Old 04-20-2004, 08:45 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default A Danger If You Sleep Too Late?

Apparently, there is such a thing as being too well-rested. Sleeping too much--that is more than eight hours a night--can cause just as many problems as not sleeping enough, which is anything less than seven hours, according to a University of California, San Diego study of 100 adults' sleeping habits.

The perfect amount of sleep? Between seven and eight hours a night.

HealthDayNews reports that people who are "long sleepers" (that's more than eight hours) actually experience just as many sleep problems as those who don't get enough shut-eye.
The eye-opening conclusions: When compared with people who slept seven to eight hours a night, long sleepers had more trouble falling asleep, woke up more during the night, woke up in the morning feeling unrefreshed, and felt sleepy during the day.

Women were more likely to be long sleepers than men.

The study findings were published in the journal Psychosomatic Medicine.

Old 04-27-2004, 07:41 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 1,243.00
Total Points: 1,614.35
Default Re: A Danger If You Sleep Too Late?

U dey mind those researchers? They still aint decided wether chocolate & red wine are good or bad for you, they've added sleep to the mix.

Apparently, there is such a thing as being too well-rested. Sleeping too much--that is more than eight hours a night--can cause just as many problems as not sleeping enough, which is anything less than seven hours, according to a University of California, San Diego study of 100 adults' sleeping habits.

The perfect amount of sleep? Between seven and eight hours a night.

HealthDayNews reports that people who are "long sleepers" (that's more than eight hours) actually experience just as many sleep problems as those who don't get enough shut-eye.
The eye-opening conclusions: When compared with people who slept seven to eight hours a night, long sleepers had more trouble falling asleep, woke up more during the night, woke up in the morning feeling unrefreshed, and felt sleepy during the day.

Women were more likely to be long sleepers than men.

The study findings were published in the journal Psychosomatic Medicine.
Old 04-27-2004, 05:45 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Re: Re: A Danger If You Sleep Too Late?

Originally posted by Daunte

U dey mind those researchers? They still aint decided wether chocolate & red wine are good or bad for you, they've added sleep to the mix.
No I posted this one because I can relate..

"long sleepers had more trouble falling asleep, woke up more during the night, woke up in the morning feeling unrefreshed, and felt sleepy during the day"

Thats me...

Old 04-27-2004, 06:01 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 495.00
Default Re: Re: Re: A Danger If You Sleep Too Late?

No I posted this one because I can relate..

"long sleepers had more trouble falling asleep, woke up more during the night, woke up in the morning feeling unrefreshed, and felt sleepy during the day"

Thats me...
Tell ya what...how bout wine b4 u sleep and chocolate durin d day (4 d caffeine)....Since it's ALL supposed to be healthy. Just don't become a well rested alcoholic with pimples ;-)
Pritti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2004, 06:04 PM   #5 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: A Danger If You Sleep Too Late?

Originally posted by Pritti
Tell ya what...how bout wine b4 u sleep and chocolate durin d day (4 d caffeine)....Since it's ALL supposed to be healthy. Just don't become a well rested alcoholic with pimples ;-)
lol, you're crazy