Old 08-19-2004, 09:01 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978495 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend
Default Fall Fashion Tips

those ugh boots are in again.i just might cop me a pair..pls share urs
Old 08-19-2004, 10:42 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 7,077.85
Default Re: Fall Fashion Tips

Originally posted by Shylaw
noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

maybe in the winter
‎"...do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus." Philippians 4:6-7

Afro_Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2004, 10:49 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474889 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

Default Re: Fall Fashion Tips

Originally posted by Shylaw
I don't get it! Those Ug boots are just that ug-ly! Why is everyone crazy about going around with feet lookin like a flippin yeti
Old 08-19-2004, 11:44 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 7,077.85
Default Re: Re: Fall Fashion Tips

Originally posted by African Athena
I don't get it! Those Ug boots are just that ug-ly! Why is everyone crazy about going around with feet lookin like a flippin yeti
freal..i think its the perfect example of how much popular fashion has on people's mind..i don't really understand why anyone not living in the swiss mountains will wanna wear it
i guess to each hin own
‎"...do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus." Philippians 4:6-7

Afro_Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2004, 11:50 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474889 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

Default Re: Re: Re: Fall Fashion Tips

Originally posted by Afro_Chic
freal..i think its the perfect example of how much popular fashion has on people's mind..i don't really understand why anyone not living in the swiss mountains will wanna wear it
i guess to each hin own
Abi o! I personally wouldn't be caught dead in the damn things
Old 08-20-2004, 03:54 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 19,834.25
Total Points: 20,766.65
Rep Power: 237931 damita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legend

gold is in, in a big way...
Old 08-20-2004, 03:55 AM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 191.00
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Fall Fashion Tips

Originally posted by African Athena
Abi o! I personally wouldn't be caught dead in the damn things
My sista no be every fashion trend we must to follow...for example, if you have extra back fat please o please do not rock short shirt and low riding pants *shudders.*

A fall trend that I'm not quite sure how I feel about is the poncho, everybody and their grandma has a poncho nowadays.
Old 08-20-2004, 04:42 AM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 19,834.25
Total Points: 20,766.65
Rep Power: 237931 damita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Fall Fashion Tips

Originally posted by Afrodisiac
My sista no be every fashion trend we must to follow...for example, if you have extra back fat please o please do not rock short shirt and low riding pants *shudders.*

A fall trend that I'm not quite sure how I feel about is the poncho, everybody and their grandma has a poncho nowadays.

i wish all ponchos would tear... they're so played now
Old 08-20-2004, 05:25 AM   #9 (permalink)

Location: On the mountain, in the valley, on the land and in the sea
Bank: 9,859.08
Total Points: 10,292.03
Rep Power: 9064 Mensa K is a legendMensa K is a legendMensa K is a legendMensa K is a legendMensa K is a legendMensa K is a legendMensa K is a legendMensa K is a legendMensa K is a legendMensa K is a legendMensa K is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Fall Fashion Tips

Originally posted by damita
I never liked them. It seemed unneccessary to have one(with the holes and stuff).
Mensa K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2004, 09:09 AM   #10 (permalink)

I don't like ponchos.

Old 08-23-2004, 11:57 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally posted by nami
I don't like ponchos.
Funny thing is I've ALWAYS been in love with em
Old 08-23-2004, 01:13 PM   #12 (permalink)
TEMP. REFORMED KOLOSIAN

Total Points: 200.00

MAN ITS MY COWBOY BOOTS 4 ME NOW...LOVE THOSE DEM...
Old 08-24-2004, 10:16 PM   #13 (permalink)
"Full Figured Delicacy"

Bank: 559,296.69
Total Points: 563,853.54
Rep Power: 65507 chubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legend

Fall fashions consist of ponchos, stripped button down shirts, and bows (tied in the front of a dress).

Source: the STYLE channel
chubby cheekz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2004, 11:40 PM   #14 (permalink)
Hot Chocomilo

Total Points: 654.85
Rep Power: 779 tommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legend

to date, i still dont have 1 poncho in my wardrobe. I never will, cuaz i simply dont like'em. I'm not feeling those Ug boots either. I cant have my feet looking all flat like a ducks feet.
Old 09-12-2004, 07:05 AM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 6,540.32
Total Points: 6,570.02
Rep Power: 842490 DCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Fall Fashion Tips

I've been scoping this poncho rain coat...it's nice.

Originally posted by damita

The Serenity Prayer

God grant me the serenity / to accept the things I cannot change; / courage to change the things I can; / and wisdom to know the difference. / Living one day at a time; / Enjoying one moment at a time; / Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace; / Taking, as He did, this sinful world / as it is, not as I would have it; / Trusting that He will make all things right / if I surrender to His Will; / That I may be reasonably happy in this life / and supremely happy with Him / Forever in the next.
Amen.

--Reinhold Niebuhr

Trust in the LORD with all your heart / and lean not on your own / understanding; / in all your ways acknowledge him, / and he will direct your paths.

Proverbs 3, 5-6

Originally posted by ibbey
Possibilities that you will own ur own business in the near future??
Originally posted by *~Aisha~* Anyways yes i'm going to own my own multibillion dollar company in the very near future. Do you want my autograph now?
DCExplorer is offline   Reply With Quote