Old 03-24-2004, 04:21 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1485707 *SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend
Default veggie

Are there any vegetarians here?I am seriously considering giving up meat and dairy products...any advice? Im going to try it for a month or so, and see how it works before i make a final decision.
Old 03-24-2004, 05:17 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

but why?
Old 03-24-2004, 05:34 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 1,243.00
Total Points: 1,614.35
Default Re: veggie

you no go last. u too like ewu.

Originally posted by **SmOkEyEyEz**
Are there any vegetarians here?I am seriously considering giving up meat and dairy products...any advice? Im going to try it for a month or so, and see how it works before i make a final decision.
Old 03-24-2004, 06:51 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1485707 *SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend

but why?
Its healthy now, its anothe way of life, not because i dont believe in eating animals o.
Old 03-24-2004, 06:52 AM   #5 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: veggie

Originally posted by Daunte
you no go last. u too like ewu.
lol. don't discourage me oh...das why i say make i try am for one month now
Old 03-24-2004, 07:11 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

there is nothing healthy about veggiterian
u will be protein deficient unless u ready to eat beans 24/7
in that case ya friends need to contribute $$ buy u industrial fan ya next bday.

Vegeterian doesn't mean less calories, actually it might mean more since ya diet will be mainly grains and carbs
Old 03-24-2004, 04:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
PIMPSTRESS

Total Points: 4,287.00
Rep Power: 755 Honey is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legend

there is nothing healthy about veggiterian
u will be protein deficient unless u ready to eat beans 24/7
in that case ya friends need to contribute $$ buy u industrial fan ya next bday.

Vegeterian doesn't mean less calories, actually it might mean more since ya diet will be mainly grains and carbs
RUBBISH!!
MANS ORIGINAL DIET WAS MEAT FREE!!.........EVEN THE BRITISH MEDICAL ASSOCIATION HAVE SAID WE SHOULD NOT EAT A LOT OF MEAT!!
VEGETARIANS ACCUMALATE LESS TOXINS IN THE BODY AND THEY HAVE MUCH LOWER INSTANCES OF CANCER!!
YOU CAN GET ALL YOU NEED FROM VEGETABLES!!

LIVING MY LIFE LIKE IT'S GOLDEN
Honey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2004, 04:56 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 290.00

Originally posted by **SmOkEyEyEz**
Its healthy now, its anothe way of life, not because i dont believe in eating animals o.
hehe broke bish..das what they say when there's no money to buy shicken and all those goodies and shyt.....
i can fed-ex u ogufe sha
Harinze
WT/Redbull

tike_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2004, 05:08 PM   #9 (permalink)

I've been a vegetarian before but I had problems with cooking 'cause I use meat to cook (stock) and the food don't have no taste if I ain't cooking with meat. As per the discipline of being vegetarian u get that from some form of physical activity like working out a lot or doing yoga , when u put a lot of effort into those u don't wanna put nothing unhealthy in ur body. Now I don't eat red meat but i eat a lot of fish and white meat (mainly organics)
Old 03-24-2004, 05:51 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by Honey
RUBBISH!!
MANS ORIGINAL DIET WAS MEAT FREE!!.........EVEN THE BRITISH MEDICAL ASSOCIATION HAVE SAID WE SHOULD NOT EAT A LOT OF MEAT!!
VEGETARIANS ACCUMALATE LESS TOXINS IN THE BODY AND THEY HAVE MUCH LOWER INSTANCES OF CANCER!!
YOU CAN GET ALL YOU NEED FROM VEGETABLES!!
Say that again..................
Mans original food was meat wetin?
Have u actually checked ya dention of late?
was it desingned for vegetables or meat.
Vegetables is jsut another food group that constitutes a balanced diet. To sustain yasef with veggies means it's un ballanced and u need SUPPLIMENTS to get da rest of what u need.
U can get rid of toxins if that is what u want, I prefer a healthy body.
My point is, vegeterians eat lots of grains and those are high in carbs, ya body need to work a lot to burn dem. Meat is mainly protein
Old 03-24-2004, 06:51 PM   #11 (permalink)
PIMPSTRESS

Total Points: 4,287.00
Rep Power: 755 Honey is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legend

Say that again..................
Mans original food was meat wetin?
Have u actually checked ya dention of late?
was it desingned for vegetables or meat.
Vegetables is jsut another food group that constitutes a balanced diet. To sustain yasef with veggies means it's un ballanced and u need SUPPLIMENTS to get da rest of what u need.
U can get rid of toxins if that is what u want, I prefer a healthy body.
My point is, vegeterians eat lots of grains and those are high in carbs, ya body need to work a lot to burn dem. Meat is mainly protein
.......I SAID MANS ORIGINAL DIET WAS MEAT FREE..I'M SPEAKING FROM A BIBLICAL VIEW POINT!
IF YOU EAT A PROPER VEGETARIAN DIET, (NOT A FADDY WAKE UP ONE MORNING AND DECIDE TO BE A VEGETARIAN DIET). YOU DO NOT NEED SUPPLEMENTS!!
MEAT IS NEVER PROPERLY DIGESTED BY THE BODY........NOT TO MENTION THE DISGUSTING STATE THE FARMING INDUSTRY IS IN.
YOU ARE EATING MEAT NOT FIT FOR ANIMALS........YOU LOWER YOUR LIFE EXPECTANCY, IT IS CANCER INDUCING!!
SINCE WHEN WERE CARBS SO BAD FOR THE BODY??.........AND WE ARE SUPPOSED TO EXERCISE AND LOOK AFTER OUR BODIES.......ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE CHOWING DOWN ON LOTS OF MEAT!!

LIVING MY LIFE LIKE IT'S GOLDEN
Honey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2004, 08:32 PM   #12 (permalink)

Good luck. there are many benefits of being veggie mainly that you have less risk of cardiovascular diseases, obsesity etc etc.
On the other hand, there are diff types of "veggies".
Are you trying to be Strictly vegan ie, totally boycott anything that has to do with animal products becos if you are, ure gonna be missing out on the essentials like calcium, iron, zinc and some proteins. You will then need to take supplements to make sure that your body has these products!
Old 03-24-2004, 10:58 PM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978495 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

i tried it once...didnt last 2days...all i needed to do was pass the nearest BK..i could feel the chicken whopper calling my name
Old 03-24-2004, 11:51 PM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Originally posted by Shylaw
i tried it once...didnt last 2days...all i needed to do was pass the nearest BK..i could feel the chicken whopper calling my name
You're signature has killed me. LMAO, God kills a kitten! Omgoodness...and look at his face, ewoooo!

Old 03-25-2004, 12:29 AM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 4,417.85
Rep Power: 1654 Keepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legend

ehmmmm ok........but what of those living in naijas? they eat a lot of meat abi? basically organic foods as well....and yet, many don't get cancer and some tend to live longer than ppl in this US. And even much more would live longer if there was an effective healthcare system like US.

abi?

I don't hate, i just tell it like it is.
For a makeover, dial 1-NR-MAKEOVER. Toll free. Open 24 hrs/7 days.
Keepin-ItReal is offline   Reply With Quote