Old 06-11-2003, 06:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Black Widow Honey

Total Points: 663.21
Rep Power: 138287 Annabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legend
Default Tips for skincare??

..what r the best tips and products for skincare?
Old 06-11-2003, 06:51 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 217.00
Rep Power: 156 BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!
Question

it depends....what r u lookin 4

cleansers?
enhancers?
revitalizers?
toners?

the market is flooded with stuff that can either make or break(literally) ur skin
BrownSuga83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 12:49 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Use Acne cream every night whether you see acne or not. The skin reacts to treatments better at night.

Always moisturize no matter what skin type you are.

Find out what skin type you are by the way. That helps a lot.

Use a skin exfoliate wash at least once a week, along with a Mint mask. Make sure its mint because its refreshing and the mint dries up acne and blackheads and helps shrink enlarged pores.

Always use a white washcloth to dry your face and your hands to wash. Use washcloths as little as possible though. And change your washcloth every week along with your pillowcase.

I suggest AVON products. They have everything to fit your skin needs. And Queen Helene's Original Mint Julep Masque. I think its like 2 or 3 dollars.
Masque

Hope this helps.

Last edited by BlakByuty; 06-11-2003 at 01:34 PM..
Old 06-11-2003, 01:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Go Chauty

Total Points: 165.00
Rep Power: 0 TxChauty is a rep whore!TxChauty is a rep whore!TxChauty is a rep whore!TxChauty is a rep whore!TxChauty is a rep whore!TxChauty is a rep whore!TxChauty is a rep whore!TxChauty is a rep whore!TxChauty is a rep whore!TxChauty is a rep whore!TxChauty is a rep whore!

Use Acne cream every night whether you see acne or not. The skin reacts to treatments better at night.

Use a skin exfoliate wash at least once a week, along with a Mint mask. Make sure its mint because its refreshing and the mint dries up acne and blackheads and helps shrink enlarged pores.

Always use a white washcloth to dry your face and your hands to wash. Use washcloths as little as possible though. And change your washcloth every week along with your pillowcase.

I suggest AVON products. They have everything to fit your skin needs. And Queen Helene's Original Mint Julep Masque. I think its like 2 or 3 dollars.

Hope this helps.
Coming from a pretty girl like you I will definitly take your advice
TxChauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 01:30 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Originally posted by TxShawty

Coming from a pretty girl like you I will definitly take your advice

Awww

Old 06-11-2003, 07:30 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

that's way too much protocol!

Masque

Hope this helps.

Old 06-12-2003, 05:55 AM   #7 (permalink)
Black Widow Honey

Rep Power: 138287 Annabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legend

..Thanx mami..I preciate it..yeah i use the mint masque thingy..its really good..well i have really oily skin and im prone 2 breakouts and blah blah..I currently use Pure zone by Loreal..seems OK to me tho...

Do y'all know of any good exfoliators??
Old 06-12-2003, 02:48 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 210.00
Rep Power: 89 linda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Dont use too many products on your face! if youve tried one and dont like then wait a week then use another as too mnay products can grash your skin making it prone to spots and it could start to wrinkle quickly.
I suggest you start off by washing your face with ordinary soap twice daily, once in the morning and before you go to bed, you need to get rid of all the bacteria that has accumilated on your face during the day so make sure you wash it in the evening.

When washing your face: always move your hands in a circular motion going UPWARDS never downwards and this causes the face to sag, once you do this you will surely notice the difference but in order for it to last you need to continue doing this everyday.

As for using beauty products you may of course but do not use them in escession as this is unhealthy for your face. and for the girls who have a beauty pageant or a special occasion of some sort the next day DO NOT use every product in the book the night beofre, you will regret it the next day

Basically just start of basic, do not be too heavy on your face as once you have messed up a feature on your face, it there...on your face, no hiding!

And as for bleaching creams thats a no-no! DO NOT ATTEMPT no matter, even if you are feeling depressed and you believ being lighter will make you eautiful belive me you'll end up looking ugly whne all spots from nowhere appear and your face starts looking grundgy and horrible, you lot should know, JUST DONT
linda_janet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 03:47 PM   #9 (permalink)
l'ange du ciel

Total Points: 266.00

Originally posted by linda_janet
Dont use too many products on your face!(WELL SAID) if youve tried one and dont like then wait a week then use another as too mnay products can grash your skin making it prone to spots and it could start to wrinkle quickly.
I suggest you start off by washing your face with ordinary soap twice daily, once in the morning and before you go to bed, you need to get rid of all the bacteria that has accumilated on your face during the day so make sure you wash it in the evening.

When washing your face: always move your hands in a circular motion going UPWARDS never downwards and this causes the face to sag, once you do this you will surely notice the difference but in order for it to last you need to continue doing this everyday.

As for using beauty products you may of course but do not use them in escession as this is unhealthy for your face. and for the girls who have a beauty pageant or a special occasion of some sort the next day DO NOT use every product in the book the night beofre, you will regret it the next day

Basically just start of basic, do not be too heavy on your face as once you have messed up a feature on your face, it there...on your face, no hiding!

And as for bleaching creams thats a no-no! DO NOT ATTEMPT no matter, even if you are feeling depressed and you believ being lighter will make you eautiful belive me you'll end up looking ugly whne all spots from nowhere appear and your face starts looking grundgy and horrible, you lot should know, JUST DONT

washing your face too much with soap and water dries it up. Besides that doesnt remove all traces of make-up.

Always make sure you demake up before going to bed.Your skin needs to breathe at night. use a toner after that to remove all traces of demmake up milk. Be sure to moisturise your face before going to bed. Palmers cocoa butter can serve as a good deep moisturising night cream. Nivea is also good

For attractive lips, speak words of kindness.

For lovely eyes, seek out the good in people.

For a slim figure, share your food with the hungry.

For beautiful hair, let a child run his or her fingers through it once a day.

For poise, walk with the knowledge you'll never walk alone.

People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed, and redeemed; Never throw out anybody.

Remember, If you ever need a helping hand, you'll find one at the end of your arm.

As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others.

The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman must be seen from in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides.

The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole, but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows, and the beauty of a woman with passing years only grows!

angeleyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 04:09 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by linda_janet
Dont use too many products on your face! if youve tried one and dont like then wait a week then use another as too mnay products can grash your skin making it prone to spots and it could start to wrinkle quickly.

By "ordinary soap", I hope you mean facial cleanser..

Old 06-12-2003, 07:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
Black Widow Honey

Ordinary Soap blocks the pores on ur face....
Old 06-13-2003, 05:25 AM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 148.00
Smile oh mi God

whoa..ive read everything out here, but this sure beats everything...." Use Acne cream every night whether you see acne or not. The skin reacts to treatments better at night. " where did u hear that from Dr blakbyuty?????hehhehehe, girl, thats not right.....

"Find out what skin type you are by the way. That helps a lot."
should have come before, always mosturize...moisturizers come in different "strenghts" and u need to find the one that works best for your body....

"Use a skin exfoliate wash at least once a week, along with a Mint mask. Make sure its mint because its refreshing and the mint dries up acne and blackheads and helps shrink enlarged pores." ever heard of dont cure something if its not there????dont try to use acne stuff if u havent got it..it meses up ur nutrient balance and costs a whole lot more..stick to daily facial washes and u'll be fine.

"Always use a white washcloth to dry your face and your hands to wash. Use washcloths as little as possible though. And change your washcloth every week along with your pillowcase." white?haave u been brainwashed into thinkin white is always beautiful, clean and pure??? and how are u gon dry ur face without a wash clothe???use a washclothe or cotton tige, but the clothe is cheaper, go for it.....

"I suggest AVON products. They have everything to fit your skin needs. And Queen Helene's Original Mint Julep Masque. I think its like 2 or 3 dollars.
Masque " if u've got money, go to a dermatologist and they'll help u pick out what u need...i dont use avon personally but if u like dirt cheap, go for it.....

"Hope this helps." i really hope it does
cold one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2003, 01:09 PM   #13 (permalink)
l'ange du ciel

Total Points: 266.00
Default Re: oh mi God

Originally posted by cold one

"I suggest AVON products. They have everything to fit your skin needs. And Queen Helene's Original Mint Julep Masque. I think its like 2 or 3 dollars.
Masque " if u've got money, go to a dermatologist and they'll help u pick out what u need...i dont use avon personally but if u like dirt cheap, go for it.....

Living up to your userid huh

For attractive lips, speak words of kindness.

For lovely eyes, seek out the good in people.

For a slim figure, share your food with the hungry.

For beautiful hair, let a child run his or her fingers through it once a day.

For poise, walk with the knowledge you'll never walk alone.

People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed, and redeemed; Never throw out anybody.

Remember, If you ever need a helping hand, you'll find one at the end of your arm.

As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others.

The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman must be seen from in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides.

The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole, but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows, and the beauty of a woman with passing years only grows!

angeleyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2003, 03:45 PM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 148.00

@ angeleyes, not really...just being realistic
cold one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2003, 07:52 PM   #15 (permalink)

Default Re: oh mi God

Originally posted by cold one
whoa..ive read everything out here, but this sure beats everything...." Use Acne cream every night whether you see acne or not. The skin reacts to treatments better at night. " where did u hear that from Dr blakbyuty?????hehhehehe, girl, thats not right.....

"Find out what skin type you are by the way. That helps a lot."
should have come before, always mosturize...moisturizers come in different "strenghts" and u need to find the one that works best for your body....

"Use a skin exfoliate wash at least once a week, along with a Mint mask. Make sure its mint because its refreshing and the mint dries up acne and blackheads and helps shrink enlarged pores." ever heard of dont cure something if its not there????dont try to use acne stuff if u havent got it..it meses up ur nutrient balance and costs a whole lot more..stick to daily facial washes and u'll be fine.

"Always use a white washcloth to dry your face and your hands to wash. Use washcloths as little as possible though. And change your washcloth every week along with your pillowcase." white?haave u been brainwashed into thinkin white is always beautiful, clean and pure??? and how are u gon dry ur face without a wash clothe???use a washclothe or cotton tige, but the clothe is cheaper, go for it.....

...........That was so stupid. Annabella, listen to my advice. Whoever this coldone abi retard is, dont listen. On acne products, dont you see, "Used to prevent and treat acne"? So why would you wait until u have a pimple to treat it? White washcloth is obviously better because the others' Colors can irritate your skin. And if AVON works for me Im going to use it. Obviously not everyone needs to go to a dermatologist.

Anuofia tryna tell me somn....gaa zuo ike biko