Old 05-07-2004, 08:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Worst relaxers.............

What are the worst relaxers you ever used? mine was TCB back in naija i asked my girlfriend to help me relax my hair and b4 i know my hair was falling off
Old 05-07-2004, 08:26 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Ive never experienced any bad hair relaxer. In my opinion, its how you apply the relaxer rather than the actual relaxer itself.

Old 05-07-2004, 09:13 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 182.00
Angry

mine waz VENUS super i cried all d way thru'. ma friend told it was d best n i believe. after rinsin it out i couldn't feel ma head for days.
Old 05-07-2004, 11:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
dada lomo

Bank: 658,765.41
Total Points: 662,947.21
Rep Power: 347779 Ebeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legend

worst for me isn't the pain...it's the relaxers that don't straighten hair...after blowdrying my hair looks like i need a perm after i just got one. and those are the no-lye relaxers that come in a kit..Pink Oil, Soft and Beautiful.

my beautician said i need lye since i have really thick hair...so i use TCB and Designs (salon only) and those work great. just make sure you grease your scalp well or it will burn!
"Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised."~Proverbs 31:30

~Word for the Year 2007~
"But the Lord my God is with me to help me, and to fight my battles."~2nd Chronicles 32:8

HI5 Me

MySpace
Ebeezy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2004, 01:06 AM   #5 (permalink)
tHe SiRen

Total Points: 264.00

Originally posted by AggiePryncess
worst for me isn't the pain...it's the relaxers that don't straighten hair...after blowdrying my hair looks like i need a perm after i just got one. and those are the no-lye relaxers that come in a kit..Pink Oil, Soft and Beautiful.

my beautician said i need lye since i have really thick hair...so i use TCB and Designs (salon only) and those work great. just make sure you grease your scalp well or it will burn!
yup!!!...I agree...I'm still contemplating on gettina a relaxer in my hair after I take out these braids...and yeah, it also may depend on how you're applying relaxer and what precautions you're taking when applying it...I showed him a relaxer that was blended with black hair color and he looked as if he saw a ghost...he advised me to ONLY use the salon relaxers...Revlon, Designs, Affirm...I'm like "but I like the fact that it has a hair dye in there too"..."he's like please Adanze, don't consider that"...he's really biased against alot of the relaxers that are advertised in the hair magazines...

I'd say you should ask your trusted hairstylist ( if you have one )....the pretty much should know what they're talkin' about...

oh the relaxer I was considering was this new kit called "Color-laxer"....go figure...
(Show dem di fuck u sign!!!)
Dem all a roll up inna line a give di obeah man dem last time
Look how dem gal look fine, now still di bwoy come a look mine
-------------------------
VaLenTiNo ReD
La MPRESS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2004, 10:26 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 13,186.25
Total Points: 14,430.75
Rep Power: 198563 funlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legend

get a good hairdresser, (s)he will tell you wat use and wen to.
i used to have very nasty expereinces too.. imainge all your sacap burnt out,,,well basically, and the hair sef no 'retouch'?? terrible.
Old 05-08-2004, 09:49 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 644340 ndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legend

When do you retouch after a relaxer?

Old 05-08-2004, 11:47 PM   #8 (permalink)
tHe SiRen

Total Points: 264.00

Originally posted by ndi_amaka
I was told every six to eight weeks...sometimes people do it every 4 weeks cuz their hair is either very thick or new growth appears quickly...

hey does anyone know if you can wear braids with a relaxer??...
Dem all a roll up inna line a give di obeah man dem last time
Look how dem gal look fine, now still di bwoy come a look mine
-------------------------
VaLenTiNo ReD
La MPRESS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 12:21 AM   #9 (permalink)
dada lomo

Bank: 658,765.41
Total Points: 662,947.21
Rep Power: 347779 Ebeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legendEbeezy is a legend

Originally posted by ndi_amaka
3 - 4 weeks when i used store bought relaxer...when my beautician does it, 6 weeks.

@ La Mpress, probably. I've seen ppl get retouches with weaves in their hair.

And there's this new bonding process or whatever they call it that u bond the weave to ur real hair..not gluing, and u can have that for 6 months. you can retouch that one too.
"Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised."~Proverbs 31:30

~Word for the Year 2007~
"But the Lord my God is with me to help me, and to fight my battles."~2nd Chronicles 32:8

HI5 Me

MySpace
Ebeezy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 02:22 AM   #10 (permalink)

I have used many relaxers, cuz I have thick hair I cant say which is the worst but some dont work with my hair. n I cant go more than 6 weeks so even thou after 4 my hair needs 1. I just have it blown, my roots out at the salon them Dominicans think i got hair like them shit b hurtin.but it comes out lookin stra like I had a perm.
Old 05-09-2004, 04:07 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 495.00

Originally posted by Jamzy
... Dominicans think i got hair like them shit b hurtin.but it comes out lookin stra like I had a perm.
Kewl...i do to but i don't fucc with em....Girlllll you will end up with thin hair in the long run. You know all that blowdryin is no good especially the way they do it. Which dominican spot u go to??? U in the Bronx right?
Pritti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2004, 01:13 AM   #12 (permalink)

I go to one on fordham rd. but when i go to jamaicans/blk pple I always pay $50 and up to get a relaxer when I go to them its $25 and they do shit that blks charge much more for, and to me it seems they perm ma hair better, I only blowdry every 2 wks thats not bad is it?
Old 05-10-2004, 06:00 AM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,478.45
Rep Power: 96 TRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

ever tried soda soap in Naija ?.
TRIZZLE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2004, 02:58 PM   #14 (permalink)
X ryder

Total Points: 317.00

Originally posted by NOBLEBLACKMAN
ever tried soda soap in Naija ?.
Wa sere! I was about to post my experience with ose soda..aka sori loge. Yo that shit i bought it for 50 kobo abi na 1 naira and i ask my sister to retouch my hair. lo and behold the following week i was rocking low-cut ni o cos my i was almost hairless by the time the retouching was done. In less than 3 mins, my hair was pulling off my scalp just like you put chicken in hot water and you pull the feathers off. i never knew my hair was gonna grow again
BANNED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2004, 06:21 PM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978495 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

MOTIONS ..UGH..MY HAIR IS STILL RECOVERING FROMTHE DAMAGE!