Old 05-26-2004, 01:30 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 842.05
Rep Power: 52 1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute
Talking The Haiku Challenge

A Japanese lyric verse form ,

having three unrhymed lines of five, seven, and five syllables

traditionally invoking an aspect of nature or the seasons.

All I really want
in life is to see the sun
When my world goes dark
Old 05-26-2004, 01:37 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 732,290.71
Total Points: 732,313.16
Rep Power: 223984 soulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legend

Live life for this day
Care not for the next one as
It will come when it will

By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous

SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!!

SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!!

DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing!
THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz,
Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I.

Last edited by soulbrotha; 05-26-2004 at 03:15 AM..
soulbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2004, 02:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Bank: 15,511,645,322.73
Total Points: 15,511,650,822.73
Rep Power: 21474909 dibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legend

Originally posted by soulbrotha
Consider this life we live
to be not our own property but
belonging to One Creator indeed

...ol' boy, you sure say you understand the meaning of syllable?

- Billy Joe Shaver

www.nighttofly.com - support our naija film makers.
dibia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2004, 02:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Rep Power: 21474909 dibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legend

Give praise, O Reader
Today your life has been blessed
Dibia wrote for you

- Billy Joe Shaver

Old 05-26-2004, 03:12 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 223984 soulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legend

Originally posted by dibia
Give praise, O Reader
Today your life has been blessed
Dibia wrote for you
Corrected but I don't see how yours was any different.

By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous

Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I.
Old 05-26-2004, 03:40 AM   #6 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Corrected but I don't see how yours was any different.
..you sure say you sabi count?

- Billy Joe Shaver

Old 05-26-2004, 03:45 AM   #7 (permalink)
Allomancer

Bank: 7,641,373.06
Total Points: 7,690,893.18
Rep Power: 3695604 Turums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legend

Everyday I pray
That the stars will keep shining
So I might reach them

Best Independent Film of the year. Buy the DVD at http://www.nighttofly.com
Turums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2004, 04:34 AM   #8 (permalink)

..you sure say you sabi count?
I guess not.

How many syllables are in dibia?

Old 05-26-2004, 05:24 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 52 1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute

arms wrapped around me
tender lips brush mine honey
dew/did u say love?
Old 05-26-2004, 06:08 AM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 15,661.93
Total Points: 66,744.88
Rep Power: 134929 RUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legend

Stars stain midnight sky
Crows claws scratch May's blue moon
Breeze blows loves ashes.

COP THE DIGITAL VERSION OF "CAN'T FORGET" NOW
http://www.cdbaby.com/rukuslive2

RUKUS' WEBSITE
http://www.rukuslive.com

RUKUS on MYSPACE
http://www.myspace.com/rukuslive

THE JOHN MAYER PROJECT
http://www.myspace.com/thejohnmayerproject

CHECK OUT SOME LIVE VIDS OF RUKUS

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER
http://www.twitter.com/rukuslive
RUKUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2004, 06:15 AM   #11 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

I guess not.

How many syllables are in dibia?

2(the way I say it)...stop nitpicking....you're ruining the thread.

- Billy Joe Shaver

Old 05-26-2004, 08:16 PM   #12 (permalink)

2(the way I say it)...stop nitpicking....you're ruining the thread.
You started it.

Old 05-26-2004, 09:08 PM   #13 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Soul Bro always goes
on and on about nothing.
Please make him stop, please.

- Billy Joe Shaver

Old 05-31-2004, 02:19 AM   #14 (permalink)
Phantom

Soul Bro always goes
on and on about nothing.
Please make him stop, please.
haha, silly goose
'Got me rolling on the floor
laughing my ass off
Old 05-31-2004, 06:31 PM   #15 (permalink)

typical naijas
you tink say dis challenge na
for public yab fest