Old 11-02-2004, 03:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
aku

Bank: 7,911.21
Total Points: 7,956.21
Rep Power: 39903 aku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legend
Default Dating His best friend, help me talk her out of it

She was kinda talking to this guy for a sec. They went for a couple of dates..............she wasn't really feeling him as she though she initially did. However, the bobo still likes her...........he calls a couple of times to rekindle things..................but she aint feeling it.

Anyway, she mets a friend of his a couple of weeks ago and she really likes him. I'm trying to talk her out of dating him but she's ignoring me.

Okay y'all, isn't this kinda sick. She claims nothing happened with the initial bobo, not even a kiss. But I'm just like isn't that wierd, dating 2 friends...........
aku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 04:13 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978494 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

so..pls,wat's there?It's okay for a guy to do 2 freinds but a woman cant do same? plus if nothign happened with the other guy..i dont see nothing wrong. let her do her thing,abeg..afterall,we all meet pple via other pple
Old 11-02-2004, 04:24 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,122.00

There is nothing wrong with her dating the friend of the guy she's not interested in. Hopefully, this girl will not come between two men.

incredible_man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 06:04 AM   #4 (permalink)
aku

Rep Power: 39903 aku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legend

Originally posted by incredible_man
There is nothing wrong with her dating the friend of the guy she's not interested in. Hopefully, this girl will not come between two men.
That's my fear. They are very good friends................and it seems like the first guy is still attracted to her and wants to take things further..........so won't it make things akward between the two friends?
Old 11-02-2004, 06:07 AM   #5 (permalink)
aku

Originally posted by Shylaw
so..pls,wat's there?It's okay for a guy to do 2 freinds but a woman cant do same? plus if nothign happened with the other guy..i dont see nothing wrong. let her do her thing,abeg..afterall,we all meet pple via other pple
Yeah, but this is different though. She is a girl............and you know how Najia folks are. One little bad feeling.............and the guy could facilitate the tarnishing of her rep.
Old 11-02-2004, 05:22 PM   #6 (permalink)

She needs to give it time. What do I mean? She should not go after the friend yet until things are settled with guy #1. When I was in college, I was in a similar situation. My friend liked this girl a lot but she liked me. I just stayed away because I did not want to start a nuclear war between my friend and I. We both lost the girl.

Old 11-02-2004, 05:23 PM   #7 (permalink)

[i]SHYLAW, why are you sticking your tongue out?
Originally posted by Shylaw

Old 11-02-2004, 05:32 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978494 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

[i]SHYLAW, why are you sticking your tongue out?
lmao..hush
Old 11-02-2004, 08:33 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 19,018.20
Rep Power: 1567153 Nene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legend

pls why don't u live the girl alone to live her own life ??? even if something happened sef so wtf ? she can't live her life trying to please anybody but her own damn self , screw naijas and what they're gonna say , ain't nobody gives a damn

Old 11-02-2004, 08:36 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 1,416,814.32
Total Points: 1,421,814.48
Rep Power: 5163588 Sir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legend

pls why don't u live the girl alone to live her own life ??? even if something happened sef so wtf ? she can't live her life trying to please anybody but her own damn self , screw naijas and what they're gonna say , ain't nobody gives a damn
it is an unwritten rule among guys .. u do not go out with a girl that ur friend is very interested in .. her actions will cause a huge fallout between the two from what i have read .. which will surely be a shame
Sir Cristao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 08:42 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1567153 Nene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legend

Originally posted by Sir Cristao
it is an unwritten rule among guys .. u do not go out with a girl that ur friend is very interested in .. her actions will cause a huge fallout between the two from what i have read .. which will surely be a shame
interesting! then u must choose to live by such rules to be affected by them.

Old 11-02-2004, 08:58 PM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 1,416,814.32
Total Points: 1,421,814.48
Rep Power: 5163588 Sir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legend

interesting! then u must choose to live by such rules to be affected by them.
even if u dont choose to live by them they still affect the relationship .. if the girl doesnt let the first guy know she has no interest in him .. i foresee enuff fights ..
Sir Cristao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2004, 12:31 AM   #13 (permalink)
aku

She needs to give it time. What do I mean? She should not go after the friend yet until things are settled with guy #1. When I was in college, I was in a similar situation. My friend liked this girl a lot but she liked me. I just stayed away because I did not want to start a nuclear war between my friend and I. We both lost the girl.
I guess I wasn't so clear in the begining.............and I probably shdn't be putting out her info like this........

But they stopped dating more than 10mths ago. What I gathered from her is they are friends, and do keep in contact................its just that, its very evident ( acc. to her) that he still likes her and would like to be in a seriously r/ship with her.

Sir Cristao, that whole unwritten rule is the main reason I am trying to talk her out of it. Why spoil a good friendship because she is being selfish.

It's like a guy who dated 2 best friends...........ewww
Old 11-03-2004, 12:37 AM   #14 (permalink)
aku

I guess it is easy for you to disregard everyone else feelings but you can't say that for everyone else.

In the real world, your decisions doesn't not only affect you.............it invariably affects your family, friends, etc. There's a reason why you have friends and loved ones...............

It takes just one word whispered to the wrong ear to ruin someone's reputation..............my pt is why encourage her to take the chance for something that will probably end within a year.............if that long.
Old 11-03-2004, 02:42 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally posted by aku
I guess it is easy for you to disregard everyone else feelings but you can't say that for everyone else.

In the real world, your decisions doesn't not only affect you.............it invariably affects your family, friends, etc. There's a reason why you have friends and loved ones...............

It takes just one word whispered to the wrong ear to ruin someone's reputation..............my pt is why encourage her to take the chance for something that will probably end within a year.............if that long.
do u know there r ppl who say the exact same things u r saying and go around to date this same dude they advice their homegirl not to date ? not saying it's the case with u , but PLS u needs to leave the girl to do whatever the heck she aint.....unless of course u're her momma!