![]() Join Date: May 2002
Ok, I got a new toy this past summer. Something called an epilator. In the catalog they said I would feel some "sensation" and that results would last for more than four weeks.
They were right about that, I was baby smooth for more than four weeks, if I could I would have kissed my pits for real. ![]() What they did not tell me was that the "sensation" was actually excruciating, mind-boggling PAIN. Why? Cuz the bloody thing yanks out your hair from the roots. If u ever used an epilator, did u continue to use it. Do u prefer it to a shaver and why?
Bullsit.... The more I learn, the less I know ![]() ![]() I am so sorry booty. No more, I promise. I accept you the way you are with all your faults. I have terrorized you with plies and squats until you have shrunk away from me. Please come back I miss you booty.I love you. |
#2 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
Post a pic of it. Was it really that painful?
Bullsit.... The more I learn, the less I know ![]() ![]() I am so sorry booty. No more, I promise. I accept you the way you are with all your faults. I have terrorized you with plies and squats until you have shrunk away from me. Please come back I miss you booty.I love you. |
#4 (permalink) | ||
It's looks scary. How much was it and did you get irritation from it, e.g ingrowth?
![]() Join Date: Feb 2002
i use a depilatory.
sugar sugar how i get so fly ? "I have learned that success is to be measured not so much by the position that one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome while trying to succeed. Out of the hard and unusual struggle through which he is compelled to pass, he gets a strength, a confidence, that one misses whose pathway is comparatively smooth by reason of birth and race" - Booker T Washington "Recipe for Success: Study while others are sleeping; work while others are loafing; prepare while others are playing; and dream while others are wishing." -William A. Ward No one is right, we're all wrong. If you are right, you are only right based on experience gained from being wrong before or you were just lucky.The best you can do is to work hard until you find your purpose in life- crystal_loco ![]() |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2001
I think I can stand the pain if it'll leave me smooth for a month. Sounds fair.
But nah, I use shavers because Im broke.
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002
epilators have always looked scary to me. i mean what if u are shaving with it, and u accidentally cut a piece of ur skin with it? very painful! are there some times when u shave with it and u begin bleeding? cos if so, ahhh forget it. I don't think i'll really ever use one tho. I'll stick with shavers.
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
hmmm imma be shaking using that thing....pls dont want it clipping d wrong thing
i think i'm straight
Technically, I don't think the epilator can grab your skin because it is not really a shaver, it is more of a "puller" and to use it you need to hold it close to your skin. Also there is no razor, so it cannot break the surface of the skin and so you cannot bleed from using it. It's like having a mechanical tweezer really. If you have had really bad experiences with one though, please share. My only complaint is the pain.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2002
Points: 1,541,271,004.61 Bank: 262,794,606,378.72 Total Points: 264,335,877,383.34 Donate Rep Power: 3474405
what part of the body are you girls talkin about anyway?
arethere two names to a 'pit'?
gbeborun... y u wan knw? ![]()
aiye nreti eleya mi oh... sugbon mi o ma gbeshe ran enikeni bodi oh... Punk ass double id's, thou shall not quote me! ____________________________ Babyluv™, dis Babyluv™ dat.. y dnt yall just stay d phuck outta my biz ![]() |
no mind da yeye boi
aiye nreti eleya mi oh... sugbon mi o ma gbeshe ran enikeni bodi oh... Punk ass double id's, thou shall not quote me! ____________________________ Babyluv™, dis Babyluv™ dat.. y dnt yall just stay d phuck outta my biz ![]() |