Old 05-04-2004, 03:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Bekee

Bank: 141,863.54
Total Points: 155,980.09
Rep Power: 561716 Xpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legend

Lightbulb ..Buy it vs Rent it..

hey folkz! survey time!

-would you prefer to buy ur wedding gown/Tuxedo ..or would u rather rent it?

-any reasons behind ur choice?

Still ebe ano!

navigate *L*
Xpensyv_Bodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2004, 04:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
NR Daddy

Bank: 688,455,894.40
Total Points: 688,684,174.57
Rep Power: 21404698 Daddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legend

I am going to rent my tux, my wife better rent her shit, it's not like our daughter is going to use it, if she thinks our daughter is gonna use it, then she might as well start the tradition and use her mom's. It's a waste of money to dump $5,000 on something that will be worn once. I rather her spend $2,500 and rent the same gown, than spend $5,000 and buy it. The number one problem a lot of married couples run into is financial problem, usually after wasting a lot of money trying to have the biggest wedding in town.

If you want something you have never had, you must be willing to do something you have never done!

You must believe in yourself, for if you will not believe in yourself THEN WHY SHOULD anyone believe in you?

The_world_is_pushed_and_pulled, by_Fear,_Need_and Greed.
Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2004, 04:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Bekee

Rep Power: 561716 Xpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legend

Default hm

solid point seggy

Still ebe ano!

navigate *L*
Old 05-04-2004, 05:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
X ryder

Total Points: 317.00

Renting that shit yo.
Don't wanna be depressed in 15 years if see the dress but can't fit in it.
BANNED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2004, 05:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
ST

Bank: 2,715.92
Total Points: 3,091.82
Rep Power: 79589 ST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legendST is a legend

Originally posted by ABC
Renting that shit yo.
hahaha

"If the girl aint fine I don't mind, 2 nickles makes a dime every time "
ST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2004, 05:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
X ryder

Total Points: 317.00

Originally posted by SimonTempler
hahaha
for real, that shit will traumatize my husband too.
BANNED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2004, 06:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
NR Daddy

Rep Power: 21404698 Daddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legend

Originally posted by ABC
Renting that shit yo.
that shit ain't funny yo, right now, i think am gonna make the wife buy, and make her wear it every anniversary night, that way she can't bloat too much.

If you want something you have never had, you must be willing to do something you have never done!

You must believe in yourself, for if you will not believe in yourself THEN WHY SHOULD anyone believe in you?

Old 05-04-2004, 08:26 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Renting. Im not big on all that sentimental isht. I'll need the money in the future more than I'll need the dress obviously.

Old 05-05-2004, 01:02 AM   #9 (permalink)
NR Daddy

Renting. Im not big on all that sentimental isht. I'll need the money in the future more than I'll need the dress obviously.
you make me so proud sister.

Old 05-11-2004, 11:48 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 327.00
Rep Power: 0 Agbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legend

In most cases, the difference b/w a wedding gown for rent and one for sale is only about $300. sometimes its better to buy.
Agbai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 11:32 AM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend
Default Re: ..Buy it vs Rent it..

Originally posted by Xpensyv_Bodi
hey folkz! survey time!

It actually depends on the style of the gown. If it's something I can wear later as an evening gown(less all the wedding accessories, seen a couple of those) then I'll definitely buy. If it's your classic wedding gown, abeg na straight up renting.
Old 06-02-2004, 09:41 PM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 31.00

I go sew my own...lol..

http://members.blackplanet.com/black-m-press/

black-m-press is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 10:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
Bekee

Originally posted by black-m-press
I go sew my own...lol..

chei!

Still ebe ano!

navigate *L*
Old 06-04-2004, 01:57 PM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 722392 Babyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legend
Default Re: ..Buy it vs Rent it..

Originally posted by Xpensyv_Bodi
hey folkz! survey time!

BUY IT.. dnt wannna start ma weddin life with somn i rented... I gotta own it

Old 06-04-2004, 01:58 PM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 722392 Babyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legend

Originally posted by black-m-press
I go sew my own...lol..
lol....dats an ijebu woman rite dia