![]() Join Date: Sep 2001
I don't know whether this issue has been discussed before, but I wanted to know ur views on whether it is the woman's duty to cook for a man, and the family...I ask this, because I have gotten many bad looks when I brought it up in discussions with Naija girls, as if it was an insult or a taboo to think like that...I believe that when it was discussed, I posed the question in the nicest way possible, so I do not think that it is the way I asked it...So my people, is it a woman's duty to cook for the man, and the family?????
"Woman wey get big yansh no know na lifetime punishment until there is a stampede." Oriokpa "Before u chase woman, make sure ur mouth and armpit no dey smell, then rush am with confidence and grags." Oriokpa "If u like person, hurry up tell am before another person go carry am." Oriokpa "If u no LIKE woman, no tell am say u LOVE am." Oriokpa |
![]() Join Date: Apr 2001
Oriokpa,
I feel you....I think it can go both ways but....I think the woman being the mother of the household has a responsibility to cook for the house... As for Naija girls wey dey vex when you ask them kweshion na maybe bcos dem no sabi cook anitin....dat na y dem give you bad-eye... ![]()
"And we know that all things work together for good, to them that love God and are the called according to His Purpose - Romans 8 verse 28 By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!! SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!! DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing! THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz, Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I. |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2001
the way i will treat my wifey like the queen of all godesses.........she would have no option but to go and cook for her boo while singing "ma baby is the greatest"....and me occasionally waxing that phat ass from the back...while she cookin.
Damn me and my wife will do a whole lota things marreid people shouldnt event hink about.....hahahahah.
[/COLOR] [/I] [/B] "Faith is what we believe in but cannot prove. Superstition is what other people believe in but cannot prove. – Lambert Jeffries .....i am a geneticist..i write codes..agtc in different combinations.. the human genome.i chose what i chose where and your kidney works, or u grow six fingers..i do that...now u spot God, u let me know%2 il then, i'll trust in my PHDs.......- - Burchenal from "red planet" The inability to retain in memory most occurrences of daily life is important, for without this gift of forgetting, our mind would be burdened with the trivial happenings of a lifetime.- Robert Kingsley |
Word !
"And we know that all things work together for good, to them that love God and are the called according to His Purpose - Romans 8 verse 28 By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!! SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!! DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing! THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz, Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I. |
Soulbrotha, na true talk be that...I sure say the girls no even know how to boil water...Na to spend money eat out, or to order Chinese food wey them know, instead of preparing ogbono, okra, egusi, vegetable, or onugbo soup for house...Efribodi has their roles to play in the family, and one of the woman's duty is to cook for the man and the family, but it doesnt hurt for the man to once in a while prepare dinner for the wife...I don't expect my wife to slave for me o, but na her duty, the same way na my duty to provide for the family, especially, financially...I hope God go give me woman wey no go get problem cooking for me o...
His Majesty, make u take am easy wax that ass, cos if u over do am, she no go fit get energy cook the food for u o...
"Woman wey get big yansh no know na lifetime punishment until there is a stampede." Oriokpa "Before u chase woman, make sure ur mouth and armpit no dey smell, then rush am with confidence and grags." Oriokpa "If u like person, hurry up tell am before another person go carry am." Oriokpa "If u no LIKE woman, no tell am say u LOVE am." Oriokpa Last edited by oriokpa; 09-18-2001 at 04:34 AM.. |
Personally I like to cook, so cooking no be problem for me. but no be everyday I wan cook though, hubby should find his way in there sometime if he has any plans for action in or out of the kitchen.
Beside all those nijah girls that no fit cook, should not be suprised if their man starts eating dinner at another chick's crib. @ Majesty, shey ur looking for an iyawo? we can take some cooking classes together. ![]() |
U no get energy meaning wetin?
#11 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2001
to be "her majesty" u have to
defeat tessy jones in a mud fight cook egusi soup while blind folded make ur bootty clap in a rythmic manner to "arise o compatriot" if u fit do all those thngs, i go come pay bride price.
[/COLOR] [/I] [/B] "Faith is what we believe in but cannot prove. Superstition is what other people believe in but cannot prove. – Lambert Jeffries .....i am a geneticist..i write codes..agtc in different combinations.. the human genome.i chose what i chose where and your kidney works, or u grow six fingers..i do that...now u spot God, u let me know%2 il then, i'll trust in my PHDs.......- - Burchenal from "red planet" The inability to retain in memory most occurrences of daily life is important, for without this gift of forgetting, our mind would be burdened with the trivial happenings of a lifetime.- Robert Kingsley |
Maybe cooking no dey phantom's vocabulary
"Woman wey get big yansh no know na lifetime punishment until there is a stampede." Oriokpa "Before u chase woman, make sure ur mouth and armpit no dey smell, then rush am with confidence and grags." Oriokpa "If u like person, hurry up tell am before another person go carry am." Oriokpa "If u no LIKE woman, no tell am say u LOVE am." Oriokpa |
Hahahahaa....oriokpa....you no well...Phantom come ansa question ooo...
#14 (permalink) |
Me sef i no get energy for this yeye question! hiss hiss
duty ko, job ni. you be baby wey i go dey feed u? any man wey think say na MY DUTY to feed am, him go starve ni.
#15 (permalink) |
shooooooo............ eat ko, poop ni. Like i no get better thing to dey carry my time and energy do. apart from that sef, i no go lie, i no sabi cook, well, except fry plantain, make peanut butter& jelly sandwich, and make hot coffee/cereal. Apart from that sef, HELL NO, i aint cooking for nobody, so, hubby(Soulbrotha), you can as well forget that.