Old 11-25-2003, 05:15 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,478.45
Rep Power: 96 TRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Fake Louis Vitton everywhere

Every ghetto chick now carries one. I saw this girl working at McDonald carry one the other day. Almost every Asian chicks in my neck of the wood has one. Now, I know these bags are not that cheap and obviously there are many fake LV floating around. The question is how do you recognize the real from the fake one.

Haters get on your job!

TRIZZLE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2003, 05:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
X ryder

Total Points: 317.00
Default Re: Fake Louis Vitton everywhere

Originally posted by Sinbad
Every ghetto chick now carries one. I saw this girl working at McDonald carry one the other day. Almost every Asian chicks in my neck of the wood has one. Now, I know these bags are not that cheap and obviously there are many fake LV floating around. The question is how do you recognize the real from the fake one.
If you look at the thread line and the damn price...you should be able to tell the difference...damnit! Though depending on size, the price pretty much says it all. I bought one about a couple of years ago and yeah it thought it was 'ifa' but when i pulled one thread and the whole shege got dismantled, i knew pe 'eni wa ifa n wa ofo' for real. The best place to buy it is from the louis vuitton store themself..at least if shit happens you fit hit them up and go postal!
Some of the fake ones don't have the VL logo either.
BANNED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2003, 05:42 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 96 TRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Re: Re: Fake Louis Vitton everywhere

Originally posted by ABC

If you look at the thread line and the damn price...you should be able to tell the difference...damnit! Though depending on size, the price pretty much says it all. I bought one about a couple of years ago and yeah it thought it was 'ifa' but when i pulled one thread and the whole shege got dismantled, i knew pe 'eni wa ifa n wa ofo' for real. The best place to buy it is from the louis vuitton store themself..at least if shit happens you fit hit them up and go postal!
Some of the fake ones don't have the VL logo either.
That happened to my co-worker...one of her Asian friend sold her an LV bag and in less than 3 months the thread gave in. But how do you know its fake when you first get it...I know this cat that worked in Bloomingdales and he's selling LV to peeps at dirt cheap prices. He claimed its real and that he was just hustling to make ends meet. I was very skeptical about his story because the bags sells for like $800-$900 but this guy is selling them for like $150. I was goin to buy a couple for my sister but I don't know if this 'ifa' won't lead to 'ofo' in due time....

Haters get on your job!

Old 11-25-2003, 05:46 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 169.00
Default Re: Re: Re: Fake Louis Vitton everywhere

That happened to my co-worker...one of her Asian friend sold her an LV bag and in less than 3 months the thread gave in. But how do you know its fake when you first get it...I know this cat that worked in Bloomingdales and he's selling LV to peeps at dirt cheap prices. He claimed its real and that he was just hustling to make ends meet. I was very skeptical about his story because the bags sells for like $800-$900 but this guy is selling them for like $150. I was goin to buy a couple for my sister but I don't know if this 'ifa' won't lead to 'ofo' in due time....
I personally dont like designer bags with the name tag all over...(Just a personal preference).... Am not a big LV fan, But i will pick the EPI line over the other ones because i hate all that LV stuff written all over my bags....

Titania is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2003, 05:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
X ryder

Whoever sells real louis vuitton bag for $150 is certainly making no profit cos the bags already cost a fortune from paris. It is either he stole it or they are fake! Now if you have ever been to an LV store, you go sabi say there is no easy way to steal ‘em bags due to security so no doubt, that mofo wan sell you fake LV. Grab one of them and look at it closely..you go find one hanging thread if it is fake…then look inside it! Look at the zipper…the fake one always have a fake looking logo on the zipper. Basically just look at the finishing. Look at the strap and try to pull any hanging thread cos if you pull one, the whole thread yard go yamutu. The real ones don’t usually have hanging threads and if you try to pull off the thread, if won’t budge!
Old 11-25-2003, 05:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
X ryder

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Fake Louis Vitton everywhere

Originally posted by Titania

I personally dont like designer bags with the name tag all over...(Just a personal preference).... Am not a big LV fan, But i will pick the EPI line over the other ones because i hate all that LV stuff written all over my bags....
o ma wo elepe? who asked you of your preference?
Old 11-25-2003, 05:56 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 169.00
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Fake Louis Vitton everywhere

Originally posted by ABC

o ma wo elepe? who asked you of your preference?
Not suprised "U are the Angry black Chick"
U 've got ISSUES!

Titania is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2003, 06:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
X ryder

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Fake Louis Vitton everywhere

Originally posted by Titania

Not suprised "U are the Angry black Chick"
U 've got ISSUES!
Awon auntie e ni bigger issues than i do sha..
Old 11-25-2003, 08:48 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 216.00

i only like LV luggage and keepall bags. I will suggest u get her another nice looking handbag, there are too many of them around 'cause LV handbags have diminished in value 'cause of replicas everywhere u go

"I have learned that success is to be measured not so much by the position that one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome while trying to succeed. Out of the hard and unusual struggle through which he is compelled to pass, he gets a strength, a confidence, that one misses whose pathway is comparatively smooth by reason of birth and race"
- Booker T Washington

"Recipe for Success: Study while others are sleeping; work while others are loafing; prepare while others are playing; and dream while others are wishing."
-William A. Ward

No one is right, we're all wrong. If you are right, you are only right based on experience gained from being wrong before or you were just lucky.The best you can do is to work hard until you find your purpose in life- crystal_loco

Crystal_loco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2003, 09:05 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by Crystal_loco
i only like LV luggage and keepall bags. I will suggest u get her another nice looking handbag, there are too many of them around 'cause LV handbags have diminished in value 'cause of replicas everywhere u go
Thanks dear!...so what is the hottest bags for you women now.

Haters get on your job!

Old 11-25-2003, 09:20 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 216.00

Thanks dear!...so what is the hottest bags for you women now.
ask her what she wants or what type of bag. If u are looking for hottest then sadly louis vuitton murakami etc falls into that category just get something nice , it doesn't necessaryily have to be by a popular designer.

"I have learned that success is to be measured not so much by the position that one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome while trying to succeed. Out of the hard and unusual struggle through which he is compelled to pass, he gets a strength, a confidence, that one misses whose pathway is comparatively smooth by reason of birth and race"
- Booker T Washington

"Recipe for Success: Study while others are sleeping; work while others are loafing; prepare while others are playing; and dream while others are wishing."
-William A. Ward

No one is right, we're all wrong. If you are right, you are only right based on experience gained from being wrong before or you were just lucky.The best you can do is to work hard until you find your purpose in life- crystal_loco

Crystal_loco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2003, 09:53 PM   #12 (permalink)
X ryder

Try Kate Spade. She makes nice bags!
Old 11-25-2003, 10:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
Phantom

probably real... I know one guy like that that had a side business selling stolen merchandise from his store...
Old 11-25-2003, 10:00 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally posted by ABC
Try Kate Spade. She makes nice bags!
I watched her Documentary on CNN and I was quiet impressed. She was a free lance journalist and just took interest in designing...together with her then fiance (Space) the started Kate Spade and the rest like they say is history.....There are lot of fake Kate Spade as well....because she uses fabrics for her bags..its even harder to spot the knock-off ones.

Haters get on your job!

Old 11-26-2003, 08:43 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 187,216.60
Total Points: 189,216.60
Rep Power: 44969 mc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legend
Default Re: Fake Louis Vitton everywhere

Question is why do ppl care? Some dude is paying workers jackshit, charging you 50 times the manufacturing cost and laughing cause he knows that just by charging unjustified high prices idiots will pay to brag about paying $1000 for a $30 bag.

Na the ghetto chicks wey get sense in this matter.