![]() Join Date: May 2004
Location: On the mountain, in the valley, on the land and in the sea
How do you iron your shirts?
Me, I turn mine inside out and iron for 2 reasons: 1) The spray leaves a white residue after I apply the iron (I even shake the can too) 2) My iron has a small burn on it (I share with the rest of my family) so sometimes light colored clothes get a small brown spot. |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2000
i iron with easyStarch spray and white paper placed on my shirt.
i have NEVER been able to iron my pants witht eh original line from da tailor NEVER in my life
![]() Btw, how you dey take white paper iron? ![]()
![]() Join Date: Nov 2000
u jsut place da paper on top your shirt that way u can iron with a really hot iron withought direct contact with da cloth. good for silk ties too i don give up on da trouser iron jare, i jsut creat new lines, i am trailblazer anywyas.
#11 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
i iron my clothes inside out if they are soft fabrics, but i t hink the same effect can be got by using a small piece of cloth, like an hanky and ironing through it.
reason: iron marks cld be terrible to fabrics and hurts plenty. plus the iron may give one "kine" shine that i dont like.
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
i iron my clothes inside out if they are soft fabrics, but i t hink the same effect can be got by using a small piece of cloth, like an hanky and ironing through it.
reason: iron marks cld be terrible to fabrics and hurts plenty. plus the iron may give one "kine" shine that i dont like.