Old 06-16-2003, 07:21 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 250.00
Default what should she do?

a friend of mine really likes this guy but she gets folks hating on the relationship saying he too much of a ladies man and that she should not trust him. she really likes him and he is not really great with phone calls as he is in naija and she is in boston. what should she do? should she open up her heart and say how she feels or listen to advice from her so called friends who are so single
babygirlatl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 07:50 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: what should she do?

Originally posted by babygirlatl
a friend of mine really likes this guy but she gets folks hating on the relationship saying he too much of a ladies man and that she should not trust him. she really likes him and he is not really great with phone calls as he is in naija and she is in boston. what should she do? should she open up her heart and say how she feels or listen to advice from her so called friends who are so single

pick her shoes and ruuunnn
Old 06-16-2003, 08:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
The masculinist

Bank: 3,774,834.47
Total Points: 3,796,920.67
Rep Power: 4626171 Devilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legend

fuck her friends....sorry for my spannish but friends like that are up to n0 good!! They are usually the single crunchy a$$ cant get a man type that do nothing but cockblock n playerhate, their goal is to make sure all their friends are single too so they can have peeps to roll with......I have a psychotic dislike for mofos like that!!

all she needs to do is to tell some of her friends to STFU n go get a man....if they have one, they wont muddle up other peeps bunezz!!

Dude hasnt done anything, they saying he is a ladies man....wtf has that got to do with anything, would they prefer a men's man instead...mofos!!

if she's gonna start something or not with the dude, it should be based on what's coming out of her friends' trifling mouths

We are the people our parents warned us about

no doubt deserved my enemies, but I don't believe I deserved my friends

A man is a success if he gets up in the morning and gets to bed at night, and in between he does what he wants to do

I bet the main reason the police keep people away from a plane crash is they don't want anybody walking in and lying down in the crash stuff, then, when somebody comes up, act like they just woke up and go, "What was THAT?!"

Feminism causes women to kill their husbands, practice witchcraft, destroy capitalism, and become lesbians

Last edited by Devilsadvocate; 06-16-2003 at 08:19 PM..
Devilsadvocate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 08:06 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 250.00
Red face but what about

his not being able to call as much long distance is hard enough with out him being bad at returning phone calls?
babygirlatl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2003, 02:32 AM   #5 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: what should she do?

Originally posted by Devilsadvocate

fuck her friends....sorry for my spannish but friends like that are up to n0 good!! They are usually the single crunchy a$$ cant get a man type that do nothing but cockblock n playerhate, their goal is to make sure all their friends are single too so they can have peeps to roll with......I have a psychotic dislike for mofos like that!!

all she needs to do is to tell some of her friends to STFU n go get a man....if they have one, they wont muddle up other peeps bunezz!!

Dude hasnt done anything, they saying he is a ladies man....wtf has that got to do with anything, would they prefer a men's man instead...mofos!!

if she's gonna start something or not with the dude, it should be based on what's coming out of her friends' trifling mouths

excuse me dude, dis guy is probably yanshing every yansh in Naija and talking about his girl in Boston yadi yadi yadi , if the girl uses her head right , who is getting the shorter end of the stick ?
he doesn't even call her , she's the one calling a thousand times , Naija guys in yankee r full of shit , talkless of the ones in Naija with girlfriends in Yankee. D dude is playing d girl , PERIOD!
Old 06-17-2003, 03:12 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 392.00

No! wait for him to make the advancement. Since we know your level of interest, it would be nice to know where his is. So hold back and wait. If he doesn't come, mosey on to another person.

Ask me any questions.
Dear Abi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2003, 04:50 AM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 148.00

ur girl needs to re-think the entire situation...first of all, money wise..will she be able to foot the bill to call nigeria all the time?
emotionally??? is she stable enuff, emotionally, to deal with a long distance relationship
with these two in place, nuthin can hinder her....if these are her friends tellin her all these about the guy, then maybe she should tell them to mind their bizness unless of course they have proof...then she better get herself out of there before she gets hurt...
Old 06-20-2003, 10:39 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,872.85

Personally, I dont think long distance relationship works, and that's just around europe/u.s....not to even talk of naija.....

The person is like millions of miles away, how are u sure they are even holdin on for you...I mean when do they plan on comin together...living in the same country...same city...if they even have that plan yet....

She can do as her heart says....wait on him and all that crap (excuse me) or she can let go and find herself a nice man over here....it's all up to her.

How deep is there love really? they need to question that, and they being real with each other? Are they being fair to one another? they should ask themselves that.

**My view**

So even when you feel at your lowest, remember He cares! ~

- Hazaq
Hazaq is offline   Reply With Quote