Old 11-12-2003, 06:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 180.00
Default Contact Lenses!

Sorry posted this subject in the "dark-skinned" post. Oops! New here!

What color is good for a dark skinned female. I wanted to purchase grey and green fashion contacts. What do you think. Need good sound advice.
mocha72003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2003, 08:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
X ryder

Total Points: 317.00
Default Re: Contact Lenses!

Originally posted by mocha72003
Sorry posted this subject in the "dark-skinned" post. Oops! New here!

What color is good for a dark skinned female. I wanted to purchase grey and green fashion contacts. What do you think. Need good sound advice.
Baby blue or powder blue
BANNED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2003, 08:18 PM   #3 (permalink)

Default RE: CONTACTS!

Thanks.

So you don't grey and green is good?

Where do you get baby blue or powder blue from?
Old 11-13-2003, 04:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Mami Wata

Bank: 1,902,669.48
Total Points: 1,979,676.03
Rep Power: 3212561 bettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legend
Default Re: Re: Contact Lenses!

Originally posted by ABC

Baby blue or powder blue
blue eyes on a dark skinned person. you're wicked o.

i think u'll have to try them out and see which looks best. i'm sure opticians give free trials n stuff.

~~~~~~~

Jesus take the wheel..

bettybogus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2003, 04:41 PM   #5 (permalink)

Default None

Not all places give you free trials. It would be good to do that before purchasing something that looks awkward.
Old 11-13-2003, 04:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Mami Wata

Bank: 1,902,669.48
Total Points: 1,979,676.03
Rep Power: 3212561 bettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legend
Default Re: None

Not all places give you free trials. It would be good to do that before purchasing something that looks awkward.
then go to some place that does. you might have to pay for the fitting though.

~~~~~~~

Jesus take the wheel..

bettybogus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 01:42 AM   #7 (permalink)
Phantom

brown - not too light ooo... hazel too... but why bother sef?
Old 11-14-2003, 05:31 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 335.00

Originally posted by Phantom
brown - not too light ooo... hazel too... but why bother sef?
Why bother self?
That's what I'm saying. I mean have you ever seen a dark skinned person that has naturally blue eyes or green eyes?

How many dark skinned people come from dem momsy's belly with green, gray, powder blue eyes?? If God made your eyes brown, then that's what looks best on you

Black folks look so damn artificial, fake, razz, when they start puttin all these fake, fake color contacts in their eyes. YUK!

~ Behind every successful woman is herself.
~A woman is like a tea bag; you don't know how strong she is until you put her in hot water.
~Coffee, Chocolate, and Men: Some things are better rich.
~If you want breakfast in bed, Sleep in the kitchen!
LadyAmbition is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 07:40 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally posted by LadyAmbition

Why bother self?
That's what I'm saying. I mean have you ever seen a dark skinned person that has naturally blue eyes or green eyes?

How many dark skinned people come from dem momsy's belly with green, gray, powder blue eyes?? If God made your eyes brown, then that's what looks best on you

Black folks look so damn artificial, fake, razz, when they start puttin all these fake, fake color contacts in their eyes. YUK!

Where have you been?

What world do you live in?

Do you realize that majority of the race is mixed?

I have seen a dark skinned person with green eyes before. Some with hazel that looked to have a shade of green.

I am not surprised if there is a dark skinned person with blue eyes. If there is any white blood in them, there may stand a chance in someone's generation.

My son who is of course mixed, was born with caucasian hair texture. He has my nose, he has his father's complexion but his hair is nowhere near my hair texture. So, to say that a black person cannot be born with green, grey, or blue eyes is impossible. It is possible now in this generation.

I don't think it is nothing wrong with enhancing your look as long as you don't go overboard and trust me I have seen alot of that.
Old 11-14-2003, 07:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
GRooVY

Bank: 8,566,978,635.60
Total Points: 8,567,006,975.80
Rep Power: 3222059 jaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legendjaces is a legend

[QUOTE]Originally posted by LadyAmbition

Why bother self?

[/QUOTE

depends on your shade of color, personally i would go for a color like honey. ...

there's nothing wrong with enhancing ones outlook aiight. you may not like it, but that doesn't mean it would or wouldn't look right on the next person out there...
jaces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2003, 06:42 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 42.00
Rep Power: 943 afroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legend

Why bother self?

its not yet too late to edit this ignorance.
This is the worst atrocity I've seen posted on the fashion forum so far.
You better have naturally nappy hair, a bushful of armpits cos that's how God made it you and it looks best on you!
WHile you're at it, tell those with heartpacers, braces etc to get rid of those cos thats best for them too.

Mocha, if you're looking into contact, definintely try them first- greys, hazel a (slightly) lighter shade of brown than your natural eye color should work best. Be weary of the green.

mmmm 'Berry!

afroberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 02:49 PM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 210.00
Rep Power: 89 linda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Re: RE: CONTACTS!

Thanks.

So you don't grey and green is good?

Where do you get baby blue or powder blue from?
baby blue??......HELLLLLLLLLL NOOOOOOO!!! What are you thinking, blue looks better on light skin folks, i was thinking more of hazel, light brown, or grey, or just plain brown. common lets get real, just coz we like the colour doesnt mean its gonna look good on us.
that's sound advice
linda_janet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 04:28 PM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978495 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

i saw this blk guy with brightblue contacts,i was shocked..i could tell he saw the expression on my face sef....felt like an alien was gazing @ me or suth...that ish1 was scary
Old 11-18-2003, 12:43 AM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 335.00

Originally posted by afroberry

its not yet too late to edit this ignorance.
This is the worst atrocity I've seen posted on the fashion forum so far.
You better have naturally nappy hair, a bushful of armpits cos that's how God made it you and it looks best on you!
WHile you're at it, tell those with heartpacers, braces etc to get rid of those cos thats best for them too.

Mocha, if you're looking into contact, definintely try them first- greys, hazel a (slightly) lighter shade of brown than your natural eye color should work best. Be weary of the green.

mmmm 'Berry!
The only atrocity here my dear, is you!!

There's nothing ignorant about me or my post or my opinion, so don't get it twisted. On the real, that ish is ugly. If it looked natural and not so freakishly ghetto, maybe I wouldn't be so opposed.

Naija women are so beautiful, but all too often too many of us try to do too much, all too often some try to become something their not (blond hair, blue contacts). There is nothing wrong with straightening you're hair, shaving you're armpits, and all the rest.

There's nothing wrong with caring for you're appearance, in fact I encourage it. My issue with contacts has nothing to do with taking care of one's appearance, it's the fact that it looks ghetto and unnatural.

Has it become a crime to use what you got??? Is that ignorant to suggest that you use what God gives you?

~ Behind every successful woman is herself.
~A woman is like a tea bag; you don't know how strong she is until you put her in hot water.
~Coffee, Chocolate, and Men: Some things are better rich.
~If you want breakfast in bed, Sleep in the kitchen!
LadyAmbition is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2003, 01:05 AM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 42.00
Rep Power: 943 afroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legend

If God made your eyes brown, then that's what looks best on you
This, is ignorant.
It's called enhancing the appearance. Colored contacts arent for everyone -yes, but some dark skinned people look more attractive in shades different from the standard darkbrown.
Enhancements- that's why we use mascara, etc
I'm not advocating skittle gridded contacts but I disagree with this statement of yours.

Dismissed.

mmmm 'Berry!

afroberry is offline   Reply With Quote