Old 04-15-2004, 07:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
"Full Figured Delicacy"

Bank: 559,296.69
Total Points: 563,853.54
Rep Power: 65507 chubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legend
Default What new with Naija Fashion?

I know damask came back in, million stone came back in, but what else is new? what are some cool Naija outfits you've seen people put together? Went to a Naija birthday bash, ya know everyone was in their Naija attire, but this particular lady stood out, I had to give her a compliment. She wore regular lace, buba and wrapper and gele, but she was different with hers. Her colors were maroon and pink. Yea, I know, not a seen color combo. Her lace was maroon( nice lace), she tied her wrapper higher than normal, it was about knee length and she wore these pink steeleto shoes that tied up( kinda like ballet shoes) and she wore a pink gele...real innovative I thought.

Another style I've seen is the fitted blk dress thats long, embracing ur curves with either gele or damask as ur head tie. Same look with the halter dress that's lace...nice

LOL, I remember on another occassion, this dude rocked some indigo jeans and tims with an agbada! fila(hat) and a chain..tryna look like Micheal Blackson...crazy

WHat have yall seen or liked..something u'd rock
chubby cheekz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 03:52 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978495 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend
Default Re: What new with Naija Fashion?

Originally posted by chubby cheekz
I know damask came back in, million stone came back in, but what else is new? what are some cool Naija outfits you've seen people put together? Went to a Naija birthday bash, ya know everyone was in their Naija attire, but this particular lady stood out, I had to give her a compliment. She wore regular lace, buba and wrapper and gele, but she was different with hers. Her colors were maroon and pink. Yea, I know, not a seen color combo. Her lace was maroon( nice lace), she tied her wrapper higher than normal, it was about knee length and she wore these pink steeleto shoes that tied up( kinda like ballet shoes) and she wore a pink gele...real innovative I thought.

Another style I've seen is the fitted blk dress thats long, embracing ur curves with either gele or damask as ur head tie. Same look with the halter dress that's lace...nice

LOL, I remember on another occassion, this dude rocked some indigo jeans and tims with an agbada! fila(hat) and a chain..tryna look like Micheal Blackson...crazy

WHat have yall seen or liked..something u'd rock
i know wat urtalkign about...that lady's style is called 'O Le Ku'..back in the days..they used to wear like 3/4 sleeve blouses with knee length aso oke/wrapper..sound slike wat u just described..anyways,SILK ASO OKE have been around for a while now..
Old 04-18-2004, 07:06 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 13,186.25
Total Points: 14,430.75
Rep Power: 198563 funlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legend

teh leku: thing is OUT.. maybe it used to be in a long while ago 2 years sef..at least from naija..maybe it was just her fashion statement.
for the traditional look,i think chicks are more into afrocentric stlyes with the lace, likedresses, halters, skirts and blouses.. but not the regular... a little bit of european stlyes are fused to get one kine.. steazy look(forgive my english)