Old 01-27-2004, 01:06 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 564.21
Total Points: 1,342.41
Default How long is your hair?

Mine is a little bit layered, about shoulder lenght. Might be longer once I get ride of my braid and retouch it but then I'm getting a hair cut so it will remain shoulder lenght.
gail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 05:06 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Mine is unevenly layered and down to my ears.

Old 01-27-2004, 05:33 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 822.00

which one?

This full heart of mine
You just can't empty

I see the sunshine
When I look into your eyes
They speak of worlds gone by

chinalove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 10:14 AM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 210.00
Rep Power: 89 linda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Re: How long is your hair?

Originally posted by gail
Mine is a little bit layered, about shoulder lenght. Might be longer once I get ride of my braid and retouch it but then I'm getting a hair cut so it will remain shoulder lenght.

long enough to be put in styles that suit me.
linda_janet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 11:16 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend

I cut my hair in the 'Anita Baker' style a while ago. Now that it's growing back, the back is about neck length but the front is twice as long.
Old 01-27-2004, 11:20 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 210.00
Rep Power: 89 linda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Originally posted by HypeChic365
I cut my hair in the 'Anita Baker' style a while ago. Now that it's growing back, the back is about neck length but the front is twice as long.

i know that cutting your hair encurages your hairto grow longer but i just cant do it, i rate those who cut their hair for it to grow sha.
linda_janet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 11:29 AM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend

Originally posted by linda_janet
i know that cutting your hair encurages your hairto grow longer but i just cant do it, i rate those who cut their hair for it to grow sha.
I hate cutting my hair but when the hair started misbehaving(refusing to grow and breaking seriously) I had no choice. It took quite a while but it's doing very well now.
Old 01-27-2004, 04:03 PM   #8 (permalink)

Your real hair.

Originally posted by chinalove
which one?

My cocky list: LionHeart

Old 01-27-2004, 04:04 PM   #9 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: How long is your hair?

Abeg tell us the length

Originally posted by linda_janet
long enough to be put in styles that suit me.

Old 01-27-2004, 05:10 PM   #10 (permalink)
TEMP. REFORMED KOLOSIAN

Total Points: 200.00

Originally posted by gail
Your real hair.

LOL
Old 01-27-2004, 10:00 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978495 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

Originally posted by chinalove
which one?
LMAOOOOOOO!!BWWWAHAAA
Old 01-27-2004, 10:01 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978495 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

i so wanna catch all ye mami waters and wring ya necks..ugh!
my har is so long.i have to use a weave to cover it from the world
Old 01-27-2004, 10:26 PM   #13 (permalink)

So how long does the length of hair have to be, to be considered mami water?

Me I want my hair to be longer but it's easier to style when its shoulder length.

Originally posted by Shylaw
i so wanna catch all ye mami waters and wring ya necks..ugh!
my har is so long.i have to use a weave to cover it from the world

Old 01-28-2004, 01:37 AM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,847.48

i cut my hair a while back and never evened it out when i grew it back..hence the top/middle is really long like shoulder lenght and the back and some sides is only about 2/3 of that lenght.

Nobody can make you feel inferior without your consent. -Eleanor Roosevelt
To avoid criticism do nothing, say nothing, be nothing. - Elbert Hubbard
Greatness lies not in being strong, but in the right use of strength. - Henry Ward Beecher
The art of being wise is the art of knowing what to overlook. - <b>William James</b>
It is a talent of the weak to persuade themselves that they suffer for something when they suffer from something; that they are showing the way when they are running away; that they see the light when they feel the heat; that they are chosen when they are shunned. - Eric Hoffer
Every great work, every great accomplishment, has been brought into manifestation through holding to the vision, and often just before the big achievement, comes apparent failure and discouragement. - Florence Scovel Shinn
Nothing in all the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity. - Martin Luther King, Jr
The secret to success is consistency of purpose. - Benjamin Disreali (all time favorite)
"Nobody cares" - Sonny from the Bronx Tale (favorite movie)</center></font>
undeFined is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2004, 01:46 AM   #15 (permalink)

That's sounds like u have mama iyabo (losing hair at the edges), what kind of hair style did u have?

Originally posted by PoeticInjustice
i cut my hair a while back and never evened it out when i grew it back..hence the top/middle is really long like shoulder lenght and the back and some sides is only about 2/3 of that lenght.