a whole lot sense int eh long run
Old 11-26-2004, 07:03 AM   #5 (permalink)
Baby Ryder

Total Points: 2,820.36
Rep Power: 20092 onlytolu is a legendonlytolu is a legendonlytolu is a legendonlytolu is a legendonlytolu is a legendonlytolu is a legendonlytolu is a legendonlytolu is a legendonlytolu is a legendonlytolu is a legendonlytolu is a legend

i like to have fun with my hair, curl it put it in pony tails have clips thAT match my outfit ect. if that help any
onlytolu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2004, 04:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
Hot Chocomilo

Rep Power: 779 tommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legend

Originally posted by Baba Iyanu
afarikorodo, Since when you bin get hole in front of yua blurkos? ehn? wetin you sabi about braids??
Old 11-26-2004, 04:52 PM   #7 (permalink)
Hot Chocomilo

Originally posted by onlytolu
i like to have fun with my hair, curl it put it in pony tails have clips thAT match my outfit ect. if that help any
how long is your hair??
Old 11-26-2004, 04:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
Hot Chocomilo

Default Re: Re: Re: So ladies, let's talk..

Originally posted by funlayo
beleive me, when you think about consecutive waka to the salon and tax paying there.. braids will make a whole lot sense int eh long run
you dey mind am
Old 11-26-2004, 08:06 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 247.00
Rep Power: 89 Salem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

i didn't even think of that...i need a hair routine too ....cos when it comes to hair, i usually just do whatever i feel like at the moment..

I can have a rhino for a pet no matter what anyone says.

...if you build it; they will come.

President John Kerry

Last edited by Salem; 11-26-2004 at 08:08 PM..
Salem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2004, 05:41 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,903,998.08
Rep Power: 21474885 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

i have a rule, i dont braid more than 3 times a yr. i keep braids 4 4-6 weeks. I wear my own hair curly, or straight other times.

Experiment wif ur hair, u can do "nice weaves" not those ones that look like someone shat on ur head! Just play around!
Old 11-29-2004, 01:23 AM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,866.00

I just flat iron my hair and thats it. But i think it is killing my hair. Anyone know what to do with relaxed hair? Anything but braiding.
Old 11-29-2004, 05:35 AM   #12 (permalink)

er..i have a fro

sometimes i do weaves...not often at all
some other times, braids...real sensitive scalp so i try not 2 go dat route
straw set
twists
color 2 spice fings up
cornrow in many diff ways...(liek once i did a mohawk..hehe)

also straighten natural hair..nice look 2 it for like one day..lol
Old 11-29-2004, 07:56 AM   #13 (permalink)
Hot Chocomilo

Originally posted by Salem
i didn't even think of that...i need a hair routine too ....cos when it comes to hair, i usually just do whatever i feel like at the moment..
ok, that makes 2 of us.. lately, it's been braids braids braids, and i think it's beginning to thin my hair sef.
Old 11-29-2004, 08:07 AM   #14 (permalink)
Hot Chocomilo

Originally posted by PHATTY
u can do "nice weaves" not those ones that look like someone shat on ur head! !
Bwuahaaaaaaaa..

Schpeaking from eschperiench i sheee.

I have trouble keeping my curls in place by the end of like the first week. it statrts to come apart, and then i'm forced to do something to it again.Besides i kinda stay away from curls sha, especially at this time of the year- considering snow and all ya know
Old 11-29-2004, 08:08 AM   #15 (permalink)
Hot Chocomilo

Originally posted by shakara_girl
I just flat iron my hair and thats it. But i think it is killing my hair. Anyone know what to do with relaxed hair? Anything but braiding.
If that's yua daily routine gurl, you better do something. Too much heat isnt good for the hair. That's one thing i try to stay away from.