Old 11-06-2003, 01:38 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

Default Dark Spots

what do u use to get rid of dark spots that were caused from pimples or scratching from chicken pox?

Old 11-06-2003, 01:39 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 216.00

bleaching cream or laser skin resurfacing.
Crystal_loco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2003, 01:42 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

Originally posted by Crystal_loco
bleaching cream or laser skin resurfacing.
any side effects?? bleaching cream eh? but i dont want my skin to look lighter..i like the way i am, i just wanna get rid of the spots

Old 11-06-2003, 01:47 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally posted by Usuck

any side effects?? bleaching cream eh? but i dont want my skin to look lighter..i like the way i am, i just wanna get rid of the spots
hmmm, even that bleaching cream sef, I'm not sure it works. Really it's hard to get rid of spots , I just gave u the 2 most effective options. Ok i heard about something called bronzing or tinting that makes ur skin darker. U can change ur skin color to be the same as the spots u've got , or u can bleach the spots to be the color of the rest of ur skin. Yeah the side effects of bleaching cream are that u might get sunburned , so only use it at night. Plus the doctor might be able to prescribe one for u but they do different things for different ppl , so he/she can't know which one will lighten ur spots or not.
Old 11-06-2003, 01:51 AM   #5 (permalink)

hmmm, even that bleaching cream sef, I'm not sure it works. Really it's hard to get rid of spots , I just gave u the 2 most effective options. Ok i heard about something called bronzing or tinting that makes ur skin darker. U can change ur skin color to be the same as the spots u've got , or u can bleach the spots to be the color of the rest of ur skin. Yeah the side effects of bleaching cream are that u might get sunburned , so only use it at night. Plus the doctor might be able to prescribe one for u but they do different things for different ppl , so he/she can't know which one will lighten ur spots or not.
hmm thanks.. ialways break out when i'm on my period, and i hardly pop my zits, but when i do, i get dark spots!! ugh i hate dat shit. now i'm stuck, i dont think the 'bronzin' would work coz i mean they are lyke really black sports LOL ..anywya, i think i will try tha bleachin cream..thanks

Old 11-08-2003, 07:33 PM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 40.00
Default Re: Dark Spots

what do u use to get rid of dark spots that were caused from pimples or scratching from chicken pox?
first and foremost leave the pimples alone. if u playy wif them they play wif u. as they come, ignore. I'm tellin gu, u wil be amazed at the less spots u have in yo face,.

A rational society will either kill me or put me to some use. (Hannibal Lecter)

Last edited by Molei; 11-08-2003 at 10:41 PM..
Molei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2003, 08:01 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

You can try a dark-spot lightening serum. The serum absorbs easily onto the spots so it won't lighten the rest of your skin. And try to find a concealer with salicylic acid in it, at least 0.5%. It treats while covering up the spot.

Old 11-09-2003, 05:47 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978495 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

hmm thanks.. ialways break out when i'm on my period, and i hardly pop my zits, but when i do, i get dark spots!! ugh i hate dat shit. now i'm stuck, i dont think the 'bronzin' would work coz i mean they are lyke really black sports LOL ..anywya, i think i will try tha bleachin cream..thanks
lmao..girl,stay away from the bleaching cream..
do as Blkbyuty said...i thik the also have prescriptions creams for spots..but u gotta see ur doctor..but no docotr will prescribe you bleaching creams,that's why they are 'over the counter'..
Old 11-09-2003, 07:20 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally posted by Shylaw

...i thik the also have prescriptions creams for spots..but u gotta see ur doctor..but no docotr will prescribe you bleaching creams,that's why they are 'over the counter'..
oh, so what do the creams do to the spots ? make them fly off her face ? by doctor i meant a dermatologist and yes doctors prescribe bleaching creams 'cause depending on how bad her spots are , she might need a prescription strength bleaching cream which is only prescribed by the doctor. No one will sell 'em to her without a doctor's prescription. The only 2 ways to actively get rid of spots r by bleaching them or using laser skin resurfacing, and anything that lightens ur skin bleaches it, thank u very much.
Old 11-09-2003, 07:26 PM   #10 (permalink)

if u break out very badly then u need to find a way to stop breaking out, u might need a prescription depending on how bad. Stop the acne outbreaks before treating any spots. U can try something like retin-a, or retin-a micro , but ur doctor's gonna have to prescribe it for u. If u have the type of acne where ur pores/follicles get blocked and so causes inflamation then that's the best things to use, and if it's hormonal then ur doctor's gonna advice u too. If it's not serious at all then try something like proactiv just to keep it under control and then start to clear the spots.
Old 11-10-2003, 12:35 AM   #11 (permalink)
Eleha

Total Points: 7,894.00
Rep Power: 136331 Adunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legend
Default Re: Dark Spots

Zarina soap and cream...won't bleach ur skin..get's rid of the spots minimizes the occurences of pimples and evens out ur skin tone.....

Eni ri nkan he...ti o fe ku pelu e...owo eni ti o ti sonu nko...aye la ba aye ni a o fi si le si...duro na...wo eyin e wo o...
Adunni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2003, 01:16 AM   #12 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Dark Spots

Originally posted by 1messedupchick

Zarina soap and cream...won't bleach ur skin..get's rid of the spots minimizes the occurences of pimples and evens out ur skin tone.....
is it zarina fade cream ? that's a bleaching cream!
unless u're talking about the cocoa butter. Anything that contains hydroquinon, kojic acid, azaleic acid etc is gonna bleach/lighten skin.

ok glycolic / lactic acid don't bleach though and their supposed to help.
Old 11-10-2003, 02:08 AM   #13 (permalink)
Eleha

Total Points: 7,894.00
Rep Power: 136331 Adunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legendAdunni is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Dark Spots

is it zarina fade cream ? that's a bleaching cream!
unless u're talking about the cocoa butter. Anything that contains hydroquinon, kojic acid, azaleic acid etc is gonna bleach/lighten skin.

ok glycolic / lactic acid don't bleach though and their supposed to help.

I no know about all dat one oo...but the one I use neva bleach my skin and I been using it for a while

Eni ri nkan he...ti o fe ku pelu e...owo eni ti o ti sonu nko...aye la ba aye ni a o fi si le si...duro na...wo eyin e wo o...
Adunni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2003, 09:51 AM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 159.00
Cool

*Using products containg 2% or 4% hydroquinone or kojic acid (which is a natural melanin suppressant found in black licorice), will help lighten dark spots. Phyto Corrective or phyto correcitve plus from skinceuticals are good prouducts to try. to prevent dark sports from reocutting, along with using products with melanin inhibitors, getting facials can help prevent clogging of ur pores and a potential acne breakout. Chemical pels will also help to diminish hypergimentation and melasma by exfoliating the skin. A chemical peel in conjuction with a skin lightner will give you the quickest results for the reversal of dark spots. A good regime will result in good skin. good luck...*
Ludaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2003, 08:28 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 40.00

Originally posted by Ludaholic
*Using products containg 2% or 4% hydroquinone or kojic acid (which is a natural melanin.... Phyto Corrective or phyto correcitve plus from skinceuticals... prevent clogging of ur pores and a potential acne breakout. Chemical pels will also help to diminish hypergimentation and melasma by exfoliating.... A chemical peel in conjuction...
WHAT?!!!

A rational society will either kill me or put me to some use. (Hannibal Lecter)
Molei is offline   Reply With Quote