Im sure some people already know, but I'm glad to tell y'all that the Nigerian contestant at the 2003 Miss Africa pageant was crowned the winner!
The contest took place here in Washington DC yesterday November 1. I wasn't there in person yesterday, but the winner, Taiwo Ariyo, attends my church and was able to jist a few of us about the going-ons behind the scenes and all that stuff.... I also noticed that Nigeria could have had even more competitive candidates, but for whatever reason many Naija girls just didnt seem to step up to the plate, I wonder why? We do have alot of very pretty girls who could've pulled it off just as well and even better, but I'm glad the girl represented well and won too! Anyhow, Im glad for her, and congratulations to Nigeria, in the hope for more such Darego Agbanis to come ![]() |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2002
for me I'm kinda old to be doing shit like that, and the pay off is too little. I mean i might consider it if the winner gets like a BMW X5 or lexus coupe or like $100,000 . Anything less is just penkelemess and joblessness to me.....i understand for some ppl it can be fun though so please what was the prize ? |
I hope she makes a difference.
I hope she didnt win just to 'win' i hope this gives her an opportunity to help out her people. she has a voice now...i pray that she uses it, She has power now...good 4 her.. lets hear her ROAR
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
i am so proud!!M
![]() ![]() Quote:
![]() Join Date: Feb 2002
OMG!!..I know Taiwo...awww...congrats to her mennn..she deserves it...dem twins r so cute!!!
![]() Join Date: May 2002
Sister, how na? Wia u carry go? I go call u this weekend ok?
Bullsit.... The more I learn, the less I know ![]() ![]() I am so sorry booty. No more, I promise. I accept you the way you are with all your faults. I have terrorized you with plies and squats until you have shrunk away from me. Please come back I miss you booty.I love you. |