Old 06-06-2004, 07:07 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 174.00
Default nigerian wristbands(sweatbands)

I wasn't sure where to post about this.
I see jamaican/ethiopian/belizian wristbands but I never see green white green.
Anyone know where i can get them? i was looking for a website where they make custom stuff but i couldn't get them to make wristbands .
Old 06-06-2004, 05:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,847.48

i have nigerian wrist/sweat bands. bought em from NY 5.99.

Nobody can make you feel inferior without your consent. -Eleanor Roosevelt
To avoid criticism do nothing, say nothing, be nothing. - Elbert Hubbard
Greatness lies not in being strong, but in the right use of strength. - Henry Ward Beecher
The art of being wise is the art of knowing what to overlook. - <b>William James</b>
It is a talent of the weak to persuade themselves that they suffer for something when they suffer from something; that they are showing the way when they are running away; that they see the light when they feel the heat; that they are chosen when they are shunned. - Eric Hoffer
Every great work, every great accomplishment, has been brought into manifestation through holding to the vision, and often just before the big achievement, comes apparent failure and discouragement. - Florence Scovel Shinn
Nothing in all the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity. - Martin Luther King, Jr
The secret to success is consistency of purpose. - Benjamin Disreali (all time favorite)
"Nobody cares" - Sonny from the Bronx Tale (favorite movie)</center></font>
undeFined is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2004, 05:39 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 495.00

Originally posted by undeFined
OH ooohh...location??? Location??
where exactly did u get em??
Pritti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2004, 05:40 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 290.00

5 what? biko i'm selling them..lemme know if u want to buy in bulk...
i bring a whole bunch from home when i go but u can check in ur local naija store u might have to go d lola way and buy for 5.99
Harinze
WT/Redbull

tike_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 02:14 AM   #5 (permalink)

please whoever has and is willing to sell I need some please.

I have been looking for that shit all over the place.
Old 06-07-2004, 02:15 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally posted by tike_2
5 what? biko i'm selling them..lemme know if u want to buy in bulk...
i bring a whole bunch from home when i go but u can check in ur local naija store u might have to go d lola way and buy for 5.99
how much u dey sell am for?
Old 06-07-2004, 08:12 AM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 732,290.71
Total Points: 732,313.16
Rep Power: 223985 soulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legend

CYPM.

By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous

SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!!

SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!!

DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing!
THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz,
Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I.
soulbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 08:38 PM   #8 (permalink)

e be like say una no wan make naija stuff reach this man.
i take God beg u.
please!!! naija wristband!!!
Old 06-08-2004, 07:23 AM   #9 (permalink)
"Full Figured Delicacy"

Bank: 559,296.69
Total Points: 563,853.54
Rep Power: 65507 chubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legend

i made my own and it looked just as nice and real...

people even had me make some for them.
chubby cheekz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2004, 07:37 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by chubby cheekz

how u carry make am? u knit am by urself?
I seriously need a couple of them. I have nothing to show that I'm nigerian.

and also, is there anywhere one can order naija t-shirts and stuff online?
Old 06-08-2004, 07:48 AM   #11 (permalink)
"Full Figured Delicacy"

Rep Power: 65507 chubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legend

Originally posted by mizm

I know how u felt about not having nothing to rep with whether it be wristband or shirt, so I went on a mission..LMAO. I'm creative so I bought some thick scrunches for like $.50 a pack, I only used one pack and combined and sowed the colors. If I happen to find some wrist bands I'll combine the colors and sow them too. I also bought this plain green and white tucker hat and got it airbrushed. And for shirt I go to...
http://www.naijashirts.com/naija1.html
http://www.cafeshops.com/naijabrothers
http://www.naijasportswear.com/

Enjoy!

Last edited by chubby cheekz; 06-08-2004 at 01:50 PM..
Old 06-08-2004, 07:55 AM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 134.00

yo how reliable are these sites..u sure say if i purchase sumtin ..dem go send am for me. bcos me i no want any mago mago for internet..y'feel me? plus those prices are american right? some of them shits are crazy expensive..boxers for 15 bucks...thats like 20 candian..str8 up ridiculous

The fight to live insinuates the right to kill and blurrs they sight exposin that natural greed from deep within of wanting the welath and riches of the men captivatin the scene pretending to be clean
dressed in dark suits soaking the glamour and fortune of the democratic celebrity
Olavi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2004, 07:56 AM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 134.00

could u make me one?

The fight to live insinuates the right to kill and blurrs they sight exposin that natural greed from deep within of wanting the welath and riches of the men captivatin the scene pretending to be clean
dressed in dark suits soaking the glamour and fortune of the democratic celebrity
Olavi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2004, 04:07 PM   #14 (permalink)

I know how u felt about not having nothing to rep with whether it be wristband or shirt, so I went on a mission..LMAO. I'm creative so I bought some thick scrunches for like $.50 a pack, I only used one pack and combined and sowed the colors. If I happen to find some wrist bands I'll combine the colors and sow them too. I also bought this plain green and white tucker hat and got it airbrushed. And for shirt I go to...
http://www.naijashirts.com/naija1.html
http://www.cafeshops.com/naijabrothers
http://www.naijasportswear.com/

Enjoy!
wow, thanks a lot for the links. But i still need a wristband to be complete . and a flag... a big one.

chubby cheeks maybe u can make me one of them wristbands... eh? I'll pay
Old 06-08-2004, 06:35 PM   #15 (permalink)
"Full Figured Delicacy"

Originally posted by Olavi
could u make me one?
wow, thanks a lot for the links. But i still need a wristband to be complete . and a flag... a big one.

chubby cheeks maybe u can make me one of them wristbands... eh? I'll pay
it's quite easy. all u need is three( green,white,and green) hair thingies, needle, and thread. Voila!

@Mizm, Oh yea, I need a flag too!!! I don't know where to find those things. I wish I was in NY or MD right about now, cuz I know they have African Paraphenillias there. Check online.