Today, I took the plunge...
I cut off all my relaxed hair so wetin dey now na straight up, nashoral hair. I feel very liberated even though my man is threatening to leave me, ha ha, he knows berra than that. But it doesn't look too bad sha, already rocking about 3 inches...I thank God for I am wondafully and beautifully made.
Women don't want to hear what you think. Women want to hear what they think, in a deeper voice. Last edited by Afrodisiac; 10-08-2004 at 12:33 AM.. |
I plan to do ma own BC in january,yanno new year new hair and i would hav transitioned for abt 4-5 months i can't wait
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy ‘No man is completely useless, at least he will serve as a bad example' ![]() [COLOR= blue]If someone can walk away from u,then let them walk,your destiny is neva tied to anyone dat left...Let it go It doesn't mean that they are bad people,it just means their part in ur story is over...Let it go[/color] |
I'm so in loff wit my hair right now, all the curls and twists and all of it, I'm rocking my TWA to the max. CSC it's true o, I remember admiring ya piksho in that Ms Naija in USA thread, nice one.
![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
Whats TWA?
When you decide you are no longer going to relax or chemically alter your new growth, you are in a phase known as TRANSITIONING. No doubt, the quickest and easiest way to go from relaxed to napptural hair is to simply cut the relaxed hair off. This is referred to as THE BIG CHOP
GRooVY
GRooVY
try and use hair products specifically for black hair...like doo grow and stuff like that... ![]() |
#14 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Wel-e-come O!!!
![]() isn't a truly liberating experience?! ![]() I'm happy for you girl!! I've been natural for about 5 years now, and I love it! Yeah,...I did the transitioning thing, left my hair permless, and wore it in a semi-curly fro state for about 3/4 months...then the next time I went to the salon...with the intention of seeing what they could do with my 6/7 inches of dead ends....they were like..."well we can cut off the deadend, and relax the rest and start off with a new healthier regime for taking care of your hair" I was like WHAT?!!! ..."shoot! you mind as well just cut it all off and let me go on my natural way...so get to choppin' and don't stop until you see my Africa" ...lol...or something like that ![]() and I walked out of that salon with about 2 inches of hair..and never felt better! ![]()
The devil needs fear the way God needs FAITH! think about it Happy moments, praise God. Difficult moments, seek God. Quiet moments, worship God. Painful moments, trust God. Every moment, thank God. ~~~~~~~~~~ It was worth the wait!! ...God is good!~~~~~~~~~~ she said she wants her hair to be just like mine when she gets to heaven. Turgidity like whoa! FYI! A small serving of fries at McDonald's has 220 calories, while a large serving has 400 calories. If you eat large fries three times each week for a year, that's an additional 8 pounds of fat you're packing on your body. Ultimately, losing weight comes down to calories. |
#15 (permalink) |
Thanks Funred, I'm excited about the whole thing, went and got me a whole product line with oil and conditioner and effrytin. I'll catch a glance of myself in the mirror and do a doubletake cuz I still can't believe I went from about 11 inches to 2 or 3 inches of hair...ha ha, craziness.