Old 07-21-2004, 12:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Hot Chocomilo

Total Points: 654.85
Rep Power: 779 tommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legend
Lightbulb Ladies! On your first try, how long did

it take for you to finally get your contacts lens in....??
Old 07-21-2004, 01:40 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,660.20
Rep Power: 41 Missunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant future
Default Re: Ladies! On your first try, how long did

Originally posted by tommygurl
almost an hour!
Old 07-21-2004, 04:04 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 64,730,249.23
Total Points: 64,779,753.77
Rep Power: 1039236 ~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend

ive been on it for like 2 wks now and i guess i'll give up
~Abeke~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2004, 04:28 AM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 396.83

Originally posted by Molly
don't quit trying, I went through the same thing. Has your optician given you permission to take the contacts home? I found it very easy to practice at home.
Old 07-21-2004, 04:39 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally posted by Molly
i left mine alone for like 4 months tried it yesterday after like an hr or too i gave up.
Old 07-21-2004, 06:08 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 154.00

Don't know if this will help but i'll go thru my routine

WASH UR HAND AND WIPE CLEAN COS TAP WATER HAS SOME BACTERIA THAT CAN CAUSE INFECTIONS

Place the lens on the first finger of ur preferred hand. The curved part right on the tip of the finger. ( To know if the lens in not inside out- it should look like a bowl shape or like the letter U rather than like a bowl with the edges pointing outwards and flaring out with a lip)

With ur free hand stretch open both lids so that ur eye is exposed, then look upwards and place the lens on the white part of ur eye. If u prefer, u can place it directly on the pupil.

As far as the lens does not fall out, look up, down, left then right, then let go of the lids and you should be fine.

Let me know how it goes.
sweetypie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2004, 10:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
Hot Chocomilo

Total Points: 654.85
Rep Power: 779 tommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legend

Originally posted by sweetypie
Don't know if this will help but i'll go thru my routine

WASH UR HAND AND WIPE CLEAN COS TAP WATER HAS SOME BACTERIA THAT CAN CAUSE INFECTIONS

Place the lens on the first finger of ur preferred hand. The curved part right on the tip of the finger. ( To know if the lens in not inside out- it should look like a bowl shape or like the letter U rather than like a bowl with the edges pointing outwards and flaring out with a lip)

With ur free hand stretch open both lids so that ur eye is exposed, then look upwards and place the lens on the white part of ur eye. If u prefer, u can place it directly on the pupil.

As far as the lens does not fall out, look up, down, left then right, then let go of the lids and you should be fine.

Let me know how it goes.

this sounds easy shey! C i tried all of the above on my first time. My lid was treating the lens as a foreign object. I couldnt help but blink, and it just kept sliding back out. Did i mention tears of shakara that flowed from my eyes? not good at all. It took me close to an hr to finally get a lens in one eye.
Old 07-22-2004, 12:41 AM   #8 (permalink)

i NEARLY DIED..they was doin it 4 mi and after 30 mins or so..we got one in. and i tol dem 2 just take it out and not bother w/ d other one
Old 08-04-2004, 08:30 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 13,186.25
Total Points: 14,430.75
Rep Power: 198563 funlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legend

this sounds easy shey! C i tried all of the above on my first time. My lid was treating the lens as a foreign object. I couldnt help but blink, and it just kept sliding back out. Did i mention tears of shakara that flowed from my eyes? not good at all. It took me close to an hr to finally get a lens in one eye.

dont attempt to put ur the lenses on ur pupil, just let it stay on the wite part and let ur pupil find it like sweetypie's advice. it shdnt be that hard .ull get the hang of it. if teh tears come adn irritate you rinse out the eyes wiht water.

the only fear i get is the infection thing, but i always rinse out my eyes with water before i wear the lenses and gently scrub the lenses with the tip of my finger too.
hope it helps.
Old 08-08-2004, 11:33 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 40.00

putting it in is quite easy for me now. it's removing dats my probby. When i slide it down b4 i remove it, it slides back up, i'm like 'wut da.."
first time it took me like 45 min to learn to put in my contacts. Just practice.

A rational society will either kill me or put me to some use. (Hannibal Lecter)
Molei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2004, 11:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
NR Original Mgbeke

Bank: 155,250.66
Total Points: 171,250.96
Rep Power: 21474865 ThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legend

40mins

i was mad as hell
Old 08-09-2004, 11:42 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474889 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

Ok o! Taink you to all off you o! I won't even bother trying! Was gonna move from specs to contact lenses...but I might as well stick to specs if its gonna be all this trouble!
Old 08-12-2004, 09:03 PM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 13,186.25
Total Points: 14,430.75
Rep Power: 198563 funlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legend

Originally posted by African Athena
Ok o! Taink you to all off you o! I won't even bother trying! Was gonna move from specs to contact lenses...but I might as well stick to specs if its gonna be all this trouble!
u can use both, sometimes u realy do not wany to wear glasses. believe me.
so u use wen it suits you.
Old 09-01-2004, 01:28 AM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 2,063,823,166.69
Total Points: 2,063,849,241.39
Rep Power: 21474877 manilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legend

Originally posted by Molei
putting it in is quite easy for me now. it's removing dats my probby. When i slide it down b4 i remove it, it slides back up, i'm like 'wut da.."

same hia... taking 'em out is such a fuss...when I finally succeed, it glues together and I spend another 10-15 mins tryna open it up so it can soak completely in the soln'...

Originally posted by Devilsadvocate
Ololu fe mi Manillah Owon,

Ku iro le o Omoladun! bawo ni, mo hope pe alafia lowa? Omoladun, O de wa se mi bayi ni tori olohun. Fun Ojo meje ni mo fi gbawe..ti mo se adura kara kara pe ki o gba temi ki a di Okan Soso. Omoladun, Onidi-ileke ki lo wa de? Mo feran e now...sleepulex nite lo kan fun mi ti emi mi se GBIGI GBIGI ..ti ori mi daru bi mo se think about e. Olohun, Mo ni fe e gan now..gba temi ki a rush marriage yi, ki a bi mo bi ekute..ki a loff ara wa. Truth be toldu, mi o le sun layi ma wo Foto e to wa lori wall me..you are beauriful and O deservu eyan Pakati bi emi no, baby lets do this..you are the only star in my sky, the sugar in my alpacino coffee, the only buttons on my comuputer keybordz.

Ni ose(last week) to ko ja, mo ko leta si egbon e(ya older sis) ko ba e soro ni pa mi. Omoladun, OWO mbe..OMO mbe..sugbon agba ni a'n da yi now..a o kin se omode mo. Wo side mi ki emi no wo side e ki a je ki kini yi work...Mo ni fe re now, olohun! Oti di Leta kefa ti mo ma send si e..o dey fun mi ni at least one reply...OMO to da ni mi now, ayam a fine hanshome bwoy..omo na bounce ni mi now...Mo da igboro mo..ma'a de toju e baje..gba bi mo se so fun e..maa spoil e bi Milik ose meje.

Manilah Omoladun...I luff you babbee, wo side me now. maa ma reti reply e..take it easy again mon dear

yours sincurrly
DIzzul Omoba the Great
manilah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 06:46 AM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 107,685.62
Total Points: 123,654.04
Rep Power: 6526 lulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legend
Default Re: Ladies! On your first try, how long did

30mins...after a while it gets easier...i'm talking about in 5 mins you're done...guys wear contacts too
FAILURES KEEP YOU HUMBLE
SUCCESS KEEPS YOU GLOWING
BUT ONLY GOD
KEEPS YOU GOING!
lulu is offline   Reply With Quote