![]() Join Date: May 2002
Abeg all you ladies that wear braids........
Do you wash your braids? How often? Do you do it yourself or have someone wash it for U? I'm always tempted to wash mine but fear of the thing looking like mop no dey gree me... Plus doesn't washing braids leave residue at the base of the braids causing knots [worse] in your hair? So how do you wash your braids and what products to you use? Comments??....
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13 |
*Confirmed Sexist*
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
*dibia bites his lip so hard he bleeds*
hahah......e be like say i know u well well....U disappoint me..........I WAS actually expecting u to say something smart
TEMP. REFORMED KOLOSIAN
U ONLY GET THE WHITE RESIDUE IF U USE TOO MUCH PRODUCT/GREASE/CREAM/POMADE ON UR SCALP AND HAIR....WHEN IN BRAIDS A SPRITZ USED DAILY SHOULD BE SUFFICIENT ENOUGH MAYBE SUMTIN LIKE AFRICAN PRIDE BRAID SHEEN (THIS BRAND PERSONALLY DOES NUTIN 4 ME BUT..)....AND EVEN BEFORE YOU PUT IN THE BRAIDS UR HAIR SHOULD BE CLEAN AND NOT PACKED WITH GREASE EITHER......
WHEN I WASH MY BRAIDS/EXTENSIONS...I DIVIDE THEM INTO SECTIONS USING A RUBBER BAND OR SMTIN....SO THAT I CAN GET THRU 2 MY SCALP EASILY AND REDUCE FUZZINESS OF D PLAITS. I USE ''DILUTED SHAMPOO'' (AGAIN 2 PREVENT THE WHITE RESIDUE) AND MASSAGE GENTLY...THEN RUN MY HANDS ALONG THE REST OF THE HAIR....AND RINSE....SAME APPLIES 2 CONDITIONING... I REALLY HAVE 2 WASH MY PLAITS CUS I SWEAT OUT AT D GYM WEEKLY .....AND NOT WASHING IT WOULD JUS BE PLAIN NASTYYYY!!!
ROTQ ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
Thank u jare....parting the hair in sections makes sense
When I have braids, I use African Pride braid spray and braid shampoo... The shampoo comes in a spray container that makes it easy to apply, instead of just pouring shampoo into your hair.
TEMP. REFORMED KOLOSIAN
OR U CUD JUS GET A SPRITZ BOTTLE N TRANSFER UR REG. SHAMPOO INTO IT....
Lipgloss Queen
i do two things, if its not dirty but it itches, especially if u just did it... take cotton wool and alcohol and use it to clean ur scalp and then grease it after wards, i use african pride oil sheen to grease it cause its not heavy but gets the job done. but when it gets dirty like 3 weeks after i just got it done i use african pride braid shampoo, section ur hair and wash it and it doesnt make my hair look old or anything. I wash my braids at the least every 2-3weeks
![]() Join Date: Apr 2001
"And we know that all things work together for good, to them that love God and are the called according to His Purpose - Romans 8 verse 28 By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!! SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!! DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing! THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz, Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I. |
TEMP. REFORMED KOLOSIAN
4 BRAIDS U DILUTE IT....ITS ALL COMMON SENSE MATE
TEMP. REFORMED KOLOSIAN
ARE U JUS DUMB OR ARE U JUS TRYNA BE STUPID??