Old 06-16-2004, 06:07 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default i want to

open a shop in Nigeria selling designer fashion items. Somebody please tell me what I should specifically get i.e what is hot in the Naija fashion scene regarding foreign designers...mostly italian desingers if possible. I'm doing a pilot study for now and i don't have time to go to Naija yet so I want to send some items to my partner in London who will take them to Naija to see how they do , but i want different perspectives on what items to get, thanks if u are in a position to help and choose to do so

Old 06-20-2004, 12:00 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,633.50

29 views and no replies..........

una wicked oo!!!
What makes me whole? My God
What keeps me standing? My faith
What makes me compassionate? My selflessness
What makes me honest? My integrity
What sustains my mind? My quest for knowledge
What teaches me all lessons? My mistakes
What lifts my head high? My pride
What if I can`t go on? Not an option
What makes me victorious? My courage to climb
What makes me competent? My confidence
What makes me sensual? My insatiable essence
What makes me handsome? My everything
What makes me a man? My heart
Who says I need love? I do
What empowers me? Me
Pookie! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2004, 01:38 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally posted by Pookie!
29 views and no replies..........

una wicked oo!!!
thanks for replying but u didn't leave useful information

Old 06-28-2004, 02:30 AM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 40.00
Default Re: i want to

open a shop in Nigeria selling designer fashion items. Somebody please tell me what I should specifically get i.e what is hot in the Naija fashion scene regarding foreign designers...mostly italian desingers if possible. I'm doing a pilot study for now and i don't have time to go to Naija yet so I want to send some items to my partner in London who will take them to Naija to see how they do , but i want different perspectives on what items to get, thanks if u are in a position to help and choose to do so
u r likely to get good bizness considering the fact that gals in naija want to outdo eacho other by showing htta their sugar dayddy or boyfee is richer. Sean Jean is definitely a leader now. Tommy is still big up here in naija. Phat farm, and kangol, and belive it or not, j-lo. even though they dont like the woman o.
and o yes G- unit. If u have chains to sell too, u r going to be the talk of the town soon. which city if i may ask r u planning to be based in?

A rational society will either kill me or put me to some use. (Hannibal Lecter)
Molei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2004, 05:26 AM   #5 (permalink)

Sell whats hot in the US and the UK.
Old 06-28-2004, 04:26 PM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 40.00

UK especially. shipping is cheaper

A rational society will either kill me or put me to some use. (Hannibal Lecter)
Molei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2004, 06:18 PM   #7 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: i want to

Originally posted by Molei
u r likely to get good bizness considering the fact that gals in naija want to outdo eacho other by showing htta their sugar dayddy or boyfee is richer. Sean Jean is definitely a leader now. Tommy is still big up here in naija. Phat farm, and kangol, and belive it or not, j-lo. even though they dont like the woman o.
and o yes G- unit. If u have chains to sell too, u r going to be the talk of the town soon. which city if i may ask r u planning to be based in?

e b like say na american designers una dey rock. What types of chains ? r they italian abi regular saudi chain ? omo thx for the info
sha u dey lagos abi where ? my partner base for Lagos.

Old 06-28-2004, 06:19 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally posted by CSC
Sell whats hot in the US and the UK.

ok thx for the info.