Old 08-06-2004, 03:34 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 495.00
Default All my napptural chicas.......

sign in!!!

Texturizers DO NOT COUNT ...take your chemically manipulated tress having arses elsewhere (and i say that in the Politest way that you can imagine )

How long u been napptural and what's ur signature style....
Pritti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 03:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
GRooVY

Bank: 8,566,978,635.60
Total Points: 8,567,006,975.80
Rep Power: 3222059 jaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legend
Default Re: All my napptural chicas.......

Originally posted by Pritti
sign in!!!

Texturizers DO NOT COUNT ...take your chemically manipulated tress having arses elsewhere (and i say that in the Politest way that you can imagine )

How long u been napptural and what's ur signature style....
am in...

a year...but i ain't got no signature style
jaces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 05:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
Black Widow Honey

Total Points: 663.21
Rep Power: 138287 Annabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legend

8 Months. No definite Style..
Old 08-06-2004, 08:10 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 251,266,757.58
Total Points: 251,267,957.58
Rep Power: 2023289 omadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legend

Off and on for the past ~6 years...sig. style? don't really have one per say...I wear it in corn rows, threading , and "down" & curly via activator...hehehe...but it eventually becomes a curly afro when my hair's no longer wet...or just plain covered up with a headtie
omadandala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 07:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
ASAMPETE

Total Points: 7,150.61
Rep Power: 542693 Oderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legend

signing in. one year

Color me blessed by God

"Ibos can make water out of stone"
-Wole Soyinka

Oderah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2004, 01:49 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 343.70

mine has been for 4yrs and it's the best thing i ever did to my hair. my fav sig. whn not in single braids is getting it wet and letting it divide into those awesome looking curls...

oh well...there's a lot to do with nappy hair
S_AngeL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2004, 03:21 AM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 19,834.25
Total Points: 20,766.65
Rep Power: 237931 damita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legend

well I've never really had chemically mainupulated hair... when I was 8 my momsie put a relaxer in, but I never got a touch up so I guess forever. For the longest time I would just pack my hair into one big puff after blowdrying it... I alternate between pressing it, flat twists, double stranded twists that have been picked apart, putting a ton of product in it while it's wet so it looks wet and wavy. Once in a while I'll braid it, but they always try to charge me extra because of it's length.
Having natural hair doesn't limit your hairstyles, in fact it gives you a ton more options, because anything relaxed hair can do, natural hair can do just as well.
Old 08-07-2004, 03:29 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally posted by omadandala
Off and on for the past ~6 years...sig. style? don't really have one per say...I wear it in corn rows, threading , and "down" & curly via activator...hehehe...but it eventually becomes a curly afro when my hair's no longer wet...or just plain covered up with a headtie

Activator ko....Manipulator ni
Which kind activator be dis wan.....'splain yuasef kwik
Old 08-07-2004, 06:50 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2023289 omadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legend

Activator ko....Manipulator ni
Which kind activator be dis wan.....'splain yuasef kwik
ah ah...na activating gel...Its just a hair gel that helps define the hair's curl patterns and decreases frizzes...lol...its not a manipulator...kinda like the equivalent to a white girls' hair spray...
Old 08-07-2004, 07:59 PM   #10 (permalink)

ah ah...na activating gel...Its just a hair gel that helps define the hair's curl patterns and decreases frizzes...lol...its not a manipulator...kinda like the equivalent to a white girls' hair spray...
Ohhh....
Aight then ...Rock on my napptural sista ...rock on...
Old 08-07-2004, 11:57 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 45.00

for almost a year now....at first i had it in a short afro and now dreads...and i am lovin it!!!
yetty2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2004, 07:03 AM   #12 (permalink)

Ohhh....
Aight then ...Rock on my napptural sista ...rock on...
lol...wetin make you confused?
Old 08-08-2004, 04:59 PM   #13 (permalink)

lol...wetin make you confused?
you said activator now. That's chemical processing terminology shebi??? Gotta read labels these days. But if it's just gel....okay...what brand tho....i'm almost ready to wear my napptural hair out. I'm still transitioning, but i'm sooooo anxious.
Old 08-10-2004, 01:12 AM   #14 (permalink)
TEMP. REFORMED KOLOSIAN

Total Points: 200.00

3 MONTHS....SIG STYLE .....FREE FORM!!!! ....OK OK I ALSO DO D ''OCCASIONAL'' SINGLE PLAITS.....
Old 08-10-2004, 01:15 AM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 7,077.85

if i dye ma hair, am i still a hardcore napptural
‎"...do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus." Philippians 4:6-7

Afro_Chic is offline   Reply With Quote