Old 07-12-2004, 09:31 PM   #136 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend

what does this mean?????

u dont believe in tribalism...

Originally posted by DEAD POETS
Then I apologize to Phantom for dissing her, I thot this was just for kicks. Just to argue or something. But if ppl really have these views, they need more of my help than my disses. I wish some of y'al well. The God u worship will see u thru.

Old 07-12-2004, 09:33 PM   #137 (permalink)
As Real As They Come

Bank: 65,305.83
Total Points: 198,104.95
Rep Power: 1373964 ASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legend

Originally posted by gabyebony
Ur point is?
My point is unnecessary but my prayer is. I'll pray for some of y'al.

To one that is so selfless, I’ve been so selfish
And now even in your absence I can’t still help it
Longing to re-live the times we spent
Yearning to hear you speak once again

To the twin sister I never had
Thanks for loving me and being my right hand
And though through rough times I wasn’t there
You always let me know you still cared

And as you have fulfilled your mission on earth
I pray I get to touch as many people’s hearts
And if we meet again in another life
I’ll gladly take your place through pain and strife
ASTUTE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 09:33 PM   #138 (permalink)
Lolo I of Nibo

Bank: 98,835.64
Total Points: 99,975.49
Rep Power: 13491 MIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legend

My sister. Anyway what will happen will happen but at least they have an idea that i can't se any cute igbos where i'm at.I know its gonna be hard, but i know they love me and will show up even if i decide to marry a crack head.
exactly, so why let it get to you now. You know how Igbo people like to talk

Person X: "Aah nwa Jacob na nnu di"--jacob's daughter is gettin married
Person Y: "eziokwu o, onye ka o na nnu?"--really who is she gettin married to?
Person X: "onye Lagos oo"--someone from Lagos
Person Y: "Chineeeeeke , that is eh I choro gwa m na Jacob hapu Ada ya nwanyi ka o je lagos I nu di? kai, Alu eme!!!- so u mean to tell me that Jacob left his daughter to go to Lagos to marry?ABomination o!
Person X: "Mba o, Jacob cho I gba ara sef"-No o, even Jacob is almost gettin crazy

point blank, our folks like to front, at least for their peeps/friends sake, its all about what will people say. that way people will say he argued oh, but children of nowadays she still disobeyed and went ahead.

Blessed by the Most High

Need some inspiration? Check out Heartlight for powerful words

"Ugo chara acha adi(ghi) echu echu"--Igbo proverb-
The eagle never flies low. One that is well trained will stand the test of time/will endure.

C'est Dieu qui donne la vie.
MIprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 09:35 PM   #139 (permalink)

Total Points: 351.00
Rep Power: 21613 Babylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legend

my parents told me they'd go as far as "importing" an Esan husband for me, if need be...
Babylawyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 09:36 PM   #140 (permalink)

Bank: 3,525,575.88
Total Points: 3,547,789.48
Rep Power: 2663350 faseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legend

Originally posted by Ada-ide
Exactly they always seem to have this problem of talking in their language even when they know that there are some people in their midst that can't understand what they are on about.

And ibo people or itsekiri or Isoko or Hausa People don't do this
Old 07-12-2004, 09:36 PM   #141 (permalink)

Bank: 616,353.30
Total Points: 618,194.30
Rep Power: 216515 gabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legend

My point is unnecessary but my prayer is. I'll pray for some of y'al.
U are prolly some mid-twenties male that didn't spend much time with older tribal people and so cannot relate to this. But its ok,ur prayer wil be well appeciated.
sorry if i made any false assumptions.
gabyebony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 09:36 PM   #142 (permalink)
As Real As They Come

Rep Power: 1373964 ASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legend

Originally posted by Babylawyer
my parents told me they'd go as far as "importing" an Esan husband for me, if need be...

Wasn't it ur mom that said u shouldn't be talking to me cus i'm Yoruba.

Old 07-12-2004, 09:37 PM   #143 (permalink)
Geekosaurus Rex

Bank: 554,581.73
Total Points: 554,684.58
Rep Power: 234151 dasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legend

Iam thinking GOd for my parents for every page I read..
Old 07-12-2004, 09:37 PM   #144 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21613 Babylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legendBabylawyer is a legend

Wasn't it ur mom that said u shouldn't be talking to me cus i'm Yoruba.
bahahaha.. you remembered.. yup, she said that..i believe her exact words were "who is this Yoruba boy yer talking to? shey you know all these Yoruba boys are agberos?"
Old 07-12-2004, 09:38 PM   #145 (permalink)
As Real As They Come

U are prolly some mid-twenties male that didn't spend much time with older tribal people and so cannot relate to this. But its ok,ur prayer wil be well appeciated.
sorry if i made any false assumptions.

I'm stubborn by nature, I do what I choose. Cus i'll rather suffer from my own consequences and choices than that of someone elses.

Old 07-12-2004, 09:39 PM   #146 (permalink)
As Real As They Come

Originally posted by Babylawyer
bahahaha.. you remembered.. yup, she said that..i believe her exact words were "who is this Yoruba boy yer talking to? shey you know all these Yoruba boys are agberos?"

I don't forget much, didn't know Edo ppl actually thot highly of themselves.

Joke

Old 07-12-2004, 09:42 PM   #147 (permalink)

Bank: 616,353.30
Total Points: 618,194.30
Rep Power: 216515 gabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legend

I'm stubborn by nature, I do what I choose. Cus i'll rather suffer from my own consequences and choices than that of someone elses.
its easy to be stubborn when u are a guy.
gabyebony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 09:42 PM   #148 (permalink)

yoruba boys are indeeeeeeeeed agberos..
Old 07-12-2004, 09:43 PM   #149 (permalink)

Rep Power: 756306 Onyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legend

its easy to be stubborn when u are a guy.

so true
Old 07-12-2004, 09:45 PM   #150 (permalink)

Bank: 3,525,575.88
Total Points: 3,547,789.48
Rep Power: 2663350 faseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legend

Originally posted by dasugo
Iam thinking GOd for my parents for every page I read..

Word!!!!

For real and funny thing is a lot of the mother's of these kids have gone thru a situtation where the husband's family did not like them ....Same tribe or not

Why you would want to put ur offspring thru the same wahala is beyond me

My mom has known every guy i've been with with

The only reservations they have are towards muslims

My mother's says it point blank ...Yoruba or benin boy would be nice but emphasis on yoruba boy

but the most important thing is this is the person God has ordained for you and ur happy ..chikena