Old 02-15-2004, 07:57 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 40.00
Unhappy my short hair....

gurls, my hair is short. Like 1 inch. What can i do to it? Apart from washing and combing it everyday? Dye it? or what? ive run outta ideas.

A rational society will either kill me or put me to some use. (Hannibal Lecter)
Molei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 02:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
ASAMPETE

Total Points: 7,150.61
Rep Power: 542693 Oderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legend
Default Re: my short hair....

Originally posted by Molei
gurls, my hair is short. Like 1 inch. What can i do to it? Apart from washing and combing it everyday? Dye it? or what? ive run outta ideas.
you can do comb coils. check put this website for other styles you can try.

http://www.hairfoodforthought.com/styling1.htm

Color me blessed by God

"Ibos can make water out of stone"
-Wole Soyinka

Oderah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 11:12 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 216.00

try using a texturizer, that way u get some coils or waves(depends on which suits u r face better),...u can put some higlites if u want, but again u r hair might need some space to "be". Look thru mags that deal with natural hair... hopefully u'll find something u like

Nnamdi Azikiwe:

"The Fate of the Nation swings like the pendulum of an erratic clock. Common sense makes it imperative that statesmen and women of this nation should now intercede because if we do not have peace within ourselves it is vein to seek it from external sources"

******************************************************************************************
eyintemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2004, 12:40 AM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 210.00
Rep Power: 89 linda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

i swear even if you was to be washng it and combing it everyday you would be washing out the self produced nutrients your hair hair and scalp produce to grow in, im just guessing i wouldnt know.
anyways sha, i agree with the texturizing, that way you can make some curls or what you like
or if you want to keep it natural you could do gel twists in it, they also help to make your hair grow. (i've heard)
otherwise just leave it, im sure you have just recently cut your hair so therefore it is more liely to be grwingf at a faster rate than what it was before you cut it, so chances are in no time your hair will be long enough to cornroll or even relax if you wanted to.
linda_janet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2004, 10:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
NR Original Mgbeke

Bank: 155,250.66
Total Points: 171,250.96
Rep Power: 21474865 ThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legendThugQueen is a legend

cut it all off

u know like gorimapa
Old 02-17-2004, 12:29 AM   #6 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: my short hair....

Originally posted by eyintemi
try using a texturizer, that way u get some coils or waves(depends on which suits u r face better),...u can put some higlites if u want, but again u r hair might need some space to "be". Look thru mags that deal with natural hair... hopefully u'll find something u like
if she wants her hair 2 stay natural she shudnt texturize

ma hair was cute when texturized but im regrettin ever doin it cuz i cut it off anywayz 2 get ma natural look back.
Old 02-17-2004, 02:38 AM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 40.00
Default Re: Re: my short hair....

Originally posted by eyintemi
i've been texturising 'n i'm tired of it. I even dyed it one time sef. So the deal is right now, i'm growing my hair once again. But while it's growing i want to do sum'n different.
I think i'll pick up a mag. and dye the hair too. Thanx guys.

A rational society will either kill me or put me to some use. (Hannibal Lecter)
Molei is offline   Reply With Quote