l'ange du ciel
Yeah,it's not just girls that should look after their skins.
1.Give yourself a manicure Well kept hands are far more attractive to the opposite sex than you'd realise.So keep your nails trimmed and get moisturising. Flaky and ashy hands aren't eaxcatly plaesant to the eyes. 2.Lose the Liam look Yeah, tweezing isn't exactly fun( that thing hurts like hell),but let's face it, the unibrow is sooooooo nineties! It you cant do it yourself, then get your other half/sis/mum to give you a hand or if you're feeling really courageous , then you can go to a ssalon and have them waxed. 3. scrub yourself down. if you wonder why (naija girls') skin are so smooth and velvety to the touch and yours feels like sandpaper,it's because we exfoliate. it might sound a bit girly, but using just a lil when you shower helps to remove any dead skin and helps keep you smooth and gorgeous. Dove has exfoliating soaps. they are nice and affordable so go get yours now!! 4.To prevent clipper bumps use "tea tree oil anti-bump skin system on your clipper before use and use the anti-bump lotion and spray daily.this fights the bacteria and bumps for softer,smoother and more even toned skin. That's all folks! To the ladies, if you have any more tips feel free to add them ![]()
TIME TESTED BEAUTY TIPS For attractive lips, speak words of kindness. For lovely eyes, seek out the good in people. For a slim figure, share your food with the hungry. For beautiful hair, let a child run his or her fingers through it once a day. For poise, walk with the knowledge you'll never walk alone. People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed, and redeemed; Never throw out anybody. Remember, If you ever need a helping hand, you'll find one at the end of your arm. As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others. The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman must be seen from in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides. The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole, but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows, and the beauty of a woman with passing years only grows! Last edited by angeleyes; 06-12-2003 at 03:13 PM.. |
Nice. Hope the guys will read it and actually take the advice.
![]() Join Date: May 2003
l'ange du ciel
TIME TESTED BEAUTY TIPS For attractive lips, speak words of kindness. For lovely eyes, seek out the good in people. For a slim figure, share your food with the hungry. For beautiful hair, let a child run his or her fingers through it once a day. For poise, walk with the knowledge you'll never walk alone. People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed, and redeemed; Never throw out anybody. Remember, If you ever need a helping hand, you'll find one at the end of your arm. As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others. The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman must be seen from in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides. The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole, but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows, and the beauty of a woman with passing years only grows! |