Old 05-04-2004, 03:00 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474872 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend
Default Good Foundation recommendation

Got one from clinique last year and didn't really use it, I just noticed it's too dark for my face.
I'm breaking out so I need it as a form of concealer that won't clog my pores even more.

Also does foundation stays on your face if you sweat easily and a lot?

Old 05-04-2004, 03:20 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

try that revlon crap..it actually works

Old 05-04-2004, 09:36 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

how u go buy foundation wey no be ya color, u no try am for ya arm or face first?
Old 05-04-2004, 03:47 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474872 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

The lady did try it on me and it looked fine under the mall's light. I'm a novice with foundations, I don't use them, I'm looking to get one now only because I'm breaking out.

how u go buy foundation wey no be ya color, u no try am for ya arm or face first?

Old 05-04-2004, 04:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
TEMP. REFORMED KOLOSIAN

Total Points: 200.00

Originally posted by pebbles
The lady did try it on me and it looked fine under the mall's light. I'm a novice with foundations, I don't use them, I'm looking to get one now only because I'm breaking out.

Y DONT U GO 2 A MAC BEAUTY STOP AROUND U....N LET DEM SAMPLE OUT COLOURS ON U....I STILL THINK THEY MAKE THEY BEST FOUNDATION 4 BLACK SKIN....
Old 05-04-2004, 05:10 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally posted by Issues
Y DONT U GO 2 A MAC BEAUTY STOP AROUND U....N LET DEM SAMPLE OUT COLOURS ON U....I STILL THINK THEY MAKE THEY BEST FOUNDATION 4 BLACK SKIN....
I agree, Mac good for dark skin , I use their foundation and lipglass, I cant just go to some Rite Aid,etc to get make up
Old 05-04-2004, 11:04 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 89,416.97
Total Points: 93,325.49
Rep Power: 4659055 La Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legend

My mac is too dark for me...and I tried it in the freaking mall with the freaking sales rep lady!!!!
La Reine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2004, 11:04 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 89,416.97
Total Points: 93,325.49
Rep Power: 4659055 La Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legend

My mac is too dark for me...and I tried it in the freaking mall with the freaking sales rep lady!!!!
La Reine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2004, 08:07 AM   #9 (permalink)

try Black Opal or Mary Kay
Old 05-06-2004, 01:34 PM   #10 (permalink)
TEMP. REFORMED KOLOSIAN

Total Points: 200.00

Originally posted by La Reine
SORRY SEEMS U GOT A ROOKIE DAT DAY ....
Old 05-09-2004, 04:00 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 495.00

SORRY SEEMS U GOT A ROOKIE DAT DAY ....
No no....mac tends to give the skin an unaturally darker look. It doesn't take into consideration your undertone. I'd have to agree w/ Z-baby on the Mary kay and Black opal (Black opal is ma isht!!) They don't give that "I have make-up on...look at me" look.
Pritti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2004, 04:02 AM   #12 (permalink)

try max factor liquid foundation, it's really good and very light. My color is 345 I don't know what ur complexion is like, try it out sha.
plus i use a loose powder over it , either posner or fashion fair translucent.

Old 05-13-2004, 10:15 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by Pritti
No no....mac tends to give the skin an unaturally darker look. It doesn't take into consideration your undertone. I'd have to agree w/ Z-baby on the Mary kay and Black opal (Black opal is ma isht!!) They don't give that "I have make-up on...look at me" look.
AMEN

but blk opal mite rub up on ure white phone and mary kay..less chances. but blkopal covers better. i have dark circles around ma eyes and blkopal does d covering better
Old 05-15-2004, 08:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
Queen Diva

Bank: 97,571,540,762.23
Total Points: 97,571,546,762.23
Rep Power: 21474879 SISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legend

Have you girls tried Dermablend? That's what I use for my foundation and it makes your skin look SO smooth and blemish free...then I use Cliinique matte poweder over it. I'm Derma 4 for the foundation and I use Stay Brandy for the powder. Hope this helps!
I mean its not rocket science....i want my girl to be the proudest chick out there...i want her to tell her girls that her man would never cheat...that her man loves her to death...that her man truly lives to see her happy...i want her to say everything that ppl would consider 'stupid'...but most importantly, i want that when she says these things, she'd be right...

I have joy, unspeakable joy
SISSY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2004, 10:01 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,216.41
Rep Power: 20275 IgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legend

I agree 110%. MAC is the only way to go. I don't like their lipglass too much tho.
IgboGem is offline   Reply With Quote