Old 09-27-2004, 12:53 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 483.00
Default he would die for me

he would die for me , if he has to... i'm almost sure of it.
but he is still in nigeria and i'm here, i have so many temptations, i can hardly breath.
my question is that is it really worth it to save yourself for someone?, i mean, how can i know he's doing the same?

...'CAUSE I'M REAL
real is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 09:03 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

Default Re: he would die for me

Originally posted by real
but he is still in nigeria and i'm here, i have so many temptations, i can hardly breath.
my question is that is it really worth it to save yourself for someone?, i mean, how can i know he's doing the same?
He would die 4 u?? tell him 2 prove it

Old 09-30-2004, 06:16 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 7,875.55

You need to revamp your faith. You've just said, "he would die for me, if he has to..." And now, you are asking questions. Does that mean you cannot die for him? Why does your relationship with him have to be a one-way traffic? Tell him to find his way here or you go back to him and make him happy. Pronto.

"When you sit with a nice girl for two hours, you think it's only a minute. But when you sit on a hot stove for a minute, you think it's two hours. That's relativity." - Albert Einstein
Gentleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 06:18 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 7,875.55
Default Re: Re: he would die for me

Originally posted by ZeXy_GheL

Wait a minute, ZG. Can you ever be faithful to a man?

"When you sit with a nice girl for two hours, you think it's only a minute. But when you sit on a hot stove for a minute, you think it's two hours. That's relativity." - Albert Einstein
Gentleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2004, 10:38 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 176.00

almost doesn't count!
you said you're almost sure ... you are not sure so dont invest in long distance relationship . it's suicide
To dance with my father again
If I could steal one final glance, one final step, one final dance with him
I'd play a song that would never, ever end
How I'd love, love, love
To dance with my father again...L.V.
scorpio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2004, 06:33 AM   #6 (permalink)
IvanaHumpalot

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 12-16-2004, 10:15 AM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 182.00

Its important not to jump to conclusions. If you say you will keep yourself for him because u believe he is doing the same - you might regret it and get hurt in the end.
I think even worse though: is saying "I'ma go with this otha guy" because "he's (the Naija guy) probably not faithful anyway" - cause you might regret it (more) and both ya'll be hurt in the end.

Having done long distance myself I can say;
Yes it can be worth saving yourself for someone. definatly.
And sorry, but you cant know if he is doing the same. In long distance all you got is what he says and what people over where he's at say about him (which chould be fauls).
\
If you are not100% sure or do not have 100% faith in him- then maybe you should alow yourself to move on. Talk to him first though and tell him whaz up.
Hoollaa
Old 12-16-2004, 01:34 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 392.00

Dear Real,

If you truly believe in your assertion (claim), that he would die for you, then I don't see why he wouldn't keep himself for you. When you meet the ONE, there's a kind of fulfilment that comes with that realization. A guy I know met the ONE and she lives in UK while he lives in Yankee but, according to him, he was so fulfilled with that relationship that every other woman out there seems to him like a monkey in pants. Bottom line, he was WILLING to keep himself for her no matter what!!!

However, you need to make sure that he's being sincere with you. May be all these feeling is because he's in Nigeria and wants to use you to move over to Yankee or UK. It has happened so many times that it isn't even funny any more. If he's for real then, there's no cause for alarm, he can keep himself for you and I'll advise you to do the same.

**Side note: I am always wary of "falling in love" with someone in Nigeria because 9 times out of 10, their love is not genuine as I said earlier. So thread carefully, my sister.*

Ask me any questions.
Dear Abi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2004, 03:37 AM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 247.00
Rep Power: 89 Salem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

lol..

I can have a rhino for a pet no matter what anyone says.

...if you build it; they will come.

President John Kerry

Salem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2004, 03:38 AM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 247.00
Rep Power: 89 Salem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet CelebritySalem is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Originally posted by scorpio
almost doesn't count!
you said you're almost sure ... you are not sure so dont invest in long distance relationship . it's suicide
ur avatar is really cute.

I can have a rhino for a pet no matter what anyone says.

...if you build it; they will come.

President John Kerry

Salem is offline   Reply With Quote