Old 06-13-2003, 02:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Lil' Bit

Bank: 39,838.77
Total Points: 73,200.62
Rep Power: 21474872 Yetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legend
Default Skin lightening cream/lotion

Help. what's a good cream to use to lighten my skin? i used to be light but now i'm getting dark and also i got some dark spots from acne that needs clearing up and I'm too impatient to wait for it to fade out. I'm not trying to turn into oyinbo just something to tone out my skin. Abeg input please, tenks

Full of Grace

Yetty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2003, 05:14 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 148.00
Angry re u crazy

girl, why would u want to do something like that????whats wrong with being dark-skinned...u dont need skin lightenin cream..if u re afraid of the summer's heat, get a suntan lotion and forget this ignorant notion of skin-lightening....love ur color girl, not many people are as protected from skin cancer as we are....sorry i cant help you bout the spots on your face from acne..talk to a dermatologist...
cold one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2003, 06:52 AM   #3 (permalink)

i think u can try clearessence stuff
Old 06-13-2003, 05:04 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend
Default Re: Skin lightening cream/lotion

Originally posted by Yetty
Help. what's a good cream to use to lighten my skin? i used to be light but now i'm getting dark and also i got some dark spots from acne that needs clearing up and I'm too impatient to wait for it to fade out. I'm not trying to turn into oyinbo just something to tone out my skin. Abeg input please, tenks
use Palmers cocoa butter or Skin success to TONE up ya skin
Old 06-13-2003, 05:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lil' Bit

Rep Power: 21474872 Yetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legendYetty is a legend
Default Re: re u crazy

Originally posted by cold one
girl, why would u want to do something like that????whats wrong with being dark-skinned...u dont need skin lightenin cream..if u re afraid of the summer's heat, get a suntan lotion and forget this ignorant notion of skin-lightening....love ur color girl, not many people are as protected from skin cancer as we are....sorry i cant help you bout the spots on your face from acne..talk to a dermatologist...
Who be this fool sef? Na question I ask u dey reply? Ode.

I said my skin is getting dark, I didn't say I was dark skinned! How can I love my color when it keeps changing? Which shade of black am i supposed to like love here ehn? I want something to return me to my real color or at least stabilize it. If u no get correct input, u dont have to reply ok?

@nene. Thank u correct pesin.

Full of Grace

Old 06-13-2003, 05:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lil' Bit

Default Re: Re: Skin lightening cream/lotion

Originally posted by Beauty

Thank u jare. i think I'll try skin success. can i get it in any store or does it have to be like in a specialty store?

Full of Grace

Old 06-13-2003, 05:10 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Skin lightening cream/lotion

Thank u jare. i think I'll try skin success. can i get it in any store or does it have to be like in a specialty store?
nope......any beauty store got it

Skin Success Fade cream
Old 06-13-2003, 10:40 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 148.00
Default Re: Re: re u crazy

[COLOR=limegreen]Who be this fool sef? Na question I ask u dey reply? Ode.

I said my skin is getting dark, I didn't say I was dark skinned! How can I love my color when it keeps changing? Which shade of black am i supposed to like love here ehn? I want something to return me to my real color or at least stabilize it. If u no get correct input, u dont have to reply ok?

COLOR]
skin is getting dark, dark skinned whats the different..and please refrain from insulting...girl, im just trying to help u out....if u read till the end, i said go see a dermatologist.....thats what they are here from..most home remedies don't work because we all have different skin tones...damn, some people are prickly as hell
Old 06-13-2003, 11:36 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lil' Bit

Default Re: Re: Re: re u crazy

[QUOTE]Originally posted by cold one
[B]
skin is getting dark, dark skinned whats the different..and please refrain from insulting...girl, im just trying to help u out....if u read till the end, i said go see a dermatologist.....thats what they are here from..most home remedies don't work because we all have different skin tones...

Damn, some ppl are stupid as hell! I replied in exactly the same tone u started out with me or what was a mad emoticon doing in ur post? As for the insult, u called me crazy first or is that supposed to be some form of endearment?

Lastly, if i wanted to see a dermotologist, I wouldn't have wasted my time posting on nr, would I? Oponu

Full of Grace

Old 06-14-2003, 12:01 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474872 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

they don't work

Old 06-14-2003, 01:25 AM   #11 (permalink)
Retired Voltron

Bank: 4,500.00
Total Points: 4,779.00
Rep Power: 272 Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!

YOU SHOULD KNOW.

but free aint easy

free is real

and realness is a ...

EVERYWHERE U GO EVERY WHERE U DEY
EVERYBODY WAN DO POWERSHOWWWWWWWWW
REACHEEEE BORDER
IMMIGRATION OFFICER DEY
HIM GO BLUFF U , WASTE UR TIME, CHANGE HIM PANTS COME DEY COMB DEY HAIR
DEM TIDY DEM TABLE AND THEN PULL DEM CHAIR
BEFORE HIM KNOW SAY U DEY FOR THERE
IF U NO TALK QUICK
HIM GO GO FOR SHIT
GO SHIT COME BACK AND U TALK TO AM
THEN U SURPRISE WHEN HIM SHACK FOR U
SAY U NO GO CROSS U NO GO CROSS TODAY
NA THAT TIME DEM GO START THEIR POWERSHOWWWWW

POWERSHOWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

--- FELA
Blackie2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2003, 02:28 AM   #12 (permalink)

go to www.clearessence.com

coldone I'm sorry , but u sound really ignorant. Sometimes u need to tone ur skin even if it means using a lotion that contains alpha hydrozy acid (AHA) like jergens etc so that u have a bright complexion instead of the dull ashy color. Even ur dermatologist will tell u that.

Skin success is everywhere , even at walmart.
Old 06-14-2003, 04:40 PM   #13 (permalink)
l'ange du ciel

Total Points: 266.00

Originally posted by pebbles
they don't work

cocoa butter tones up your skin,fades your scars and it's really goood for women of color who want clearer complexions not bleached ones .it doesn't necessarily make you lighter.It works for me sha.

For attractive lips, speak words of kindness.

For lovely eyes, seek out the good in people.

For a slim figure, share your food with the hungry.

For beautiful hair, let a child run his or her fingers through it once a day.

For poise, walk with the knowledge you'll never walk alone.

People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed, and redeemed; Never throw out anybody.

Remember, If you ever need a helping hand, you'll find one at the end of your arm.

As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others.

The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman must be seen from in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides.

The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole, but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows, and the beauty of a woman with passing years only grows!

angeleyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2003, 09:03 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally posted by pebbles
they don't work

and u should kno bcos u're light skinned or wot??......hissss.....she said she wanna lighten her face......hello????.......i know, cos ma aunite uses it......and it aint a bleaching cream either.......i remember wen ma aunite went to naija and stayed 4 3months, she came bak looking blacker than blackie2, (whereas shes naturally creamy)......n e wayz, she used Skin Success to lighten her skin and it gave her bak her original skin color, (wich is wot Yetty is looking for!!)

Yetty jare, try am, e go work......guaranteed
Old 06-14-2003, 09:37 PM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

i use african gold fade cream 2wice a day and avoid sunlight