Old 12-09-2003, 10:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Schiaparelli**

Bank: 395.99
Total Points: 8,599.99
Default ladies?is this love or what?

what do i say to an 18yr old who thinks she is falling for an older man. she's a smart girl who knows that its not a good idea but she cannot help the way she feels. i've told this child to try and forgrt about him,but for a month now she still feels strongly about him. i dont know if i've given a bad advice by telling her to leave the 25-ish guy alone but i need some sound advice from people who have been in the predicament or know what is up with this gurl.
ada-toks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2003, 11:40 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 234.00

r u sure it is love or sugar daddy potential?

anyways, if it is love, let it reign and if not she is grown and she has to make her own mistakes.
Old 12-10-2003, 01:46 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,216.41
Rep Power: 20275 IgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legend
Default Re: ladies?is this love or what?

Experience is the best teacher. When I was forwarned about a personal relationship I was about to get into I listened to noone. But in the end they were all right.
Originally posted by ada-toks
what do i say to an 18yr old who thinks she is falling for an older man. she's a smart girl who knows that its not a good idea but she cannot help the way she feels. i've told this child to try and forgrt about him,but for a month now she still feels strongly about him. i dont know if i've given a bad advice by telling her to leave the 25-ish guy alone but i need some sound advice from people who have been in the predicament or know what is up with this gurl.
IgboGem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2003, 01:49 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 9,213,319,468.46
Total Points: 9,231,807,552.46
Rep Power: 21474915 CSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legend

He's 25 abi? well dont knock her emotions.People always think they know when they really dont. The man isnt that old sef..shey na just 7 yr difference.
On the other hand, it could be sugar D potential.
If you know the dude and he seems pretty reasonable then chill and observe from a distance so it wont be like ure all in her biz!
Old 12-10-2003, 01:51 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 216.00

na wa ooooooo! so because dude is older it is now a problem. I think u should leave homegirl alone and mind ur own business. It's one thing if u're telling her not to be serious at all in a relationship, it's a totally different thing if u're telling her to be cautious because the guy is older...like WTF ?

"I have learned that success is to be measured not so much by the position that one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome while trying to succeed. Out of the hard and unusual struggle through which he is compelled to pass, he gets a strength, a confidence, that one misses whose pathway is comparatively smooth by reason of birth and race"
- Booker T Washington

"Recipe for Success: Study while others are sleeping; work while others are loafing; prepare while others are playing; and dream while others are wishing."
-William A. Ward

No one is right, we're all wrong. If you are right, you are only right based on experience gained from being wrong before or you were just lucky.The best you can do is to work hard until you find your purpose in life- crystal_loco

Crystal_loco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2003, 02:37 AM   #6 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: ladies?is this love or what?

Originally posted by IgboGem
in the end they were all right.
dont say it like dat oh..b4 it'll seem like her friend will end up dat way.
Old 12-10-2003, 12:23 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 210.00
Rep Power: 88 linda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Re: ladies?is this love or what?

it may be just lust, leave her in her own time im sure she'll get over him.
linda_janet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2003, 04:14 PM   #8 (permalink)
Geekosaurus Rex

Bank: 554,581.73
Total Points: 554,684.58
Rep Power: 234150 dasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legend

Well, the real question is whether the man is truly interested in the girl. CUz chicks like that can be soo open that the man will do anything and the woman will suck it up.

U say that she is smart so hopefully she will survive without getting too hurt in the process.
Old 12-11-2003, 07:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
Schiaparelli**

Bank: 395.99
Total Points: 8,599.99

Originally posted by dasugo
hopefully she will survive without getting too hurt in the process.
so its a given that she will get hurt. why is this?enlighten me?everybody is saying that age shouldnt matter so why does this experience have to be painful?
ada-toks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2003, 09:20 PM   #10 (permalink)

so its a given that she will get hurt. why is this?enlighten me?everybody is saying that age shouldnt matter so why does this experience have to be painful?
she's going to get hurt because she's only 18 and she hasn't seen LIFE yet.

"I have learned that success is to be measured not so much by the position that one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome while trying to succeed. Out of the hard and unusual struggle through which he is compelled to pass, he gets a strength, a confidence, that one misses whose pathway is comparatively smooth by reason of birth and race"
- Booker T Washington

"Recipe for Success: Study while others are sleeping; work while others are loafing; prepare while others are playing; and dream while others are wishing."
-William A. Ward

No one is right, we're all wrong. If you are right, you are only right based on experience gained from being wrong before or you were just lucky.The best you can do is to work hard until you find your purpose in life- crystal_loco

Old 12-11-2003, 09:56 PM   #11 (permalink)
Her Royal Highness

Bank: 32,061.72
Total Points: 81,203.05
Rep Power: 21474864 AfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legendAfricanCutie is a legend

Originally posted by CSC
He's 25 abi? well dont knock her emotions.People always think they know when they really dont. The man isnt that old sef..shey na just 7 yr difference.
On the other hand, it could be sugar D potential.
If you know the dude and he seems pretty reasonable then chill and observe from a distance so it wont be like ure all in her biz!
well said ...galfriend just leave the gal oh jare..experience is the best teacher....May God bless the person that thought that up!!!
its jealousy unyielding as the grave,
its burns like a blazing fire,
Like a mighty flame.
AfricanCutie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2003, 10:19 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally posted by Crystal_loco

she's going to get hurt because she's only 18 and she hasn't seen LIFE yet.
no..datz not true

disregardin her age..it matters how d guy feels about her...adn how well they can maintain a relationship IF he wants her in dat manner.

so it's up 2 dem

if things dont work..she'll get hurt..whether she's 10, 18, or 45
Old 12-11-2003, 11:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
Geekosaurus Rex

Bank: 554,581.73
Total Points: 554,684.58
Rep Power: 234150 dasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legend

well, age does matter if one person makes it a matter.

there are a lot of unknowns in this equation but if the man is not serious with the girl and stuff.. SHe will get Hurt.
Old 12-11-2003, 11:54 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally posted by z-baby
no..datz not true

disregardin her age..it matters how d guy feels about her...adn how well they can maintain a relationship IF he wants her in dat manner.

so it's up 2 dem

if things dont work..she'll get hurt..whether she's 10, 18, or 45
her chances of getting hurt at 45 are really slim. She can recognize the warning signs she couldn't see at 18. I'm only concentrating on the girl here. I have no business with how the guy feels or doesn't feel about her obviously she's in love with him right now, so he's more likely than not doing something to make her love him.

- Booker T Washington

-William A. Ward

Old 12-12-2003, 12:08 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally posted by Crystal_loco

her chances of getting hurt at 45 are really slim. She can recognize the warning signs she couldn't see at 18. I'm only concentrating on the girl here. I have no business with how the guy feels or doesn't feel about her obviously she's in love with him right now, so he's more likely than not doing something to make her love him.
slimmer..not slim

more likely on breakin her heart? sweetie..it depends on his intentions.