Old 05-24-2004, 10:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Allomancer

Bank: 7,641,373.06
Total Points: 7,690,893.18
Rep Power: 3695605 Turums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legend
Default Liquid fire

I wanna put you to my mouth and feel your warmth pour over my lips.
Feel that rush that you give me when I swallow you slowly.
You fill me with heat, my head gets woozy.
My spine starts to tingle as my legs slowly start to relax.
I'm dropping off, falling down.
My world is spinning.
But I can't seem to get enough of you I take another swallow.
I feel you fill my cheeks, run down my throat.
You warm the pit of my belly and the heat from you diffuses through me.
I know that when I leave everyone will smell you on my breath.
But I don't care.
I need you, I can't do without you.
When I am down you're always there.
You always give me just what I need.
My friends say I should leave you.
That you're not good for me.
They think I'm too dependent on you but that can't be true.
I seek you and you comfort me.
You fill me, ease my pain.
I am so hooked on you.
So again I lick around your head.
And finish off the last drop of your heat.
And as I lay here in the afterglow of your warmth I think to myself
"I need to go to the liquor store tomorrow"

My love for these men. Captain Morgan and Jack Daniels.

Best Independent Film of the year. Buy the DVD at http://www.nighttofly.com
Turums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2004, 10:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
The masculinist

Bank: 3,774,834.47
Total Points: 3,796,920.67
Rep Power: 4626171 Devilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legend

knew u couldnt pull this off with real men.... Alcoholic!! nice one..

We are the people our parents warned us about

no doubt deserved my enemies, but I don't believe I deserved my friends

A man is a success if he gets up in the morning and gets to bed at night, and in between he does what he wants to do

I bet the main reason the police keep people away from a plane crash is they don't want anybody walking in and lying down in the crash stuff, then, when somebody comes up, act like they just woke up and go, "What was THAT?!"

Feminism causes women to kill their husbands, practice witchcraft, destroy capitalism, and become lesbians
Devilsadvocate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2004, 10:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Allomancer

Rep Power: 3695605 Turums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legend

Originally posted by Devilsadvocate
knew u couldnt pull this off with real men.... Alcoholic!! nice one..
thanx.

Old 05-24-2004, 10:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
ST

Bank: 2,715.92
Total Points: 3,091.82
Rep Power: 79589 ST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legend

Whoa!...I'm getting turned on reading until i saw the liquour store part. Nice one though!.

"If the girl aint fine I don't mind, 2 nickles makes a dime every time "
ST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2004, 10:45 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 15,661.93
Total Points: 66,744.88
Rep Power: 134929 RUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legend

lol...nasty girl....

Its good...I can imagine getting it forwarded to my email...one of those things where it says "don't scroll to the bottom"...and "forward to 5 people or Captain Morgan will rise from the dead and steal all the booty from your house mate...arggghhhh"

I digress...anyway...this was cool

COP THE DIGITAL VERSION OF "CAN'T FORGET" NOW
http://www.cdbaby.com/rukuslive2

RUKUS' WEBSITE
http://www.rukuslive.com

RUKUS on MYSPACE
http://www.myspace.com/rukuslive

THE JOHN MAYER PROJECT
http://www.myspace.com/thejohnmayerproject

CHECK OUT SOME LIVE VIDS OF RUKUS

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER
http://www.twitter.com/rukuslive
RUKUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2004, 10:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Phantom

lol... half way through it I figured it was alcohol. Actually around here:

My spine starts to tingle as my legs slowly start to relax.

but most especially here:

Nicely written... well described.
Old 05-24-2004, 10:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Allomancer

Originally posted by Phantom
lol... half way through it I figured it was alcohol. Actually around here:

My spine starts to tingle as my legs slowly start to relax. that aint halfway through

but most especially here:

Nicely written... well described.
I knew the men would get caught up.

thanks.

Old 05-24-2004, 10:51 PM   #8 (permalink)
Allomancer

Originally posted by SimonTempler
Whoa!...I'm getting turned on reading until i saw the liquour store part. Nice one though!.
thanks.

Old 05-24-2004, 10:52 PM   #9 (permalink)
Allomancer

Originally posted by RUKUS
lol...nasty girl....

Its good...I can imagine getting it forwarded to my email...one of those things where it says "don't scroll to the bottom"...and "forward to 5 people or Captain Morgan will rise from the dead and steal all the booty from your house mate...arggghhhh"

I digress...anyway...this was cool
wow! coming from the likes of Elliot, Lawrence, Browning, and even Homer himself, this is high praise indeed.

Old 05-24-2004, 11:08 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 45,901,807.25
Total Points: 46,752,347.25
Rep Power: 3359838 PALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legend

Lovely !
PALADIN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2004, 11:20 PM   #11 (permalink)
Allomancer

Originally posted by CHIF
Lovely !
thanks

Old 05-24-2004, 11:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Bank: 15,511,645,322.73
Total Points: 15,511,650,822.73
Rep Power: 21474910 dibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legend

....lol...nice poem. I knew at the end you'd make it seem as if you were talking about something innocent. Nice try, but we both know what you were really talking about.

- Billy Joe Shaver

www.nighttofly.com - support our naija film makers.
dibia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2004, 11:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Stupor Mundi

Bank: 136,201.89
Total Points: 136,562.34
Rep Power: 73433 Riversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legend

Nice one. Knew you would turn it to liquor, but I still sweat small. Heh heh.

Very well written though.

RB.

I'm gonna miss this ID, and so are you. Anyway all things change. My new ID is Koan.

Ceterum censeo Al Qaedinem esse delendam.
Riversboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2004, 12:50 AM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 3,828.24
Total Points: 3,959.84
Rep Power: 42949 Queen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legend

nice play on words....
you going to H-town
Old 05-25-2004, 02:20 AM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 6,540.32
Total Points: 6,570.02
Rep Power: 842490 DCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legend

Oh oh! Very impressive. You filled me up.

The Serenity Prayer

God grant me the serenity / to accept the things I cannot change; / courage to change the things I can; / and wisdom to know the difference. / Living one day at a time; / Enjoying one moment at a time; / Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace; / Taking, as He did, this sinful world / as it is, not as I would have it; / Trusting that He will make all things right / if I surrender to His Will; / That I may be reasonably happy in this life / and supremely happy with Him / Forever in the next.
Amen.

--Reinhold Niebuhr

Trust in the LORD with all your heart / and lean not on your own / understanding; / in all your ways acknowledge him, / and he will direct your paths.

Proverbs 3, 5-6

Originally posted by ibbey
Possibilities that you will own ur own business in the near future??
Originally posted by *~Aisha~* Anyways yes i'm going to own my own multibillion dollar company in the very near future. Do you want my autograph now?
DCExplorer is offline   Reply With Quote