LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
I AM NOT A JJC, I JUST CHANGED MY HANDLE, I HAVE OVER 200 POSTS SO, DeeQ=Deltaqueen It is of the Lord's mercies that we are not consumed, for his compassions fail not, they are new every morrning. Last edited by DeeQ; 11-24-2003 at 10:16 PM.. |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2001
i really want to get one, but I don't know about this pain thing & wut about ingrown hairs??? . . . ahhhhhhhhhh . . . did u get one?
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
You neeed to exfoliate properly first before going for any wax at all but for that area, use a sugar scrub.it's more gentle and effective and also soothing. ![]()
![]() Join Date: Sep 2001
Prissy Honey
the 1st time was a lil uncomffie...as per some1 looking down ur arse being all professional ...i'm hooked so therez nothing i can do bout that Expect to be waxed to the max if you visit a salon for a Brazilian treatment. A paper thong might be provided, but most likely, you?ll be in the buff. First the hair is snipped with scissors so the wax can reach the follicles. Then, using a wooden stick, a technician places warm wax on the area a little bit at a time. As with a regular bikini wax, cloth strips are placed over the hot wax and, after it hardens, pulled away from the skin. ...but "NO" i didn't have any skin irrtation whatsoeva...a good place should give you lotions/creams to prevent that from happening
Anything too stupid to be said is sang....... <MARQUEE SLIDE=type LEFT=value INFINITE=n>***X*** </MARQUEE> Last edited by MizzX; 12-03-2003 at 01:53 AM.. |
men i got one of those and at first it was da bomb i was like hell yeah slick and smooth clean shaven, but as someone pointed out the place did not give me any lotion and my hair is so resistant so when it regrew it did so with a vengeance, i itched like crazy like i had lice in my pubic region, arrrrrrrrrggggggggggggghhhh
the actual procedure is not that bad, its more a stinging sensation and then ur nana is tender because its been stripped hard, if u have hard konk resistant naija hair beware,take a hot shower first to soften it like i did and also take an advil to numb u a little..i dont know if i will do it again because my body does not do well under waxing (even my eyebrows breakout when i wax them) so its a one time thing for me, i will just keep it very neatly trimmed shikena ![]()
I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth. He will not suffer my foot to be moved: he that keepeth me will not slumber. Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep. The LORD is my keeper: the LORD is my shade upon my right hand. The sun shall not smite me by day, nor the moon by night. The LORD shall preserve me from all evil: he shall preserve my soul. The LORD shall preserve my going out and my coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore. Amen. |
Prissy Honey
*~Lyric~*
![]() Join Date: Sep 2002
I know you're always there To hear my every prayer inside I'm clinging to the promise of a lifetime I hear the words you say To never walk away from me and leave behind The promise of a lifetime I still remember the pledge you made to me I am holding on to the hope I have inside With you I will stay through every day Putting my understanding aside And I am comforted~ "Our Talents Are The Gifts That God Gives To Us What We Make Of Our Talents Is Our Gifts Back To God"... Leo Buscaglia* RIP BRO MUYIWA During your short stay here You touched us tremendously Promise that in everything we do We will always think of you.. God be with you till we meet again.. With all our love Your little sisters~ |