My brother (Naija based) is starting an Online school to earn his degree (www.aiuonline.com) in Information Technology. He has been trying to get into school in Naija but is been kindda difficult. (He aint getting younger and he's got an IT job already).
Are this Online schools worth it, are their degrees acceptable by companies? Can he do his MBA in a "real" school when he is through? This particular school says it been accredited http://www.aiuonline.edu/main/faq/accreditation.asp Now this is serious cause cash transfer process is almost starting. What do you guys think?
X ryder
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
A lot of these online crap are in fact crap. Most of the time, u'd have completed the degree before you realize you have just wasted time and money. nah mean? So tell him to look at job prospects etc before starting. Besdies, why online degree? Why not online certificate or something that won't cost him much or hurt him much if the job prospect doesn't pay in the long run? |
his got this full time job (well a gd 1) and distance education is like his only option. he has gotten certifications from microsoft, cisco and all those stuffs u know, but all the same thats a great point u made.