Old 04-18-2004, 01:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Schiaparelli**

Bank: 395.99
Total Points: 8,599.99
Default clothings with logos: hate it or love it?

being that i'm naija...i dont appreciate walking into a room and sombody that didnt go to tailor with me is wearing the same thing...if me and my girls wear uniform(eww)...its ok, but buying from big retailers with their logos/names printed all over the cloth is ugly...if i must wear such things...they should at least pay me for the advertisment

are u a branded consumer (sean-john, baby phat,rocawear(ugly)...lv)?...why?why not?

Если Вы дуете на искру, это ускоряется в пламя, если Вы плюете на этом, это вымирает; все же оба Вы делаете с вашим ртом. - If you blow upon a spark, it quickens into flame, if you spit on it, it dies out; yet both you do with your mouth.
ada-toks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2004, 11:33 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Nah, I don't buy brand named clothing. I feel like they're just meant for people to show off. And they're usually not my style. And the brand-named outfits or clothing items that Are usually my style, I can get their look-alikes for 10, 15 dollars in non-name brand clothing stores like Forever 21 or DEB.

Fashion changes almost every other week so its not like buying brand named clothing because it will last longer even makes a difference either.

Old 04-18-2004, 12:38 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 130.00
Rep Power: 0 blacksimply is infamous around these partsblacksimply is infamous around these partsblacksimply is infamous around these partsblacksimply is infamous around these partsblacksimply is infamous around these partsblacksimply is infamous around these partsblacksimply is infamous around these partsblacksimply is infamous around these partsblacksimply is infamous around these partsblacksimply is infamous around these partsblacksimply is infamous around these parts

Nah, I don't buy brand named clothing. I feel like they're just meant for people to show off. And they're usually not my style. And the brand-named outfits or clothing items that Are usually my style, I can get their look-alikes for 10, 15 dollars in non-name brand clothing stores like Forever 21 or DEB.

Fashion changes almost every other week so its not like buying brand named clothing because it will last longer even makes a difference either.
correct..i look at the habit of buying brandeds as ripping off the poor/beggars due to give rich so-called designers.
why the fuk..i'll sign my shit ma self!

Why should i give puffy diddy, as rich as he is, my money for hi freakin signature?
If i have no use for my hard earned coins, i'll rather give the poor/homeless!...and get some logos for heaven.

http://sftehin.org/

#1 pLAYERS QUOTE, (MASE): "....AND THEN TELL YOUR FRIENDS ALL THE FUN YOU HAD!"

Loving Memories;Dr Brimah, Brother, Black soldier, Link:
blacksimply is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 01:44 AM   #4 (permalink)

my mom said the same when i brought ma bros a sean john shirt she was like he got his $$he know u? I dont even weAR namebrands but u know 13/14 yrs old that what they about in school, we gurls we can look cute in them stores for21, rainbow, even pretty gurl and ish, or oldnavy, i hate gap
Old 04-19-2004, 03:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
Schiaparelli**

Bank: 395.99
Total Points: 8,599.99

i'm not bashing people who choose to wear brand name clothes...my thing is..if u can get it cheaper..why buy that!!...why all the names covering ya body like a walking billboard.....noting artistic or creative about that...just another way of deluding people to think they are wearing something good....people should judge clothes by the material not the name written on it cus some are just ripoff....i have some jeans passed from my aunt since 1980...still in good condition..now thats good quality cloth, not these that after 10 washing are faded even the designer ones

Если Вы дуете на искру, это ускоряется в пламя, если Вы плюете на этом, это вымирает; все же оба Вы делаете с вашим ртом. - If you blow upon a spark, it quickens into flame, if you spit on it, it dies out; yet both you do with your mouth.
ada-toks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 08:50 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 107,685.62
Total Points: 123,654.04
Rep Power: 6526 lulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legend

I think guys are more into the brand name clothings than females. The only brand name items I find myself buying are purses/handbags and shoes.
FAILURES KEEP YOU HUMBLE
SUCCESS KEEPS YOU GLOWING
BUT ONLY GOD
KEEPS YOU GOING!
lulu is offline   Reply With Quote