Hot Chocolate
![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
that's what am about to do.....
"I *need* a man. He is my natural complement. He is my spiritual complement. I need him to father children. I need him to be a husband. I cannot have children without him. I cannot fulfull my intimate and relationship goals without him. I cannot be married without him. I need him as my help mate to forge and navigate thru this world. And on the other hand he needs me for all those same reasons." And I found ONE ![]() -Afrikankween Get Paid to party... bring the passion back into your life |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2001
Have U already tried twists and twist outs, braids with or without kinky extensions, puffs..etc? if ure just looking for styles I could loook up some styl;es for U but if you tired of your hair period maybe U needs try something more drastic like cut it, color it or a mild texturizer...I know U said no chemicals so I guess cuttings really the only one thats good huh! ur hair looks pretty long so theres tons of styles U can do...
PS> any one else who has chemical free hair, could you tell me what products U use and how U care for it, I have a little fro, abt 4 months old so basically pretty short and it shrinks like crazy.....Ive just been cornrowing it and stuff so I need tips, help me out abeg...
![]() Join Date: Nov 2000
u don't have much options without chemicals
u can cut it low and rock da big ear rings that u like anyways. don't do da color thing unless u straighten or texturise it then throw in some few higlights here and ther
last time i did cornrows with extensions...ma hair fell out bad. |
highlights are HORRIBLE on natural hair!!!!! just be patient and if you need advice pm me. been natural for three years
Good Hair Bad Hair Now what does it mean, to have some good hair Is it hair that is better, never needs no repair And what does it mean, to have some bad hair Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean Is this all just some myths, or something we dream Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks Everythang was tried, to see what would work Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own |
#15 (permalink) |
i can do everything everyone else does to their hair..... WITHOUT chemicals.
make sure that the cornrows arent too tight or your hair will fall out! i moisturize a lot, but not too much. if you're wearing the fro out moisturizing is good because it makes it easier to comb your hair. if you need anything else just pm me. i go thourgh sooooo many hairstyles and my hair is perfectly healthy.... toks aka liza
Good Hair Bad Hair Now what does it mean, to have some good hair Is it hair that is better, never needs no repair And what does it mean, to have some bad hair Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean Is this all just some myths, or something we dream Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks Everythang was tried, to see what would work Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own |