I would not advise you to use glue, it pull hair out... i know this because i used to work at a beauty shop.. i'd rather say sew it in.
'
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002
I did that twice mehn, and i lost a lot of hair And got a few bald spots But i've done a sew-in weave and that actually lasts much longer than a bonded weave. I had it on for 2 months and you can wash it and re-style (with curling iron) especially if you use human hair (micro yaky brand, which is full and looks almost natural). ![]()
![]() Join Date: Aug 2001
Who would actually advise you to use glue? Does that person hate you or something. Using glue is not a good idea. Sew-in is better option.
i guess dey gotta know how 2 put it in right |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2000
people still dey use glue
abeg do cornrows and sew it in that glue will mess up da sides of ya head where hair dey scanty. Besides glue na chemical and like someone said,tangles da hair and makes it hard to wash with sewing, u have to only worry about dandruff lol but there is hair spray sha
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
![]() mmmm 'Berry!
![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
mehn dnt use glue oh.. it takes 4eva to wash out dat shyt
aiye nreti eleya mi oh... sugbon mi o ma gbeshe ran enikeni bodi oh... Punk ass double id's, thou shall not quote me! ____________________________ Babyluv™, dis Babyluv™ dat.. y dnt yall just stay d phuck outta my biz ![]() |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
I use glue.
I use it because it doesnt make the front of the hair bumpy and then i saw in the back. You just gotta make sure u dont put the glue on ur hair but rather ur scalp and get a glue remover for when u wanna take it out. Washing it out is the only thing, but its not impossible or nothing.
<center> <font size="1" color="seagreen" face="verdana"> Nobody can make you feel inferior without your consent. -Eleanor Roosevelt To avoid criticism do nothing, say nothing, be nothing. - Elbert Hubbard Greatness lies not in being strong, but in the right use of strength. - Henry Ward Beecher The art of being wise is the art of knowing what to overlook. - <b>William James</b> It is a talent of the weak to persuade themselves that they suffer for something when they suffer from something; that they are showing the way when they are running away; that they see the light when they feel the heat; that they are chosen when they are shunned. - Eric Hoffer Every great work, every great accomplishment, has been brought into manifestation through holding to the vision, and often just before the big achievement, comes apparent failure and discouragement. - Florence Scovel Shinn Nothing in all the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity. - Martin Luther King, Jr The secret to success is consistency of purpose. - Benjamin Disreali (all time favorite) "Nobody cares" - Sonny from the Bronx Tale (favorite movie)</center></font> |
#11 (permalink) |
MINISTER OF YABBIOLOGY
![]() Join Date: Nov 2000
....one dey use glue..the other dey use dry Eba...
others dey sew theirs in while the rest just buy removable hair carry hat hold am in place..the things una women dey go through..I BOW!![]() ![]() Pa
Schiaparelli**
![]() Join Date: Sep 2002
Не судите книгу ее покрытием - Don't judge a book by its cover Если Вы дуете на искру, это ускоряется в пламя, если Вы плюете на этом, это вымирает; все же оба Вы делаете с вашим ртом. - If you blow upon a spark, it quickens into flame, if you spit on it, it dies out; yet both you do with your mouth. |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002
it depends on d type of hair u wants 2 do |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2002
I'm saying ?? ![]()
sugar sugar how i get so fly ? "I have learned that success is to be measured not so much by the position that one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome while trying to succeed. Out of the hard and unusual struggle through which he is compelled to pass, he gets a strength, a confidence, that one misses whose pathway is comparatively smooth by reason of birth and race" - Booker T Washington "Recipe for Success: Study while others are sleeping; work while others are loafing; prepare while others are playing; and dream while others are wishing." -William A. Ward No one is right, we're all wrong. If you are right, you are only right based on experience gained from being wrong before or you were just lucky.The best you can do is to work hard until you find your purpose in life- crystal_loco ![]() |