Old 06-11-2003, 05:11 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 5,151.09
Total Points: 9,204.09
Default Eyebrows

I just started getting my eyebrows threaded and MAN!!! THAT STUFF HURTS!!! You just sit there and tears be running down the side of your face. But it's really neat when done properly and it LASTS!!! yall should try it. How do yall shape your eyebrows? I've seen some pretty nice ones on peeps' pics.

25% DISCOUNT on EVERYTHING
http://www.marykay.com/ngozia

Live life, Love life
chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 05:13 PM   #2 (permalink)

i don't shape mines
Old 06-11-2003, 05:19 PM   #3 (permalink)

i don't shape mines
I didn't for a loooong time. But once you start it's hard to stop cos you get used to the look. Some people really don't need to cos they probably don't have anything to shape. My eyebrows are bushy though.

Live life, Love life
Old 06-11-2003, 06:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
"Full Figured Delicacy"

Bank: 559,296.69
Total Points: 563,853.54
Rep Power: 65507 chubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legend
Default Re: Eyebrows

Originally posted by chic
I just started getting my eyebrows threaded and MAN!!! THAT STUFF HURTS!!! You just sit there and tears be running down the side of your face. But it's really neat when done properly and it LASTS!!! yall should try it. How do yall shape your eyebrows? I've seen some pretty nice ones on peeps' pics.

gotta love the Indian peeps.

I get my eyebrows threaded by this Indian lady around my way.
..my goodness that method of shaping eyebrows hurts but it's worth it. you can feel each strand of hair being pulled my the thread. although it hurts, it lasts better than getting your eyebrows waxed
chubby cheekz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 06:34 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 6,638.00
Rep Power: 0 Vendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legend
Default no pain for me oh

I use a razor U know the little one on a stick and a tweezer, doesnt hurt much at all.....anyone here dye their eyelashes? someone suggested I do cos they are really fine and dont show much, what kind of dye dyou use as per is there a special eyebrow dye and where do they sell it?
Old 06-11-2003, 06:55 PM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 13,186.25
Total Points: 14,430.75
Rep Power: 198563 funlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legend

how many hairs dey there sef....
dotn wax dont trim dotn scrape dont cut..i leave it as it grows adn it looks so good(how wld u know u no see me now!)
u cld have dem dont proffesionally if it seems a bother..i think
e go be
Old 06-11-2003, 07:00 PM   #7 (permalink)

Default Re: no pain for me oh

Originally posted by Vendela
I use a razor U know the little one on a stick and a tweezer, doesnt hurt much at all.....anyone here dye their eyelashes? someone suggested I do cos they are really fine and dont show much, what kind of dye dyou use as per is there a special eyebrow dye and where do they sell it?
EEEEHN!!! DYE EYELASHES??? that's a new one for me! do you dye it because you dye your hair and you want them to match or something?

@curvie, girl I feel you! Indian women do mine too! The pain is bittersweet, and you come out with perfect brows! I've seen peeps with razor cuts so don't wanna mess with that.

Live life, Love life
Old 06-11-2003, 08:56 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 710.00

well girl mines are perfect! (i aint tryna brag) but umm i have a friend who plucks hers. but first u have to put ice on it so u wouldnt feeli it when ur pulling it out. yeah bueaty hurts!!!!!
ajoke288 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 09:38 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally posted by ajoke288
well girl mines are perfect! (i aint tryna brag) but umm i have a friend who plucks hers. but first u have to put ice on it so u wouldnt feeli it when ur pulling it out. yeah bueaty hurts!!!!!
Hey brag away! you're lucky sha! wish I had perfect eyebrows. Man Plucking takes too much time and does it last long?

Live life, Love life
Old 06-11-2003, 09:47 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 710.00

Hey brag away! you're lucky sha! wish I had perfect eyebrows. Man Plucking takes too much time and does it last long?
you shouldn't alwayz do it all the time then it starts growing more!your a very preety girl! u go girl!
ajoke288 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 11:09 AM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 210.00
Rep Power: 89 linda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Re: Eyebrows

yeah but whats threading, i know plucking, waxing even shaving wth a shaving stick but whats threading?
linda_janet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 01:10 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend
Default Re: Re: Eyebrows

Originally posted by linda_janet

yeah but whats threading, i know plucking, waxing even shaving wth a shaving stick but whats threading?
I was going to ask the same thing.
Old 06-13-2003, 07:40 AM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 4,417.85
Rep Power: 1654 Keepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legendKeepin-ItReal is a legend
Default Re: Re: Eyebrows

Originally posted by linda_janet

abi oo...same here

I don't hate, i just tell it like it is.
For a makeover, dial 1-NR-MAKEOVER. Toll free. Open 24 hrs/7 days.
Keepin-ItReal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2003, 05:03 PM   #14 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: Eyebrows

Originally posted by Keepin-ItReal

abi oo...same here
it's this technique where they use thread to remove the hair. I guess it's almost equivalent to plucking but it requires professionals.

Live life, Love life
Old 06-13-2003, 06:39 PM   #15 (permalink)
One in Town

Total Points: 2,912.48

men i dey tweeze sha...

http://www.atoneonline.com

http://www.omogeent.com

Omoge Entertainment will fo eva be doin the damn thing!!!
ConDuctor is offline   Reply With Quote