Old 07-14-2004, 08:50 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474872 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend
Default What's ur faveorite nail polish color?

I'm strictly silver all year round. I like the neural effect of it. I can where it with anything, besides it brings out my nails.

Old 07-14-2004, 07:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 208.00

I like red, dark blue,dark silver,and sometimes black.

Life is like licking honey from a thorn.

Money is the root of all evils......but cure for all sadness.
lulu45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2004, 12:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Hot Chocomilo

Total Points: 654.85
Rep Power: 779 tommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legend

Originally posted by lulu45
for some reason i looked at ya location after reading this post. Too many black nail polish going on in naija mehn! Even pictures in ovation says it all. I was there last december, and i was like wow! Actually i noticed say na very bold colors dey reign there sef, like black, deep deep burgundy( wine), dark green, or blue-greenish colors . It has this daring effect it gives.

But what's up with dark skinned naija girls wearing dark brown polish on their nails? I personally dont like this color on dark skinned girls. kapish
Old 07-15-2004, 12:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
Hot Chocomilo

Total Points: 654.85
Rep Power: 779 tommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legend

personally i like soft colors. it contrasts my color. I like very odd colors too at times. But my own get as e be sha o. I like to try different shades of pastels-peachy, pinky, creamy, limey, whity etc...., i buy a different shades almost every time i go out shopping , but end up using them maybe once or twice, and abandon them. Urrm... this habit needs to stop.

i have fun with it too, mixing colors up and shit. chei... i must be the only one doing this!

Last edited by tommygurl; 07-15-2004 at 06:26 PM..
tommygurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2004, 05:32 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474872 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

What does dark silver look like?

Originally posted by lulu45

Old 07-15-2004, 06:45 AM   #6 (permalink)
Black Widow Honey

Total Points: 663.21
Rep Power: 138287 Annabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legend

Burgundy and pink..But i hardly ever use nail polish. The clear stuff usually works
Old 07-15-2004, 06:46 AM   #7 (permalink)
Black Widow Honey

Total Points: 663.21
Rep Power: 138287 Annabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legend

Old 07-15-2004, 07:50 PM   #8 (permalink)

U want to know how a dark silver looks like i will try to describe it for you,you have the silver nail polish which is light that when you re polishing ur nails u can put 100 coats on it and it will still be light ,and there is another where you put on just 2 coat on and it will be ok,am i making sense here

Old 07-15-2004, 08:02 PM   #9 (permalink)

[QUOTE]Originally posted by tommygurl
for some reason i looked at ya location after reading this post. Too many black nail polish going on in naija mehn! Even pictures in ovation says it all. I was there last december, and i was like wow! Actually i noticed say na very bold colors dey reign there sef, like black, deep deep burgundy( wine), dark green, or blue-greenish colors . It has this daring effect it gives.

But what's up with dark skinned naija girls wearing dark brown polish on their nails? I personally dont like this color on dark skinned girls. kapish
[/QUO

I like dark nail polish bicos me i like it .kapish

Old 07-16-2004, 03:36 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

usually clear nailpolish...but lately like i said, i been diggin bright colours...so i'm all aboutn pink, yellow, lyme etc

Old 07-16-2004, 07:54 AM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,501,642.25
Rep Power: 712556 tike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legend

favourite ke?i think it has to be what suits ur skin color tho
i do d white tip and clear